beluga

5A At Cck

Photo of electrical works...

Yesterday night:

electrical_night.jpg

This morning.... Electrical, network and SCV are mostly done...

electrical_day.jpg

Windows installation will start today instead of next week as mentioned by ID. It seems they put another project at that is less urgent at Rumah Tinggi to do mine first.....

I calculated, the Variable orders is going to cost $5347! :~ :~

IMAG0189.jpg

Some more this is excluding the 1/2/3/4 gang switch which I don't see it in the list. Dunno how they charge or is it already inclusive?

I calculated, the Variable orders is going to cost $5347! :~ :~

IMAG0189.jpg

Some more this is excluding the 1/2/3/4 gang switch which I don't see it in the list. Dunno how they charge or is it already inclusive?

switches are included lah... electrical by IDs are this kind of price.... hehehehe.. that is why better to find own electrician. but going to be done already so just close one eye lah.... so many lighting points and RJ45... of course ex lah....

Yea I know... Should be able to get at least 20% cheaper outside, but bo pian lor... schedule so tight, no confidence to manage myself. Also, I work at Loyang area and the place is at CCK, impossible to run about managing....

yup, when don't have time then get the ID to settle it loh.... hehehehe... but my contractor quite good lah, he was coordinating the electrian for me....

You can neogtiate with your ID to help coordinate the outsourced electrical work. Mine was a small fee, so I agree to pay my contractor, and I find my own electrician.

Yea hor.... Possible also.... Macam pay corkage (dunno how to spell) fee, not to use house liquor in wedding dinner... hahha

Ya, but anyway completed wiring already. Looks like your ID coordinate work very fast. For that sum of money, you can sleep well at night without worries

Yea.... Anyway, I do like the way they do the trunking. Really try to hide it as much as possible.

that's the most important... what is done already done.. so no need to think abt it lah.

Took half day today to wait for the Opennet guys to come to fix up the termination point at my living room. ID coincide today to do up the electrical points since I am around. By today, all the electrical point, network points and SCV points will be up! So, since the electrical guys, opennet guys and the cosntruction guys are all around at the same time, you can imagine how packed the place was!

Progress so far

- Service yard tilings done

- Toilet tilings done

- Kitchen tilings done

- Door and creation of wall for the study room done

- Electrical points, done by today

Upcoming

- Discussion of carpentry this monday. Need to take leave again, sigh....

- Early coming week, windows.

erm.. when u call opennet to make an appointment. how fast is their response? i mean like how many days in advance do you need to call them in order to get them to come and fix on the date you want? my new home doesnt have opennet installed.. and i was thinking of getting them to come down to fix it.. (gotta pay $200+ coz the previous owner didnt get it installed for free and we missed the dateline for it)

Edited by Akitsuki

erm.. when u call opennet to make an appointment. how fast is their response? i mean like how many days in advance do you need to call them in order to get them to come and fix on the date you want? my new home doesnt have opennet installed.. and i was thinking of getting them to come down to fix it.. (gotta pay $200+ coz the previous owner didnt get it installed for free and we missed the dateline for it)

One month in advance to be safe for ad-hoc case...

yup, when don't have time then get the ID to settle it loh.... hehehehe... but my contractor quite good lah, he was coordinating the electrian for me....

This rewriting cost is so scary. I confirm cannot afford it. May_dream, can I have your electrician contact?

This is because I have a lot to do... All rooms with down light and network port in all rooms. Also, this is before package discount.

Anyway, definitely, if you were to engage independent electrician, it will be cheaper if you can manage.

If I do not

1) do down light on all rooms I will save, 26 x 46 = 1196

2) Install internet ports on all rooms, 6 x 80 = 480

3) Change the circuit board, 360 (actually this one I didn't intend to install new, just relocate but they really dismantled everything when we agreed to do rewiring).

So you can see, this 3 items itself is over 2000 already

Edited by beluga

Did u do whole house rewiring? Circuit board changed due to whole hse rewiring? Seeing u calculate the cost really scary ah