Takeyu

A Brand New Chapter

Continuation of the 3D drawings,

As mentioned previously, we adopt our ID idea of the MBR which we absolutely like though it could look a bit cramped for us due to the small room. but heck it, let just do it!

Entry to the MBR

MASTERBEDROOMnw.jpg

the black color would be changed to purple color as shown in the next picture.

masterbedroom2nw.jpg

TV console and design to go with the living room design haha

MBR Toilet

Bath1nw.jpg

Overlaying the wall tiles as the current tiles really look ugly in our opinion. The side boxes wun be so spacious in real life though. hahah

So roughly all these will cost you $25-30k?

I like the hot-pink shoe cabinet . Is it with polka dot pattern?

You will really change the toilet sink?

I want to as well, just dread the process of buying/choosing a sink...

Haiz....

Since u have platform for ur bedroom, do u make it a storage solution as well?

It would be handy if u have/will have children.

Edited by piknik

So roughly all these will cost you $25-30k?

I like the hot-pink shoe cabinet . Is it with polka dot pattern?

You will really change the toilet sink?

I want to as well, just dread the process of buying/choosing a sink...

Haiz....

Since u have platform for ur bedroom, do u make it a storage solution as well?

It would be handy if u have/will have children.

yup ard 30k... haven't add the electrical all tat =\

yeah its abit 3D for the shoe cabinet ba not exactly polka dots...

Definitely lor, we been scouting for a sink and toilet bowl that it's a **** tedious process coz got certain dimensions to align to. hahaha

Nope, we din make it a storage solution my fiancee dun really fancy the idea of it and budget wise , it will be abit siong on us...

Edited by Takeyu

We arrange with the ID to start our reno in late Nov / early Dec. But b4 that, he dropped a bomb on us by saying that he has quit the ID firm and be starting up his own firm. :bangwall:

Luckily he was responsible enuff to says that he will still be the one to manage this project till the end, if not, my fiancee will go crazy sia! hahaha

Anyway he gave us a schedule on what will be done each day... and it was seriously fast and furious for us as we haven't get our electrical appliances, hob all tat... haha

here are some reno in progress pics

Kitchen base

P1080112.jpg

Washer base

P1080113.jpg

MBR Toilet Overlaid Tiles

P1080117.jpg

Living False Ceiling Electrical Points

P1080114.jpg

AhW :dribble: fast n furious.

I didn't like the storage idea at first.

But observing families with kids, I have to say, platform with storage will save us later on.

Less space clutter, less furniture, .:)

But I like systemind platform only.

Hahaha..... :yamseng:

AhW :dribble: fast n furious.

I didn't like the storage idea at first.

But observing families with kids, I have to say, platform with storage will save us later on.

Less space clutter, less furniture, .:)

But I like systemind platform only.

Hahaha..... :yamseng:

yeah definitely ba, with storage platform should have more space to store all the barung barung. haha

After the overlaying of toilet tiles and constructing the bases, next up would be the construction of hte false ceiling. was there on the day when ID was giving instructions to the workers on how to do it as the shape was diff frm what they usually do. here are some pics

Living Room False Ceiling

P1080125.jpg

MBR False Ceiling

P1080119.jpg

Living Room False Ceiling up!

18122011589.jpg

MBR False Ceiling up!

18122011596.jpg

MBR Toilet Door Changed.

18122011595.jpg

Most lights have been delivered except for the hanging crystal lights which be delivered at a later stage. Installation of the downlights and cove lights are completed. Here are some pics of the lights.

Coming from the entrance

P1080143.jpg

Foyer

P1080127.jpg

Living Room [From Foyer View]

P1080126.jpg

Living Room [Another Angle]

P1080129.jpg

Common Toilet

P1080142.jpg

Here are some more pics of the lightnings around the house.

Passage Way Lights

P1080137.jpg

MBR Lights

P1080138.jpg

BR2 Lights

Got 3 Mode to choose from. Warm Light [LED], White Light then White plus Warm.

P1080131.jpg

BR3 Light

Design-wise, same as BR2 but this one will come without the LED lights.

P1080130.jpg

Service Yard

My partner chose this coz she think its cute due to the resemblance to dog dish. hahaha

P1080139.jpg

As it was near the year end, not much work was being done for this period of time but they did a 1st round of washing though. My ID also inform us that they be doing up the laminated platform on 4th Jan.

Therefore we decided to go take a look that day to see the finished product and we were pleased with it. Here are some pics of it.

MBR Platform

P1080144.jpg

MBR Platform with Lightnings on

P1080147.jpg

After all this, we be left with mostly carpentry and other misc stuffs. All this would continue after CNY which would buy us some time as we have yet gotten the toilet accessories all that....

Doing reno and planning for a wedding both at the same time is so mentally draining! but hope everything turns out fine for us!

HI Takeyu, how is your reno going? I happen to see your 3D design .... looks really lovely and great colour combinaion.

Are you getting what you see in your 3D drawing.

It will be exciting to see your final product.

wowo great progress~

Can i know what is the reno schedule like?

1) Demolishing

2) Hacking

3) Piping

4) Wiring..

Hmmm the schedule ish not with me now... but for mine, there's not much demolishing as its a new flat...

If i'm not wrong, here's a draft schedule of how it proceeds:

Removal of MBR toilet and sink for overlaying of wall tiles

Tiling starts, Fridge, kitchen and washer base included

Wiring 1st

Piping then.

Air-con trunking 1st trip

Setup of false ceiling

Installation of down and cove lights. (Hanging lights later stage)

1st coat of paint

1st round of washing

MBR Laminated platform

Would meetup with ID soon for the schedule after CNY... so far everything is up to date and looking gd.

We still need to get the various toilet accessories and stuff 1st though. hahaha

HI Takeyu, how is your reno going? I happen to see your 3D design .... looks really lovely and great colour combinaion.

Are you getting what you see in your 3D drawing.

It will be exciting to see your final product.

hey potatoes, everything going well so far. not much hiccups yet, but cross fingers 1st! ahaha

so far, it has been close to the 3d drawings. For the colors, we will see more of it when the carpentry starts. Yeah me and my wife are looking fwd to the final product too!

Will definitely post more pics when carpentry starts :0

:sport-smiley-004: