joshdes

My Pad!

Gawd. I'm utterly disappointed with how the 3-d drawings turned out. Imagine hacking done, laying of tiles tomorrow but still havne't nailed down the specifics yet? Kept telling my ID that if I have to close my eyes and imagine, why even bother coming up with the drawings? The one who drew the drawings is such a %#^^#^ slacker! I'm gonna upload the pics on my blog tomorrow and you guys shall play Spot the Error game! No prizes though.

Thought u engaged the ID who did ur first apartment.. How come like that?

Will wait for the "game"...

Another ID has taken over. He's a patient chap who listens. I have no idea the work flow but it seems the 3-D drawing guy is taking a long time. Was given the kitchen drawing and it's 90% close to what I want. No 'game' for now til I tak boleh tahan then I post.

I think the work flow should be -confirm details in the quote > confirm 2/3d drAwings, sign on it > confirm lights n electrical points planning > then hack n rebuild.

This is just my guess. Haven't done any Reno.

I think the work flow should be -confirm details in the quote > confirm 2/3d drAwings, sign on it > confirm lights n electrical points planning > then hack n rebuild.

This is just my guess. Haven't done any Reno.

haha

this IS the work flow of my reno -> confirmed details/price in quotation->viewed preliminary layout drawing->signed contract->confirmed lights/electrical pts->hacked->tiling AND viewing and re-viewing 3-D drawings.

I'm okay with this coz this is the second time i'm engaging the firm for my renovation.

Edited by joshdes

Tiling works almost completed. There were errors but my ID is getting the tilers to redo. The workmanship is good - just dimensions for the breakie counter are incorrect for the base. The air-con white PVC casing in the yard is too short so it became exposed coz the tile can't 'wrap' it. Aron is arranging for his guys to take a look at it on Friday.

Will update my reno blog with pics over the weekend. I'm terribly short-fused during this reno period. Period.