NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 BB cannot do hotspot? iphone can!yah lah! we **** pissed off. And to top up with that, the BB is so smart it always reboots on its own. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 Time to change a new handphone Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 yah lah! we **** pissed off. And to top up with that, the BB is so smart it always reboots on its own.no wonder more and more ppl gave up on BB. change to iphone or samsung. that is the trend now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 no wonder more and more ppl gave up on BB. change to iphone or samsung. that is the trend nowI wish!! but tied down by the contract. We changed to BB cos of the keypad which is very good! and last time they had good battery life as well. but well....are these are not true now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 I'll like to share the works that is done by my contractor. All in all it cost us slightly less than 20k to do what is listed here.I will not regard the journey as a pleasant and smooth one but it's not extremely bad either. Next time, I will do better to manage my contractor and my project. heeee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 5, 2012 Dear peeps,Please support if you can.http://www.hairforhope.org.sg/I am personally supporting this consecutive year by shaving. http://www.hairforhope.org.sg/index.php?%2Fshavee%2Fidetails%2F46 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 7, 2012 Saw this rainshower deal at deal.com.sg http://www.deal.com.sg/deals/singapore/S169-For-Rega-Rain-Shower-Set-Easy-Installation-with-1-Year-Warranty?utm_source=newsletter&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=goods20120407&emst=NEXK4DcKZl_197063_187129_14 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 7, 2012 Last week when I moved in, I was supposed to get my StarHub Internet and tv connection as well. But end up it was delayed for a week as there was no StarHub connection to the house. The precious owner did not subscribe to StarHub. This is not the same as the 30+ account activation. It cost around 30++ for this activation and I think another 30+ for the "specialized" technician to come down. So those getting a resale and interested in subscribing to StarHub better get StarHub to check. And you'll need a splitter cable if you want to use the same StarHub point for your hub station and modem. The splitter cost 11. The delay and today's cock up was too much for me! Every StarHub CSO got it from me on the phone. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 Dear peeps,Please come to our house for a chit-chat/gathering on 14 Apr 4pm. We want to know more friends by putting faces to the nicks we have been talking to. Add your names here and we'll PM you our contact number.1. Getzski & friend2. May_dream 3. Mae29We will be at Getzski's place prior to this.Sincerely yours Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 Last week when I moved in, I was supposed to get my StarHub Internet and tv connection as well. But end up it was delayed for a week as there was no StarHub connection to the house. The precious owner did not subscribe to StarHub. This is not the same as the 30+ account activation. It cost around 30++ for this activation and I think another 30+ for the "specialized" technician to come down. So those getting a resale and interested in subscribing to StarHub better get StarHub to check. And you'll need a splitter cable if you want to use the same StarHub point for your hub station and modem. The splitter cost 11. The delay and today's cock up was too much for me! Every StarHub CSO got it from me on the phone.that is why i am surprised! all the flats that i moved into, all have starhub connection. no problem at all to just move my starhub internet and tv. All i need is to tell starhub when i am moving and the day i move, i bring along the box for internet and tv. then it would work automatically at the new place. been like that for the last 4 moves..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 that is why i am surprised! all the flats that i moved into, all have starhub connection. no problem at all to just move my starhub internet and tv. All i need is to tell starhub when i am moving and the day i move, i bring along the box for internet and tv. then it would work automatically at the new place. been like that for the last 4 moves..... no lor. starhub said cos previous owner didnt subscribe to their plan, the connection was not activated. so there's 2 activation: connection and account. ways to earn $$ i believe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 no lor. starhub said cos previous owner didnt subscribe to their plan, the connection was not activated. so there's 2 activation: connection and account. ways to earn $$ i believe.Can cancel? Threaten to cancel their service and sign with Singtel. My friend often threatened Starhub and they gave her freebies, vouchers, etc. Don't understand why Singapore service industry cannot do a good job to please customers, then Singaporeans won't behave in such a way that others think we are stingy, complain kings and queens, kiasu, etc. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 Can cancel? Threaten to cancel their service and sign with Singtel. My friend often threatened Starhub and they gave her freebies, vouchers, etc. Don't understand why Singapore service industry cannot do a good job to please customers, then Singaporeans won't behave in such a way that others think we are stingy, complain kings and queens, kiasu, etc.hahha...let me tell a story.I made arrangement for Starhub internet and tv to be activated last Thursday when I moved in. When the technician came, he checked and said the connection to house was not activated. However, he couldnt do anything as a specialized technician is required. He said the CSO will arrange for another date. I spoke to the CSO and arranged for last Sat. Last Sat when the delibery guy came, he dropped the stuff and left (I decided to set up the box myself). It was only when I couldn't set up that I called Starhub. Then I discovered they didnt activate the connection to my house. And they said they need to fix another appointment. I was super pissed. It was after several calls and not very pleasant response from me that they sent the technician down immediately. So I got my internet and tv on Sat.As for Singtel, I got a BB about 6 months back. After a few months, I decided to do a backup but I couldnt. The process "hanged" my laptop. I also got my company IT guy to help me but the same happened. So I left it at that cos going Comcentre is a hassle. Few weeks before, my smartphone became very smart by rebooting itself every now and then as and when it likes. Then last Wed, it decided to die on me with a white screen and error 102. I went down to Comcentre. They said they could only help me reinstall the software but I have already lost all my data. The CSO mentioned something like this is a regular problem for the BB. I called Singtel. Singtel operator told me as I bought the phone 6 months ago, they will not compensate for my lost of data, loss of use of phone and I should go back to BB for the phone problem. Singtel is just a service provider. Very angry right!!! I mean I got the phone from Singtel what. So I dropped an email to Singtel and RIM. Now waiting to see what they says....and the technicians from both sides dont know what is NFC!!! This is the phone function lor!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 hahha...let me tell a story.I made arrangement for Starhub internet and tv to be activated last Thursday when I moved in. When the technician came, he checked and said the connection to house was not activated. However, he couldnt do anything as a specialized technician is required. He said the CSO will arrange for another date. I spoke to the CSO and arranged for last Sat. Last Sat when the delibery guy came, he dropped the stuff and left (I decided to set up the box myself). It was only when I couldn't set up that I called Starhub. Then I discovered they didnt activate the connection to my house. And they said they need to fix another appointment. I was super pissed. It was after several calls and not very pleasant response from me that they sent the technician down immediately. So I got my internet and tv on Sat.As for Singtel, I got a BB about 6 months back. After a few months, I decided to do a backup but I couldnt. The process "hanged" my laptop. I also got my company IT guy to help me but the same happened. So I left it at that cos going Comcentre is a hassle. Few weeks before, my smartphone became very smart by rebooting itself every now and then as and when it likes. Then last Wed, it decided to die on me with a white screen and error 102. I went down to Comcentre. They said they could only help me reinstall the software but I have already lost all my data. The CSO mentioned something like this is a regular problem for the BB. I called Singtel. Singtel operator told me as I bought the phone 6 months ago, they will not compensate for my lost of data, loss of use of phone and I should go back to BB for the phone problem. Singtel is just a service provider. Very angry right!!! I mean I got the phone from Singtel what. So I dropped an email to Singtel and RIM. Now waiting to see what they says....and the technicians from both sides dont know what is NFC!!! This is the phone function lor!!What the... Comcentre is really very far leh! Last time I worked there, almost near to PSA/Habourfront already. What does Singtel mean they don't compensate lost of data if the handphone is purchased for 6 months only. So when can they compensate the lost of data? Use for 1-2yrs, data lost, then compensate? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 (edited) What the... Comcentre is really very far leh! Last time I worked there, almost near to PSA/Habourfront already. What does Singtel mean they don't compensate lost of data if the handphone is purchased for 6 months only. So when can they compensate the lost of data? Use for 1-2yrs, data lost, then compensate?I travelled from upper bukit timah to orchard lormeans when u go buy the phone, you must within 1-2 days bring back and say your phone is not working. lol!!!They just dont wanna compensate cos (1) they are only the service provider (2) they are hinting that it's wear and tear or my fault that i lost my data plus i should just go back to RIM. Edited April 9, 2012 by NeoBY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites