NeoBY

Lukie's First Home

May_dream, agree. Now I only go down the house like once a week. hahaha.....he promised to do nice nice so I take a step back lor. If no good then ask to redo.

NeoBY, why your reply doesn't come with previous quotes? sometimes i wonder who you trying to reply to... or what you trying to reply to. hahaahahh...

you need to take care of your girl, still do these yourself?

Haha... My girl was sleeping so I let my MIL looked after her, I quickly ran out to the PE office (near my place) to collect the documents n bought lunch back. :) taxi fare cost $8 for back n forth.

NeoBY, why your reply doesn't come with previous quotes? sometimes i wonder who you trying to reply to... or what you trying to reply to. hahaahahh...

I dont like to reply with history. then very long when reply history with history. heee....so I try to address the person first then type out my message

Cos my found PE guy charged $300 only. I can save $200 from doing it by myself. :)

300 is market rate. like that your contractor also want to earn....

anyway, it is more favorable for your contractor to get someone he is familiar with....cos if PE fails the endorsement, that is a major setup in the renovations.

I dont like to reply with history. then very long when reply history with history. heee....so I try to address the person first then type out my message

got history, then easier to read mah.. know ppl no need to scroll up and down to know what you are talking about. hehehehe...

i always follow your tblog, then i have to scroll up and down to read the question then the answer. make life easy for me lah... hehehe...

Hi Terrain, sometimes soft approach helps to get things done.

Piknik, thanks! Why do you need to run around for your PE? Your ID not helping?

For Hair for Hope 2012, they are likely to start their publicity in Mar/Apr. The event is in Jul so you can donate in Jul. If you wanna shave, the registration likely to start Mar/Apr. Check out their website or fb page. Thanks!

Hi NeoBy,

Guys very difficult to use soft approach lah.. very hmm.. u know.. Wahahaha.. I am basically a very friendly and ok guy lah.. Problem with me is that i dun talked alot and always like to keep my sentense to super short which always creating an image that i am very unfriendly thats all..

Hi May_Dream1,

I know reno is not about quotes and quotes but.. I had told you before, i dun have much cash left for reno since after my COV paid.. So, both quotes and workmanship will weighs equally for my final decision. If all the contractors who i have met can clicked(really, i can clicked with all of them) since i designed the whole ideas and concepts of the house by my own.. All contractors will have their stronger and weaker in certain areas during the entire reno process(As we knows that no contractor can be 100% good in everything).. I guess this is where i will need to take a risk loh..

Edited by Terrain1976

Hi Hoo,

I think my aircon is non inverter, pass over from previous owner. The Baron 1 pc? It's 280 with a normal basin from Heritage.

Why Sanyo? Cos cheap :sport-smiley-004:

BTW, I like your toilet bowl very much !! One piece design at affordable 280 (package).. I am actually looking for this design and a squarish basin as well.. Most importantly, i am looking at Baron too !! Hahaha. :notti:

Hi NeoBy,

Guys very difficult to use soft approach lah.. very hmm.. u know.. Wahahaha.. I am basically a very friendly and ok guy lah.. Problem with me is that i dun talked alot and always like to keep my sentense to super short which always creating an image that i am very unfriendly thats all..

Hi May_Dream1,

I know reno is not about quotes and quotes but.. I had told you before, i dun have much cash left for reno since after my COV paid.. So, both quotes and workmanship will weighs equally for my final decision. If all the contractors who i have met can clicked(really, i can clicked with all of them) since i designed the whole ideas and concepts of the house by my own.. All contractors will have their stronger and weaker in certain areas during the entire reno process(As we knows that no contractor can be 100% good in everything).. I guess this is where i will need to take a risk loh..

ya i know.... Andrew told me actually you are a nice guy. only that you compared prices a lot but i told him cos you paid high COV. Must higher than what i paid..... as long as you willing to discuss with him, he is ok to reduce a bit for you, he said. He also said he told you about it. If you think you can click with all, then now time for you to take a risk loh..... can't really say who will be better for you.

I designed all concepts for my place too... so really up to you to decide.....

my toilet bowl also nice.... only $250 but without sink lah. hehehehe....

Edited by May_dream1

BTW, I like your toilet bowl very much !! One piece design at affordable 280 (package).. I am actually looking for this design and a squarish basin as well.. Most importantly, i am looking at Baron too !! Hahaha. :notti:

come and use lah!! hahaha....no lah!! mine came with squarish basin leh. Go take a look lah!! few shops away there's universal union too and i think their price is quite alright too.

Hi NeoBy,

I think you may need to talk more this time to carry your message across to avoid misunderstanding. rem that hor

got history, then easier to read mah.. know ppl no need to scroll up and down to know what you are talking about. hehehehe...

i always follow your tblog, then i have to scroll up and down to read the question then the answer. make life easy for me lah... hehehe...

ok, replied with history. heee

my toilet bowl also nice.... only $250 but without sink lah. hehehehe....

Wah May_dream, who will say his toilet bowl not nice?