NeoBY

Lukie's First Home

May_dream has a point!! hahah....ok, I think i'll leave it as it is.

There are 2 reasons why my kitchen cabinets are like this:

1. Part of the package and I didnt want to add additional $$ plus I like it minimum. I dont like the top and bottom style.

2. Fridge, stove and sink all on one side from the advice of fsm.

so like this lor...the reason for a full one on the left beside the fridge cos i wanted to stuff the microwave oven inside instead on putting it on the surface top. I dont want the untidy look with so many electronic appliances on the surface top.

thanks for agreeing with me. To me, its not the money issue, but if i am suppose to cook, then when i cut my food, i don't want to watch over my head... sure one day kena knock few times. :bangwall:

dont think that will happen to me though...cos i probably use the microwave most times. but i may, out of anger, knocked off the cabinet if i keep hitting my head :P

OK laa... not so bad laa... bottom cabinet is suppose to be deeper than top cabinet anyway.

ya lah, but when you cut food, you will bend forward... i always knock into my office pantry top cabinets. so i got so upset that i decided not to install top cabinets. One day i might be like NeoBY and knock down the cabinet if i keep on knocking on it.

Teach you.... Go bicycle shop, ask unker for unwanted bicycle tyre tube.... Cut it into long strip and fix it along the corner of the top cabinet.... Voila! Problem solved! But then, you'll end up with dark forehead, which doesn't look very auspicious.... Hehehe

whahaha!!! like this the cabinet look ugly worr....defeats the purpose of what you told me just now, to have uniform and nice look worr

wear a yellow construction helmet.....i didn't know cooking is so hazardous....heehee

no wonder i didnt learn to cook. haha

whahaha!!! like this the cabinet look ugly worr....defeats the purpose of what you told me just now, to have uniform and nice look worr

ya loh.... beluga, your nice uniform looks is not nice at all if need to put tyre tube. :bangwall:

NeoBY, better just leave it as it is.

My reno just started on Tuesday, now hacking walls...

Cant wait to show you my all high gloss white kitchen cabinet in European design... maybe can arrange house warming when ready.

Wokay!! Waiting...

Wow European design, i would love to see too!

Woah.. so how long will your reno take? looking for to your housewarming party.