beluga

5A At Cck

i like your girl's bedroom :good:

Artist impression only laa.... Real thing surely will look different.

May I know which Id you engage? Really like the tv console design

Hi Muska, sorry that I did not reply you the last time..... My ID is Russell. Just went to select the lamination color yesterday night. We followed mostly close to the colors shown in the design but there was a few colors I didn't like but kena outvoted since my wife and him thinks it's nice.... :bangwall:

How much r u quoted for the reno?

So many carpentry..

I've seen the Cellini dining table be4 too.. Love it at 1st sight..The quartz top is those "feel good quality" type but too ex. We hv short listed their bed frame ..

Based on the pictures, here're my unsolicited suggestions for practicality:

Be careful with that ceiling fan and cove lighting. You might end up with a flickering TV console.

Those shelves above the MBR study table are almost certain to get really dusty because they're hard to reach.

Removing that glass pane at the MBR study table would really help with air circulation.

Do consider getting rid of those drawers under the study tables unless you will never cross your legs or buy chairs with armrests.

That protruding fridge base will cause your toes great pain if you kick it accidentally.

No idea why the top hung cabinets in your kitchen don't go all the way up in the picture, but they really should. Otherwise be prepared for dust and dead insects galore.

The cooker hob and sink seem jammed up closely together in the corner. More space between the two would be better.

Thanks for the input! Really appreciate it.... Please see my reply below.....

Based on the pictures, here're my unsolicited suggestions for practicality:

Be careful with that ceiling fan and cove lighting. You might end up with a flickering TV console.

[Me] That's my concern too but since the cove light is a reflected light I thought it would not have any issue. We could have put the cove light on the L-box itself. The reason why it was done this way is to avoid seeing a trunking cable of the ceiling fan if we do not want a false ceiling on the ceiling fan.

Those shelves above the MBR study table are almost certain to get really dusty because they're hard to reach.

[Me] Indeed. May reconsider....

Removing that glass pane at the MBR study table would really help with air circulation.

[Me] You got a point there.... May reconsider...

Do consider getting rid of those drawers under the study tables unless you will never cross your legs or buy chairs with armrests.

[Me] Good idea. May make it into 2 full height drawers instead.

That protruding fridge base will cause your toes great pain if you kick it accidentally.

[Me] That fridge is just an artist impression. The actual fridge is wider. Me and my dad has discussed a lot on where to put the fridge but can't really put at the right place as the kitchen is really small and lack of a full height wall.

No idea why the top hung cabinets in your kitchen don't go all the way up in the picture, but they really should. Otherwise be prepared for dust and dead insects galore.

[Me] They are full height. The shadow you saw is jsut the depth of the door frame.

The cooker hob and sink seem jammed up closely together in the corner. More space between the two would be better.

[Me] The 3D design of the kitchen is poor. The Hob and the hood should be place nearest to the microwave in the 3D image. The microwave should be placed on the dry area.

How much r u quoted for the reno?

So many carpentry..

I've seen the Cellini dining table be4 too.. Love it at 1st sight..The quartz top is those "feel good quality" type but too ex. We hv short listed their bed frame ..

We are quoted about 57,000 in total, without the electrical work.

For the Cellini table, indeed it is not cheap. We got it as a package

Recliner sofa (3 + 1)

Quartz top dining table (2 benches + 2 chairs)

Queen size bed with protector

SGD 6500

cool 3D design~ i think you can aspect close to 80% similarity of the 3D so need not to worry too much hehe

But following 100$ 3D design always come in a hefty cost hehe

The designers love to add this, add that and the cost shoot up like rocket~ :P

windows changed, cabinet use this material, feature wall use this wallpaper will be nicer haha :rolleyes:

cool 3D design~ i think you can aspect close to 80% similarity of the 3D so need not to worry too much hehe

But following 100$ 3D design always come in a hefty cost hehe

The designers love to add this, add that and the cost shoot up like rocket~ :P

windows changed, cabinet use this material, feature wall use this wallpaper will be nicer haha :rolleyes:

Actually, they didn't quote me extra for anything. It was exactly as discussed. Only thing they say need to top-up is the glass display cabinet beside the hidden storeroom door.

57k does it include changing the flooring? U using laminate for the living room?

Yes, laminate whole house, except for kitchen, which will be homogeneous tiles...

Below are the details of the work to be done.

Design Services

Interior design and space planning

Furniture layout plan

Perspective carpentry drawing

Selection of color, material and accessories

Consultation and project management

Site co-ordination and supervision

Decoration advice

Preliminaries

HDB Permit or Renovation Deposit if any

To provide labour / material for Acid Cleaning to living, kitchen & 2 toilets

To lay corrugated paper for floor protection to Whole House

Clearing of Debris,Supply of Sand,Upload of materials

Demolition Works

1 Supply labour to demolish existing skirting for whole house

2 Supply labour to demolish existing kitchen floor tiles & wall tiles

3 Supply labour to demolish existing kitchen cabinet, hood & hob, concrete slab

4 Supply labour to demolish existing 2 bathroom floor tiles & wall tiles

5 Supply labour to demolish existing WC & basins at 2 bathrooms

6 Supply labour to demolish existing bi-fold doors at 2 bathrooms

7 Supply labour to demolish existing pipings for 2 bathrooms

8 Supply labour to demolish existing pipings for kitchen

9 Supply labour to demolish floor tiles for service balcony

10 Supply labour to demolish existing window grille

11 Supply labour to demolish existing ceiling light feature for study

12 Supply labour to demolish existing sliding door for study

13 Supply labour to demolish existing false ceiling for living

14 Supply labour to demolish existing L-box & cornices for 3 bedrooms

15 Supply labour to demolish existing unwanted cabinets

Living / Dining / Store

1 Supply labour & material to install "Supreme" laminate flooring c/w skirting (SC 3 series)

2 Custom made 7ft full height feature wall c/w laminate finish **** area ( Designer pieces )

3 Custom made 7ft TV console c/w drawer & laminate finish

4 Custom made 5ft full height shoe cabinet c/w casement door,ABS trimming, laminate finish

5 Custom made 10ft low height cabinet c/w casement door,ABS trimming, laminate finish (under window)

6 Supply labour & material to install design ceiling

7 Supply labour & material to install aluminium grille (bronze or silver)

8 Custom made 7ft full height cabinet c/w casement door.ABS trimming & laminate finish

Main Bedroom

1 Supply labour & material to install "Supreme" laminate flooring c/w skirting (SC 3 series)

2 Custom made 17ft full height wardrobe c/w sliding door,ABS trimming, laminate finish

3 Custom made 6ft low height cabinet c/w casement door,ABS trimming, laminate finish (under window)

4 Custom made 10ft suspended study table c/w drawers,ABS trimming, laminate finish (L-shape)

5 Custom made 7ft top hung cabinet c/w casement door,ABS trimming, laminate finish

6 Supply labour & material to construct 3ft half height hollow block wall

7 Supply labour & material to install 10mm tempered glass c/w aluminium U channel (on top of half wall)

8 Supply labour & material to install solid nyatoh door

9 Supply labour & material to install design ceiling

10 Supply labour & material to install aluminium grille (bronze or silver)

Bedroom 2

2 Custom made 7ft full height wardrobe c/w casement door,ABS trimming, laminate finish

3 Custom made 9ft low height cabinet c/w casement door,ABS trimming, laminate finish (under window)

4 Supply labour & material to install solid nyatoh door

5 Supply labour & material to install aluminium grille (bronze or silver)

6 Supply labour & material to install L-box

Bedroom 3

2 Custom made 5ft suspended study table c/w drawers,ABS trimming, laminate finish

3 Custom made 8ft low height cabinet c/w casement door,ABS trimming, laminate finish (under window)

4 Custom made 5ft full height wardrobe c/w casement door,ABS trimming, laminate finish

5 Supply labour & material to install solid nyatoh door

6 Supply labour & material to install aluminium grille (bronze or silver)

7 Supply labour & material to install L-box

Study

2 Custom made 4ft suspended study table c/w drawers,ABS trimming, laminate finish

3 Custom made 5ft full height wardrobe c/w casement door,ABS trimming, laminate finish

4 Supply labour & material to construct 3ft full height hollow block wall c/w easi-plastering

5 Supply labour & material to construct 3ft x 1ft hollow block wall c/w easi-plastering (top of room door)

6 Supply labour & material to install wooden door frame

7 Supply labour & material to install solid nyatoh door

8 Supply labour & material to install aluminium grille (bronze or silver)

9 Supply labour & material to install L-box

10 Custom made 7ft low height cabinet c/w casement door,ABS trimming, laminate finish (under window)

Common Bathroom

1 Supply labour & material to lay full height Designer Wall tiles ( $2.80 ) per sqft 600mm x 300mm

2 Supply labour & material to lay Heavy Duty Matt Homogenous floor tiles ( $2.80 ) per sqft 300mm x 300mm c/w 2 layers water proofing membrane

3 Supply & install stainless steel piping (hot & cold )

4 Supply labour to install standard WC

5 Supply labour to install standard basin c/w tap

6 Supply labour to install 1 set of toilet accessories

7 Supply & install new pvc floor trap

8 Supply labour & material to install bi-fold door

9 Supply labour & material to install toilet louvre (bronze or silver)

Master Bathroom

1 Supply labour & material to lay full height Designer Wall tiles ( $2.80 ) per sqft 600mm x 300mm

2 Supply labour & material to lay Heavy Duty Matt Homogenous floor tiles ( $2.80 ) per sqft 300mm x 300mm c/w 2 layers water proofing membrane

3 Supply labour & material to construct kerb

4 Supply labour & material to install 10mm tempered shower screen c/w swing door

5 Custom made 2ft suspension cabinet c/w granite top,casement door,laminate finish

6 Supply & install stainless steel piping (hot & cold )

7 Supply labour to install standard WC

8 Supply labour to install standard basin c/w tap

9 Supply labour to install 1 set of toilet accessories

10 Supply & install new pvc floor trap

11 Supply labour to install storage heater

12 Supply labour & material to install bi-fold door

13 Supply labour & material to install toilet louvre (bronze or silver)

1 Supply labour & material to lay Heavy Duty Matt Homogenous floor tiles ( $2.80 ) per sqft 600mm x 300mm

2 Supply labour & material to lay full height Designer Wall tiles ( $2.80 ) per sqft 600mm x 300mm

3 Supply labour & material to construct cement mortar base for fridge c/w full tiling

4 Supply labour & material to construct cement mortar base for kitchen cabinet c/w side tiling

5 Custom made 20ft bottom kitchen cabinet c/w ABS trimming, casement door & laminate finish ($100pfr)

6 Custom made 20ft top hung kitchen cabinet c/w aluminum frame glass casement door & laminate finish

7 Custom made 20ft granite kitchen top c/w 50mm backsplash & front profile

8 Supply labour to install kitchen sink and appliances

9 Supply & install stainless steel piping (cold )

10 Supply labour to install inlet/outlet stainless steel piping for kitchen sink

11 Supply labour & material to install 10mm tempered glass swing door

12 Supply labour & material to install 1 no. dish rack & cutlery tray

13 Supply labour & material to install aluminium grille (bronze & silver)

14 Supply labour & material to construct 3ft full height hollow block wall c/w easi-plastering (seal up existing opening)

15 Supply labour & material to construct 2ft full height hollow block wall c/w easi-plastering (extend wall)

16 Supply labour & material to install anti-slam hinges & soft closing for kitchen cabinet

Service Balcony

1 Supply labour & material to install aluminium grille (bronze & silver)

2 Supply labour & material to lay Heavy Duty Matt Homogenous floor tiles ( $2.80 ) per sqft 600mm x 300mm

3 Supply labour & material to construct cement mortar base for washing machine c/w full tiling

4 Supply labour & material to construct cement mortar base for dryer c/w full tiling

5 Supply labour & material to install bi-fold door

Painting Works

1 Whole house interior & ceiling Emulsion ( max 6 colours) ICI / Nippon

2 To paint door frames & piping

TOTAL COST: $57200

Thanks for the detail..

Look like a lot of work. I also hv a lot of those cabinet underneath window to do but will only do for living n master.. To save$

N I keep forgetting to mention, I'm also using Cyrus. But mine will only start mid march

nice 3D drawings.. love the colors.

Dun worry abt it, believe the final product will look close to it.

Quite a big amount of work you're doing there, wish you have a smooth reno journey!