Aristotle 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 There you go... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 (edited) Wah... Albert, your logic don't sound right. Who will buy ugly things in the first place? Will you choose an ugly wife? Pretty wives will spend even more time and money to doll up themselves, to maintain their beauty.If I got the money, I will do a diamond floor. Only diamond will scratch me, I can't scratch the diamond. Edited March 20, 2012 by ayazumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
albertchng 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 (edited) ...If I got the money, I will do a diamond floor. Only diamond will scratch me, I can't scratch the diamond.You have the money lah... cos you use an interior designer while i can only afford to use contractors.I went to your t-blog and was surprise to see that you hack your own wardrobe. Usually the sub con that handles the hacking, clearing of debris, carry the tiles, sand and cements to your unit belong to a group and they quote your ID a lump sum for the job, regardless whether you hack the build-in wardrobe yourself or not. As for my reno, i was quoted by sky creation for 60k and quoted by rezt & relax for 70k and their quality and their materials cannot match my standard. Edited March 20, 2012 by albertchng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 You have the money lah... cos you use an interior designer while i can only afford to use contractors.I went to your t-blog and was surprise to see that you hack your own wardrobe. Usually the sub con that handles the hacking, clearing of debris, carry the tiles, sand and cements to your unit belong to a group and they quote your ID a lump sum for the job, regardless whether you hack the build-in wardrobe yourself or not. As for my reno, i was quoted by sky creation for 60k and quoted by rezt & relax for 70k and their quality and their materials cannot match my standard.Aiyo Albert... See! you are so knowledgeable. If you tell me this earlier, I would have save the trouble not to dismantle the wardrobes myself. See, you should start a t-blog ASAP, before I get conned in paying more, and you can help more noobs like me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jass2112 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Fire and flames... :jawdrop: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 As for my reno, i was quoted by sky creation for 60k and quoted by rezt & relax for 70k and their quality and their materials cannot match my standard.Hei, didn't you write your Reno is less than 30k. Why you delete that line? Are you going to start your own tblog? Let us see more pic there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jass2112 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Hei, didn't you write your Reno is less than 30k. Why you delete that line? Are you going to start your own tblog? Let us see more pic there.May_Dream, maybe his standard is lower ma. 60 and 70k cannot meet his standard but 30k can la.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 (edited) edited - Edited March 20, 2012 by NeoBY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 A storm is brewing in the horizon..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 May_Dream, maybe his standard is lower ma. 60 and 70k cannot meet his standard but 30k can la....Jass, maybe loh....All using blum leh and that alone already cost so ex..... Each to his own. But instead of doing own tblog, keep on hogging NeoBY. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GraceLoi 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 sorry folks, accidentally replied using NeoBY's acct. Anyway just a quick update... the kitchen cabinet cannot be rectified and thus looking for other alternative to place the rack inside it. At the moment is kinda stupid to have a pull out rack to need to walk around the cabinet door to take sauces while cooking right..... sigh.... gonna let the contractor propose liao. On a cheerier note, we are informed that chemical wash is on thur & by fri be clean clean ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Akitsuki 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 (edited) You have the money lah... cos you use an interior designer while i can only afford to use contractors.I went to your t-blog and was surprise to see that you hack your own wardrobe. Usually the sub con that handles the hacking, clearing of debris, carry the tiles, sand and cements to your unit belong to a group and they quote your ID a lump sum for the job, regardless whether you hack the build-in wardrobe yourself or not. As for my reno, i was quoted by sky creation for 60k and quoted by rezt & relax for 70k and their quality and their materials cannot match my standard.It might be true that some ID/contractor quote dismantle/disposal by per unit lump sum, but it doesn't mean the other "some" will also quote their customers by lump sum. We have updated in our blog that it wasn't worth the effort to dismantle the wardrobes ourself to just save the $4xx to $5xx. In the end we also didn't save much because of the cost of debris bin. If you did follow our blog, u should know what I mean already. Edited March 20, 2012 by Akitsuki Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 sorry folks, accidentally replied using NeoBY's acct. Anyway just a quick update... the kitchen cabinet cannot be rectified and thus looking for other alternative to place the rack inside it. At the moment is kinda stupid to have a pull out rack to need to walk around the cabinet door to take sauces while cooking right..... sigh.... gonna let the contractor propose liao. On a cheerier note, we are informed that chemical wash is on thur & by fri be clean clean !Hi grace, just 1 cabinet having this problem? Other than that, everything ok? Can't wait to go see.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GraceLoi 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 LOL... love your logic. The most beautiful things dont need much cleaning, it is usually the ugly (or lousy) one that does.I want to use Quartz tile for flooring... anti-bacteria, dont stain, wont melt, very tough (diamond hardness is 10; Quartz is 7), scratch proof, wont chip, wont crack but my wife rather use the money to buy more bags and shoes.so you end up never use la? think your wife smart la. Reno little little things add up an be rather a big sum. Not many of us can afford, even if can, frankly speaking hor, maintainence can be a really PITA lea.. . so economical abit Why not start your own t-blog now? i see you already have much photos and ideas that other bloggers/future house owners can learn from your experiences, which is the purpose of this blog This is a friendly t-blog on Lukie's home so hopefully let us all be a little considerate Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GraceLoi 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Hi grace, just 1 cabinet having this problem? Other than that, everything ok? Can't wait to go see....yup only 1 cabinet. but the problem is it is made in a way where its like 1 unit with 2 doors. Thats why contractor say cannot rectify.. we also very excited to see everything nice and clean after acid wash soon ! hahahaha now i understand how the rest of you all feel. the journey seems long if were to look back yet very short coz always counting down the days to see final product Share this post Link to post Share on other sites