beluga

5A At Cck

Been busy looking for IDs. Here are the ones I've contacted

Darwin (Edwin Neo) - Highly recommended by our new neighbour who happen to know my mum. Visited their showroom at Bendemeer. Impressive showroom. Was able to quote on the spot. Looks very experience guy but don't like their pricing structure. They have a basic 5 room package of 20,488 and add on any extra stuff that I need. Most important point is, there is GST which they could not absorb.

Renozone (Colin) - Recommended by my colleague who engaged them to do their new BTO unit. Went to see their workmanship and find it to be good enough. Sat down and talked to him in detail what we wanted and came back with the quotation. Indeed, the pricing is attractive. We then added some additional item and asked him to modify the quotation. Over 2 weeks now, never got back to us. Called him to ask, he just apologize and say will do but till now no reply. Haiz... Disappointed.

Emailed to 4 other IDs, ID Note, Inside Living, D'trenzo, Wawe, Ideal House

ID Note - No reply

Inside Living - Super star Jessie was too busy, handed over to a lady call June. Schedule to meet up this thursday. Read from a blog here, she is still inexperience. We shall see.

D'trenzo - Russell Chen (aka Cyrus?) took up our enquiry. Came back with a quotation a week later. Couldn't find any of his credential here, so no idea. However, we went down to their shop at Upper Thomson. Gave a good quotation, overall quite impressed except, a little uneasy as to why he has multiple names. Anyone any experience with this ID?

Wawe - Wee Kuang replied. Received quotation but have yet to meet up. Price looks OK too.

Ideal House - Sean replied. Received quotation and looks to be the cheapest of them all. Have yet to meet up.

At this point of time, we are kinda leaning towards D'trenzo. Their quotation is so far the most complete and within our budget. Anyone with feedback on this ID please tell me. Kam siah!

Hi,juz happened to see ur blog. FYI, russell was my ID for my newly furnised flat @ punggol. Was very happy with his creative design & carpentry works. Delivered a week b4 his promised date & even expeditiously carried out additional cal-ups for touch -up after handover.I think this is what most owners matter most, not gg missing in action even though full payment has been made. In actual fact, i had referred some of my colleagues to him already. Feedback about him was good also. U can really consider him.

I met him at balestier branch. They opened a new showroom at Thomson? must be doing great then. russell or cyrus, he's the same guy. i think cyrus is his Christian name. I used to called him Cyrus also.

Thanks for the feedback! Yea, it seems Upper Thomson branch open just in October. Also, it seems, a 3rd branch is coming out with large showroom will be out soon in Woodlands.

Edited by beluga

Thanks for the feedback! Yea, it seems Upper Thomson branch open just in October. Also, it seems, a 3rd branch is coming out with large showroom will be out soon in Woodlands.

hah! my reno guy's shop is just next to that branch, i was teasing him when i went to the showroom as to why there is now a competitor right next door, kekek!

hoot those fans from msia ah, fast hand fast leg :)

hah! my reno guy's shop is just next to that branch, i was teasing him when i went to the showroom as to why there is now a competitor right next door, kekek!

hoot those fans from msia ah, fast hand fast leg :)

Oh yeah! I saw that shop! It was close when I was there on sunday night.... Was wondering if it was an extension of DTrenzo but then again likely not as we did not tour that area.... Oh man, upper thomson is so so foreign to me.... Never set foot on that place before. Feels macam like I'm in PJ.

Edited by beluga

Went to JB's Yes Appliance today. Originally wanted to get the KDK's Sensa 4 fans but find that grey colour of the fan blades not to my liking. End up fallbacked to my original choice, which is the Panasonic's F-M14E8 at RM390 a piece. Their service is very good. Willing to accept in SGD at the rate better than what I converted today. One of the worker saw parking ticket guy and quickly handed me a coupon to put but ****, it was too late, kena saman RM30, sigh.... So, anyway, I bought 4 pieces for my 4 rooms. The remaining 1 fan for my living room, I will probably find a more fancy or cool looking model.

panasonicfan.jpg

Edited by beluga

Finally found your t-blog. nice to have ceiling fans in all bedrooms, really make the room more airy and its much easier to clean like we mentioned at sleek's place.

Hope you have a smooth reno.... you can view my blog if you have time. :sport-smiley-018:

Finally found your t-blog. nice to have ceiling fans in all bedrooms, really make the room more airy and its much easier to clean like we mentioned at sleek's place.

Hope you have a smooth reno.... you can view my blog if you have time. :sport-smiley-018:

Hi Dream1, Thanks for the lovely pandan cake and the durian cake. We especially loved the pandan cake.

Thanks Marshmallow and Sleek to be able to meet you all and able to visit your places. Marshmallow, jialat, in my mind, your name is now synonymous to "mould" liao....

Also, thanks to da jie Mae29 to be able to meet with you. Now I remember your unique apartment that has 2 entrances one. I'm sure my wife will be able to click with you as she's into fengshui also.

Bought a lot of stuff last weekend before going over to Sleek's place for house warming....

1) Tiles for the toilets and kitchen (Hafary at Balestier)

2) Lightings (Don't ask me where.... We were very unhappy with the pricing)

3) Sanitary wares - Toilet bowls, sinks, taps, shower heads, toilet accessories. (Hua Chong at Bedok)

2x Arino Caprio

Carysil Granite Sink Vivaldi 2 bowls + drainer (Starlite)

2x rain shower

Will upload the pix of the items we bought when I have the time.

Arranged the Fengshui master to visit our place on 14th Jan together with the ID.

Edited by beluga

Hi Dream1, Thanks for the lovely pandan cake and the durian cake. We especially loved the pandan cake.

Thanks Marshmallow and Sleek to be able to meet you all and able to visit your places. Marshmallow, jialat, in my mind, your name is now synonymous to "mould" liao....

Also, thanks to da jie Mae29 to be able to meet with you. Now I remember your unique apartment that has 2 entrances one. I'm sure my wife will be able to click with you as she's into fengshui also.

you are welcome!! i am glad that everyone enjoyed the pandan cake....