NeoBY

Lukie's First Home

haha...k k.

I only renovate the kitchen and 2 bathrooms worr...

I think I will only move in mid Apr as there is a good date.

Ok, will let you peeps know when I have my house warming but got to bear with my dog :)

that means your flat is in good condition. that is why no need much reno

Hey NeoBY, hijack ur blog awhile, wanna ask some opinion on living at lower floor ... Cos been living quite high currently @ ard 17th lvl, and now when looking for a unit, my agent roughly adv based on my given budget, most prob. will be low floor units.

Hey NeoBY, urs is 3rd floor is it? What is your opinion when going thru house hunting? How abt e rest? Thnx ya and pai sei, using ur blog. :P

Hey NeoBY, hijack ur blog awhile, wanna ask some opinion on living at lower floor ... Cos been living quite high currently @ ard 17th lvl, and now when looking for a unit, my agent roughly adv based on my given budget, most prob. will be low floor units.

Hey NeoBY, urs is 3rd floor is it? What is your opinion when going thru house hunting? How abt e rest? Thnx ya and pai sei, using ur blog. :P

I used to stay at 4th floor, then 3rd floor before moving to 6th floor. to me, staying at high floor or low floor have not much different. Its the environment that you are in.... if you are at high next to highway, the noise will makes you go crazy. but if its low floor but with nice garden on the outside, i think its worth it.

So be more concern with location then just which floor is the flat.

Mine is 3rd floor. I used to stay 7th.

I went house hunting with the target of getting those 10k COV and valuation below a certain amount. Naturally the houses will be those low floors or very bad condition. I wanted 4 rm initially. Then my agent told me there's this house not yet advertised on online portals. So I went and got this house. I think it's important to target specific areas so it'll be easier to find.

i love my 3th floor now. but i hate the 3rd floor of the previous 10 units i visited.

so my experience is....even you had seen low floors that you don't like, just keep visiting. you should come visit some of my ground floors in my area....they really have their own private gardens, and it is tucked in a quiet little corner.

and btw, not all low floors are of the low COV kind.

Yaya agree, I saw one unit at Woodlands is actually at second floor, and I love the greenery view outside. But drop it because not near to MRT. As long as have good neighbour, unblock view, windy and nice renovation, it really doesn't matter which floor you are. Mine at low floor also.

My shih tzu is a lazy dog.

Today is a fulfilling one.

Early morning....ok not so early, I went to my ID's office for the first time to:

1. Confirm the kitchen cabinet backing tiles (rem I decided to not use the gold one)

2. Confirm kitchen cabinet laminates

3. Confirm kitchen surface top (chose 2" thick cos it look nicer)

4. Confirm bi fold doors color

5. Confirm house paint colour

Oopsie....I didn't take photos

Then I went next door to get 2 normal rectangular lights as my kitchen lights since getszki advised the ones I got will flicker.

Then I went balestier bai bai for this year Tai Sui.

Went home saw the little dear tore up all the newspapers for her pee pee. Cleaned her and went Goh Ah Bee.

But end up I didn't buy from GAB. I got front load washing machine (after the home visit to May dream's house) Samsung WF8692 NEC White, Mitsubishi MRF47C fridge and Rinnai RB3SS hob with a free Samsung vacuum cleaner all at $1600 from another shop. I thought the price is ok.

End of my shopping trip liao. Except to go Audiohouse and see if the 46" LED TV I bought previously dropped price so I can go negotiate again.

Hi piknik, or you can try getzski's contact. 100 for 3 sets

Hi hi... I am asking abt doors in Chling's blog leh. U said $100 for 3 sets, 3 door knob sets right? Not 3 doors right? I am looking for white doors only. U have any lobang?

i got my 50" full HD plasma for 999. need to source around other than the usual suspects. one neighboorhood shop even quote me 700++ for a 50" LCD.

and....if you are in the big shops, negotiate....yes you can....