beluga

5A At Cck

I like the dining set when I saw it in Furniture Mall, but we can't afford.

Ask me to buy just that dining set also I won't as it's too **** expensive....

A lot of things got done today

1) False ceiling is all done....

2) City Gas Heater installed. Due to the area between the service yard and the kitchen are all beams, there is no way to drill through and thus have to navigate around.... Looks ugly but bo pian... haiz....

HeaterPiping1.jpg

HeaterPiping2.jpg

HeaterPiping3.jpg

HeaterPiping4.jpg

Edited by beluga

3) Toilet bowls and rain showers installed

Common toilet...

Toilet1.jpg

Toilet2.jpg

If you notice, the space between the rain shower and the toilet bowl is very narrow. The chosen basin had to change to a small ones like the one below:

NewSink.jpg

MBR toilet...

Toilet3.jpg

Edited by beluga

4) Discussed with the carpenter on the details of the carpentry.

5) Went to change the sink and lighting shop to modify some configuration after knowing the details of the carpentry....

Next to be done, painting and then laminate flooring.

Edited by beluga

4) Discussed with the carpenter on the details of the carpentry.

5) Went to change the sink and lighting shop to modify some configuration after knowing the details of the carpentry....

Next to be done, painting and then laminate flooring.

Good progress Pal.

Yea... Now, next worry is when can the carpenter deliver the carpentry stuff..

Once carpentry is up, you wish your renovation don't end so soon because your next biggest worry will be moving your barang barang to new house

Edited by ayazumi

Once carpentry is up, you wish your renovation don't end so soon because your next biggest worry will be moving your barang barang to new house

That one less worrying coz my biggest worry is to be able to shift by april 15th. Moving is something which we should be able to control in term of timing....

So fast urs gonna be ready? Mine will cross to may.. Faint..

From what I can see, it should be

painting >> floor laminating >> door/window grill? >> carpentry >> final plumbing/glass panel >> lighting fixup >> final touch up

Got to work closely with ID to maximise their efficiency. Some of the stuff I originally scheduled requires changing as he kpkb will restrict his planning. Do tell me if you need help in network planning...

Edited by beluga

Why April 15?

FSM say we must shift on that day to have a good life.... Hehehe... kidding....

We are still living at our ex-apartment. The new owner wants us to clear this place by April 15th.

FSM say we must shift on that day to have a good life.... Hehehe... kidding....

We are still living at our ex-apartment. The new owner wants us to clear this place by April 15th.

Oh I see. One more month to go.

That one less worrying coz my biggest worry is to be able to shift by april 15th. Moving is something which we should be able to control in term of timing....

4 more weeks, not a problem lah. Still got a lot of time!

Now hunting for movers.

A lot of barang-barang but not much big items except

- a single bed/frame

- a queen size bed/frame

- piano

- washing machine/dryer

Elite Mover quoted us 960! :jawdrop:

Currently sourcing for others...

Calling 138 and soon seng to check out...