RichardTeh 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2011 Hi,I'm new and would like to ask if the official opening day of a new house is it;1. The day u get your keys and open the door before renovation.or2. The day u get your keys and open the door after renovation.before or after? What do I need to prepare and do for the opening of door ceremony?Many thanks in advance. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted November 16, 2011 Hi,I'm new and would like to ask if the official opening day of a new house is it;1. The day u get your keys and open the door before renovation.or2. The day u get your keys and open the door after renovation.before or after? What do I need to prepare and do for the opening of door ceremony?Many thanks in advance.Everyday can be "opening day". Think hard, u'll get it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lauer 15 Report post Posted November 16, 2011 Everyday can be "opening day". Think hard, u'll get it.LOL...don't be like that lah, Bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted November 16, 2011 LOL...don't be like that lah, BepgofDon't like "that", then like:Yesterday?(old day), tomorrow?(day yet to know), today(everyday = new day)! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tidakboleh 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2011 Hi,I'm new and would like to ask if the official opening day of a new house is it;1. The day u get your keys and open the door before renovation.or2. The day u get your keys and open the door after renovation.before or after? What do I need to prepare and do for the opening of door ceremony?Many thanks in advance.Hi, different people have different views. It depends on how much you want to believe is 'auspiciousness'. The first one should be more commonly practised by chinese for official door opening. The second one should not be as you intend to shift in already. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snappy 3 Report post Posted November 17, 2011 So official opening door and move in opening door any difference in importance? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted November 17, 2011 So official opening door and move in opening door any difference in importance?Remember these:1. Every 2 hours(gregorian),the time pillar's gan/zhi change(60 interval then repeats its cycle).2. Every 24 hour(gregorian),the day pillar's gan/zhi change(60 intervals then repeats its cycle).3. Month, depending on big or small month.....4. Year, every 60 year change 1 gan/zhi....The "traditional" practice for the selection of 黄道吉年/月/日/时 for marking "the beginning" of certain "big ticket" item, beside looking into NATURE(wu xing comes in)of that particular event, need to look into the jieqi(position of earth and sun, no moon involves, Weather seasonal factors kick in), and lastly the "bazi" of the "beholder" of the event. the bazi stuff read REALLY ONLY the DAY(gan/zhi)of birth. If DOB's yr, mo, & time get involved, wow, no need to hold any event for the whole life liao. If there are a few "beholders" that involve directly with the event, then, very "headache" liao.Still want "official opening" or just 意思意思 ?There are "methodology" as to selection of 黄道吉年/月/日/时 to mark the "closing", "boosting"....of events, why no one mention? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lauer 15 Report post Posted November 18, 2011 Remember these:1. Every 2 hours(gregorian),the time pillar's gan/zhi change(60 interval then repeats its cycle).2. Every 24 hour(gregorian),the day pillar's gan/zhi change(60 intervals then repeats its cycle).3. Month, depending on big or small month.....4. Year, every 60 year change 1 gan/zhi....The "traditional" practice for the selection of 黄道吉年/月/日/时 for marking "the beginning" of certain "big ticket" item, beside looking into NATURE(wu xing comes in)of that particular event, need to look into the jieqi(position of earth and sun, no moon involves, Weather seasonal factors kick in), and lastly the "bazi" of the "beholder" of the event. the bazi stuff read REALLY ONLY the DAY(gan/zhi)of birth. If DOB's yr, mo, & time get involved, wow, no need to hold any event for the whole life liao. If there are a few "beholders" that involve directly with the event, then, very "headache" liao.Still want "official opening" or just 意思意思 ?There are "methodology" as to selection of 黄道吉年/月/日/时 to mark the "closing", "boosting"....of events, why no one mention?Dear Bepgof,Why only DAY (gan/zhi) of birth? Kindly illustrate?TIA! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted November 18, 2011 Dear Bepgof,Why only DAY (gan/zhi) of birth? Kindly illustrate?TIA!"dear" seems very format leh, I prefer the word "honey" - more sweet!Ah Peng said, yr=root, mn=stem, day=leaves,time=flower/fruit.May be during that time he already knew the leaves of plants were "bread earners" - to make food for plant to "carry on" day by day.Bread earner "speaks" louder? Just joking lah.Don't search me, go and search ah Peng. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lauer 15 Report post Posted November 19, 2011 "dear" seems very format leh, I prefer the word "honey" - more sweet!Ah Peng said, yr=root, mn=stem, day=leaves,time=flower/fruit.May be during that time he already knew the leaves of plants were "bread earners" - to make food for plant to "carry on" day by day.Bread earner "speaks" louder? Just joking lah.Don't search me, go and search ah Peng.Thanks Honey.Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted November 19, 2011 Thanks Honey.Cheers!Long long distant away can smell the sweetness liao, here comes the busy bee.Yr mind seems lately obsessed with FS stuff - "Aquarius"'s style, tio bo?徐子平(Anno Domini 907-960) "improved" Tang dynasty's 李虚中's "3 pillars bazi methodology" by adding the 4th pillar (time pillar) . Note: Our dear Mr Jialuck is not wrong about using 3 pillars, if he stressed he adopted 李虚中's method.No only by adding the 4th pillar, 徐子平 used his sole philosophical method and "rephased" the sequence of importance of different pillars: DAY pillar become most important or prominent in bazi.Go and read 渊海子平故宫珍本 may give you some light. To be frank, I've read (文言文 with 白话文 translation)version and finally I figured out 徐子平 mapped his philosophy on bazi equivalent to a normal flowering plant!(no those underground stem types). This time I'm not joking. I like honey, can sooth throat and cool temper. Can I have some more? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lauer 15 Report post Posted November 19, 2011 Long long distant away can smell the sweetness liao, here comes the busy bee.Yr mind seems lately obsessed with FS stuff - "Aquarius"'s style, tio bo?徐子平(Anno Domini 907-960) "improved" Tang dynasty's 李虚中's "3 pillars bazi methodology" by adding the 4th pillar (time pillar) . Note: Our dear Mr Jialuck is not wrong about using 3 pillars, if he stressed he adopted 李虚中's method.No only by adding the 4th pillar, 徐子平 used his sole philosophical method and "rephased" the sequence of importance of different pillars: DAY pillar become most important or prominent in bazi.Go and read 渊海子平故宫珍本 may give you some light. To be frank, I've read (文言文 with 白话文 translation)version and finally I figured out 徐子平 mapped his philosophy on bazi equivalent to a normal flowering plant!(no those underground stem types). This time I'm not joking. I like honey, can sooth throat and cool temper. Can I have some more?No more honey la...all taken by Queen Bee liao. What is Aquarius style? Bo tio.You are right, I am now busier with the Bazi, FS stuffs. Got Noblemen to lead mah...OK, I go and read the book. Be prepared for more questions ah.Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lauer 15 Report post Posted November 19, 2011 No more honey la...all taken by Queen Bee liao. What is Aquarius style? Bo tio.You are right, I am now busier with the Bazi, FS stuffs. Got Noblemen to lead mah...OK, I go and read the book. Be prepared for more questions ah.Cheers!In lieu of honey...http://kejiao.cntv.cn/humanities/yijingdeaomi/videopage/index.shtmlCheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted November 19, 2011 What is Aquarius style? Bo tio.Cheers!Don't know what Aquarius style is yet said bo tio, is the style of Gemini. -inquisitive and fast to digest info and ideas. Intelligent yet logical, but with a lot of "nervous energy", Gemini likes to keep busy, multitasking between several interests.... tio bo?. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted November 19, 2011 In lieu of honey...http://kejiao.cntv.cn/humanities/yijingdeaomi/videopage/index.shtmlCheers!Obama super good at this! Change, change, and change!Honey results from tiny pollen.....collection of "tiny" hard work le, that's why I like. Honey doesn't just suddenly "appear"...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites