potatoes 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2012 Congrats on the start of ur reno.... Good feeling right seeing the things tearing apart and old things hacked off. It's normal cos sometimes there r many workers and some days none..... Perhaps u want to ask ur ID why? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted February 17, 2012 Yeap. cos hacking work done. waiting for tiling work next week.But the workers forgot to lock my door they just close it with my tiles and lights inside Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sze Hui 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2012 Ur house seems very spacious.....U going to stay there alone? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 17, 2012 Ur house seems very spacious.....U going to stay there alone?ya loh, i also think its such a big big place for 2 person. hahahaha.... how lucky, right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted February 17, 2012 The dryer and washing machine are of different brand cos I bought the dryer 2nd hand. Yeap, I need lobang for the stacking kit. How much you reckon it will cost?shuold be able $50. you need to ask the shop if it is a generic kit or a brand specific kit. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted February 17, 2012 2 persons plus 2 animals. Big huh?? I think3 may as well cos I may not have the finances to upgrade if house prices go up north north north Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted February 17, 2012 Getzski,Let me know where's the shop? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted February 17, 2012 May,You also 1 person right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted February 17, 2012 i got mine for free when i bought my washer/dryer set. the kit fits the washer and dryer perfectly. at the electrical shop in kallang leisure mall. i think there is also another kind that you can mount on the wall, if the kit does not fit your new washer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted February 17, 2012 No lah. Cos I got my dryer separately. So got to ask the shop. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DingDong 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2012 How does a stacking kit look like ah?i bought my washing machine & dryer 2nd hand.. and wat i saw is just some rubbery thing stuck on top portion of the washing machine.i stored it in a warehouse due to reno,the storage uncle who delivered it to my place advise me put a sheet (cut out fm carton box) on machine before stacking the dryer up??can i have the contact to get the stacking kit too incase i need them.both machines are Elba brand de.Thanks!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted February 18, 2012 I also don't know. Waiting for getzski. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DingDong 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2012 i saw this online : http://www.lioncityco.com/product_info.php?products_id=233&osCsid=edfb1fe1a2285d1986e075d7676a5690overseas de stacking kit got a pull out tray de..too bad dun think sg have that. http://www.amazon.com/Bosch-WTZ11300UC-Stacking-Pull-Tray/dp/B00410YE7K Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted February 19, 2012 The lion city one looks good enough but not sure if it's stable. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted February 19, 2012 the lioncity one should be ok. most brands are about 58*58 to 60*60. so the universal kit should work. my replacement dryer was from them, and they help me install the stacking kit correctly the second time round. see whether they are willing to sell and install for you for a small fee. if you buy an appliance from them, i would think they would do it for free. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites