NeoBY

Lukie's First Home

1st buay song with the quotation.

My initial quote for Supply labour to install shower mixer and handshower set provided by owner in both toilets was $80 ea. Then I bought rainshowers for both toilet and now it's addition of $50 ea for "assembly work required for the rain shower units". I feel it's just slightly more work for the rainshowers since it's already required to install the handshower set.

So anyone needing to make a choice between instant water heaters, water heaters or citygas heaters, pl take this into consideration as well on top of the need to add additional hot water piping, mixers, mixer adapters.

1st buay song with the quotation.

My initial quote for Supply labour to install shower mixer and handshower set provided by owner in both toilets was $80 ea. Then I bought rainshowers for both toilet and now it's addition of $50 ea for "assembly work required for the rain shower units". I feel it's just slightly more work for the rainshowers since it's already required to install the handshower set.

So anyone needing to make a choice between instant water heaters, water heaters or citygas heaters, pl take this into consideration as well on top of the need to add additional hot water piping, mixers, mixer adapters.

Maybe your contractor was not detail in giving quotation. for mine, he asked me all the minor minor question like whether i need hot water, whether its storage heater, instant heater or gas heater. And where i want the hot water to flow to... need hot water for kitchen sink etc..... then only he gave a full quote. so those that he didn't ask me, later on realised need to be done, usually he will do it free for me since it was not in his quote.....

Maybe lor. I think the installation price is about there but buay song lah.

i understand lah.... go and negotiate with your contractor loh..... see whether he is willing to do it for free. :dancingqueen:

Sometimes contractors do miss out some things to quote, but if the contractor is ethical enough, he normally do it FOC. What's so difficult to fix a rainshower and cost $50, while installing other items?

haha...see how lah. cos he foc other things also.

then ok lah... give and take lah... he gave others FOC then charge this a bit, its ok lah....

haha...see how lah. cos he foc other things also.

your ID the very calculative type. when reno starts, you and him must have an agreement. if you ask him to do/fix anything, and if that cost extra money, he should not start doing it until he inform you of the extra cost.

I also calculative type. And I very particular on work schedule as well. Will tell him when I meet him tomorrow.

everyone of us also calculative lah... when its involving big sum of money leh.... add this and add that can be 20k or 30k or like mine, 50k leh.....

haha most of us are calculative in some form or another..

i can be nice.. charge me abit more..but i EXPECT good work out of it.. not up to my expectation..i kick up fuss. WHAHAHA..

cant wait to see the done up works.. will invite us over to warm up.. heat up.. bo????

haha...k k.

I only renovate the kitchen and 2 bathrooms worr...

I think I will only move in mid Apr as there is a good date.

Ok, will let you peeps know when I have my house warming but got to bear with my dog :)