May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 14, 2012 wah jealous liao. got to pay for mine so i decided not to do it. wont be in time to meet the reno works anyway.you would need fiber optic sooner or later leh.... if not, later on also need to pay for it leh... hehehehe.... i can watch EPL anytime i want now... hahaha.... no need to go pubs or coffee shops.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted March 14, 2012 The leave is mainly for the Opennet guys. Cannot rely anyone else as none in my family is techie enough to handle.I mean for the discussion of carpentry Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted March 14, 2012 you would need fiber optic sooner or later leh.... if not, later on also need to pay for it leh... hehehehe.... i can watch EPL anytime i want now... hahaha.... no need to go pubs or coffee shops.. later when i feel like it lor. cos i was told it would take months to activate then in between i do what? and when i sign the cable broadband, i cannot change to fiber so i just leave it lor. i am not a soccer person. only watched the world cup years ago when i was in bali. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 14, 2012 (edited) I mean for the discussion of carpentryIt is gonna take a long time as the amount of carpentry for my house is a lot. They will draw pespective design on the spot until we all agree. Also, it has to be done on site and Now no lightings yet, impossible to do at night.... Orr soh soh, how? Edited March 14, 2012 by beluga Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted March 14, 2012 perspective drawings not drawn to scale right? cannot look then draw on paper later? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 14, 2012 perspective drawings not drawn to scale right? cannot look then draw on paper later?Though not on scale, but still must be there laa... Must be sure where got groove, This area do like this OK? Not OK? Probably drawing itself need not be actuall on site but carpenter and me definitely must be there to survey the area and discuss through. Even drawing the perspective, if got some idea throws out, but not sure whether implementable due to size or shape then how? Must be there also right Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted March 14, 2012 I never worr....i just drew on paper and showed him. He then showed me the 3D then done!! But it's for a simple kitchen cabinet. I haven't seen the actual product though. Heeee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 14, 2012 (edited) Dropped by later and the most senior electrician, his assistant and one bangla still there working. He said need to finish by today so that false ceiling work can begin tomorrow by another team. Seeing that they have not eaten, went to tapao food and drinks for them. Edited March 17, 2012 by beluga Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted March 14, 2012 Dropped by at 9 pm and the the most senior electrician, his assistant and one bangle still there working. He said need to finish by tonight so that false ceiling work can begin tomorrow by another team. Seeing that they have not eaten, went to tapao food and drinks for them. The guy said, will need to work till about 11pm tonight... Kinda worried that neighbour would complain.buy some beers to appease your neighbors Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 (edited) Dropped by and the most senior electrician, his assistant and one bangla still there working. He said need to finish by tonight so that false ceiling work can begin tomorrow by another team. Seeing that they have not eaten, went to tapao food and drinks for them. did you buy anything for your neighbours before start of reno? I did buy a round cake for all my neighbours, above and below and sideways..... so no complains at all. Even though the hacking was done till quite late and many days too (cos of hdb approvals came in 3 different time)Then while doing other works, all rushed for me as i need to move in 5.5 weeks. Edited March 17, 2012 by May_dream1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 Yea hor.... Maybe I should.... Can I order 4 pandan cakes from you then? HAHAHAHAHA Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 Yea hor.... Maybe I should.... Can I order 4 pandan cakes from you then? HAHAHAHAHAhahaha... only 4? where got enough? above and below, already 2. Then sideways... will have at least a few depending on how far you want to go. for me, i go right (which is a corner unit) then 3 units to the left (from the lifts to my place). total 6!!!pandan cakes? what abt durian? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 buy some beers to appease your neighbors Never actually seen the downstair neighbour. Door always shut but can see some lights from outside compound.... The side neighbours got see. One of them, the relative came from MY and kaypoh kaypoh came in to see the lighting works. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 hahaha... only 4? where got enough? above and below, already 2. Then sideways... will have at least a few depending on how far you want to go. for me, i go right (which is a corner unit) then 3 units to the left (from the lifts to my place). total 6!!!pandan cakes? what abt durian?Just kidding laa.... Hmm... OK, will do something about it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 Just kidding laa.... Hmm... OK, will do something about it...i know lah.... also joking with you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites