beluga

5A At Cck

There are still some problems with the kitchen tiles. Even after 2 rounds of chemical wash and using thinner a couple of times to clean the floor tiles, there are still patches. ID will get their tilers to replace those affected tiles....

Sigh.... Why did I choose such a hard to maintain tiles.... Kim kim very nice but tough to maintain... :bangwall:

DSC01617.jpg

Edited by beluga

Courts called us today, telling us that the refrigerator (LG GRB208BVQ) ran out of stock and will only be able to deliver on 20th. Cannot laa!!!!!! So,bo pian we went down to choose another model and we chose the Samsung's RSH5SUSL. Final price is SGD1549.

I really like your MBR wardrobe sooo big!

Who is supposed to put the tv mount? Is it from Sony/samsung?

For your kids room, the wardrobe seem to be very close to window.. Still have space to drill the hole for blind? I asked cos my aircon is v near to window., causing me cannot have day n night curtain.. And now very they cannot even drill hole for curtain

Edited by muska1119

I really like your MBR wardrobe sooo big!

Who is supposed to put the tv mount? Is it from Sony/samsung?

For your kids room, the wardrobe seem to be very close to window.. Still have space to drill the hole for blind? I asked cos my aircon is v near to window., causing me cannot have day n night curtain.. And now very they cannot even drill hole for curtain

The TV mount, most likely I will do it myself. Not that difficult to install since it's not those heavy TV.

As for the window, yea the carpenter and I knew of this problem. Thats why we also purposely made the underneath drawer out by 10 cm so that there will be a 4 inch gap for the window grill and the curtain. The window grill takes up 1 inch and the remaining for the curtain. That's why I decided to use roller blind instead of fabric curtain since the gap is small.

Be careful when you install the wall bracket for TV. heard many cases TV drop down from the wall bracket due to owners install the bracket themselves.

Yea understand. For my case, it will be drilled through the cabinet and into the concrete wall. It should be quite secure. Besides, I'll be using those 32 inch TVs, which should be relatively lighter.

32inch for living ? Won't the be small? Especially after wall mount?

No laa.... I'm talking about TV for MBR. The TV for living is already fixed up by the carpenter guys as you can see in the pix.

Yea, furnitures here liao but the quartz top table had a broken edge. They will replace it with another table top soon. Will be chasing them like mad, hehe.... Anyway, will post new pix when the place it tidy up. Now super messy. Past 3 days of moving has been back breaking.... So many rubbish which we have not thrown away... Stay with old ppl like that one lor....

Halo...saw you bought a tension pole shower caddy in your bathroom, is it stable? Tot of finding one but howard storage ones quite expensive

I have test-use it at my old place for a month before buying more. So far so good. As what muska said, after some time, the join may crack after using it for a long time but since it's only RM39.90 (with redemption coupon), I don't mind changing it again when it is spoiled.

Edited by beluga