kalimantan 6 Report post Posted November 22, 2011 Went to the library, saw Joey Yap - alot of DVD ...so i aska) If bazi is fixed (ok he gave a good introduction), why he also produce Face-reading dvd ?I believe most of us here believe bazi is the way to go (i mean more or less cover a human life) ...why must face or palm reading exists ?Does face / palm reading complement or make-up for any deficiency for bazi ?Ok lai lai - debate debate. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mae29 2 Report post Posted November 22, 2011 (edited) I recommend you to attend Joey Yap's Astrology seminar which is held on 8-Jan-2012. There, you will understand why face reading is important and to be read in conjunction with a person's BaZi chart and the yearly influence.Coincidentally, I was posting some articles on face reading by one master who is active in Face Book, in my reno t-blog a while ago before I saw your thread. Edited November 22, 2011 by mae29 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted November 22, 2011 Went to the library, saw Joey Yap - alot of DVD ...so i aska) If bazi is fixed (ok he gave a good introduction), why he also produce Face-reading dvd ?I believe most of us here believe bazi is the way to go (i mean more or less cover a human life) ...why must face or palm reading exists ?Does face / palm reading complement or make-up for any deficiency for bazi ?Ok lai lai - debate debate. We are told bazi is "fixed" - indeed the 8 characters are "fixed". Bazi is ONLY a "forecast" of the likeliness of "trend-to-be", the "forecast" based upon the theories of gan/zhi(inclusive of direction, yin yang, wuxing), the he, sha, hai.....Face/palm are "recorders" of one's past. Based on past, can agar agar the future to be. However, the "ways/methods" of decoding of what have been recorded, ah......you know I know lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kalimantan 6 Report post Posted November 22, 2011 Face/palm are "recorders" of one's past => does this mean past events ?Therefore no need to bother since most look forward to future ?Eg i am not interested in my childhood days as it already past ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted November 22, 2011 Face/palm are "recorders" of one's past => does this mean past events ?Therefore no need to bother since most look forward to future ?Eg i am not interested in my childhood days as it already past ?There are too many "formats" for "playback" - each tells its own story and each says his is chun, so... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lauer 15 Report post Posted November 23, 2011 There are too many "formats" for "playback" - each tells its own story and each says his is chun, so...Speaking of playback, in the journey to Bazi, FS enlightenment...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nC9Vt1xQ5Kw&sns=emEnjoy! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted November 23, 2011 Indeed long and winding, so let it be. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lauer 15 Report post Posted November 23, 2011 Face/palm are "recorders" of one's past => does this mean past events ?Therefore no need to bother since most look forward to future ?Eg i am not interested in my childhood days as it already past ? Enjoy! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kalimantan 6 Report post Posted November 23, 2011 haven't got time to go youtube...so all those face reading / palmistry all BS ? i mean it cannot say anything about future, compare to bazi which have different years of changes ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lauer 15 Report post Posted November 24, 2011 (edited) haven't got time to go youtube...so all those face reading / palmistry all BS ? i mean it cannot say anything about future, compare to bazi which have different years of changes ?I wouldnt say they are BS, but it should be very difficult to find true masters. (How do you learn to read face or palm?). Probably much more difficult than say, finding a true FSM.My knowledge of Bazi, FS is really beginner, newbie. But one would discover that for Bazi, FS, TCM, they have the same unifying principle based on wuxing and the complementary/conflicting nature of its elements. In this way, the starting point (to accept the validity of Bazi, FS) becomes easier to accept.The ancient chinese social structure seemed to allow the development of Bazi as well. Do you know that in ancient china, each individual was classified (& registered as) into the 4 broad category of 士农工商 (in reality, much more than four, like civil servant etc). Within each category, rules were very rigid too. For example, a person registered as 商 was not permitted to sit for the Imperial Exam, and therefore could never be upgraded. Notice that 商 was the lowest of this broad grouping.Even today in modern China, one needs to register his residency. A person living into the city but not registered as its resident faces a lot of disadvantages; in housing, healthcare, child education etc.So, the ancient Bazi scholars did have a way to gather empirical evidence for Bazi development (so & so is born with this Bazi, classified under this social group etc). Over thousands of years. Same with TCM's development, based on empirical evidence of this kind of herb produced that kind of Ying or Yang effect.Bepgof already illustrated how one's Bazi (the eight characters) could be formed. Very structural, isn't it. No if, no but.The IF & BUT are in the Bazi analysis. Edited November 24, 2011 by Lauer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kcwee 8 Report post Posted November 24, 2011 So, the ancient Bazi scholars did have a way to gather empirical evidence for Bazi development (so & so is born with this Bazi, classified under this social group etc). Over thousands of years. Same with TCM's development, based on empirical evidence of this kind of herb produced that kind of Ying or Yang effect.che ba....bravo....good unbias view bro Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kcwee 8 Report post Posted November 24, 2011 so all those face reading / palmistry all BS ? i mean it cannot say anything about future, compare to bazi which have different years of changes ?who say cannot say about future....any master good at it sure can tell. U havent met one yet la. lines on ur hand are an indication....if ur destiny is adjusted.... (here i say adjusted horh....dont come again), then line will oso show...tis is under 未既论Ever see a person's palm lines change? Photocopy ur palm today and check again 3 yrs later....get one master to predict ur destiny and get another to adjust it. even u yourself sometimes can change it. cancer patient sure must die meh....never expose people sure condemn la because they stay inside a well and start screaming at the top of their voice tat they 'know' thier sky but those who hang around cancer patients can testified they some recoverd, doctor said 3 stage liao....so destiny or wat....tolong, destiny IS, there is but accept it , it become fated destiny....don't accept it, u can try to overcome it (i mean adjust horh) thru one of 地 或 人, which feng shui is one of it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lauer 15 Report post Posted November 24, 2011 che ba....bravo....good unbias view broAiyoh...paiseh ah.I found ancient China history fascinating, one area is related to ancient scholars. Of course, most of these scholars studied for the Imperial Exam - become a court official upon passage, bringing honor to the family. But to study in a good school, to be accepted by a good teacher, a scholar had to go through stringent character reference. No teacher would want his name tarnished by a rogue.But some scholars would forego the chance to sit for the Imperial Exam, because they refused to be associated with a corrupt Imperial Court. And a few of these really brilliant scholars would end up as the so-called military strategists for warlords (I mentioned before, countless battles were waged in ancient China). Liu Bowen, strategist for Zhu Yuanchang (later became Hongwu Emperor, the founder of Ming Dynasty); Zhu Keliang, strategist for Liu Bei (Three Kingdom, with the famous Kuan Gong, Zhang Fei, Zhau Yun); Fan Li, strategist for the famous Ye Wang etc. All of them developed successful military strategies/battle formations that broadly speaking, could bear similarity to some applications in modern Feng Shui principle.If you are a businessman, then you should know who was Fan Li (who became Tao Chu Gong). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted November 24, 2011 (edited) If you are a businessman, then you should know who was Fan Li (who became Tao Chu Gong).Tao Zhu Gong's original business 10 "DOs", later ppls developed 12 Dos and don'ts, then 18 D & d......make those who study became very jialuck and shiong. NTU also conduct this course le.Kiwi ah Di will say ah chek, now we are in different Era!Great grandfather's idiom - 把吃苦当吃补, become now young working profession's 只知吃补不吃苦.Work smart, party hard no more working hard, tio bo kiwi? Edited November 24, 2011 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zhangzhihao 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2011 The important is discover your date of birth correct element and knowing your Date of birth destiny heaven luck and can change earth luck..50% luck is fixed upon born another Is effort called earth luck,feng shui,married opposite partner have luck or bring bad luck,education,environment,Hardworking..... Date of birth is the bazi, wu xing, and numerlogy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites