renotm

4A Resale... Somewhere North

Haha... I am also a single man first time buying resale so must take care of me too mah. :P

I am older than both of you so you must take care of elder people right? :good:

Sianz... I'm even older :furious: :furious:

Hi Renotm and Maydream_1,

Let me update you two with the latest status.

Intro by May_dream1: We had a two hours chat on 6th Feb 2012, from 10.30pm till 12.30am). He promised that he will get back within the next week so i just waited patiently since i am not really in a hurry to start my reno.

I finally decided to sms him after waiting till today at 3pm and he replied that he will call me back tomorrow. (praying hard)

Intro by Renotm : I contacted the contractor and had arranged to meet up yesterday evening for some discussion but at about 4pm, she SMSed me that she got to attend to a very urgent case from an existing customer who needs her immediately so no choice, she got to give up the appt made with me.

To me, she will only reply sms after an hour and more(most of the time).

Think i super suay..

Btw, I have completed my second appt on 21st Feb 2012 but i dun feel anything special or happy yet! Maybe due to the fact that i allows the current family to stay there till 29th Apr 2012.. Still counting down and what i can do now is to read more renotalk blog and to find myself a contractor or ID to do my tiny little 4rm resale..

hei, congrats!!! so you took your keys already... should be happy thing lah... since now the flat is officially yours. :yamseng: you don't get to move in yet that's why no feeling.

And i hope everything will go on well... don't want to scare you but a lot of cases of people don't move out after the extra time given. My friend have such a case and in the end, she have to give them few thousands to move out!!! :jawdrop:

He is better on the phone lah. he is a "talker", more than a sms person. no worries lah, he managed to get back to renotm within 2-3 days.... should be able to get back to you soon.

Haha... I am also a single man first time buying resale so must take care of me too mah. :P

hahaahha.... ok ok... i will ask him to take care of you too, ok?

Yup, she doesn't response very quickly, in fact she really need to be "pushed" to get the quotation done. But from the 2 meetings I had with her, she does came off as sincere and quite honest. So do give her a chance again if you are not in a rush to confirm a contractor (I haven't confirm her either).

Same here, not much excitement on/after 2nd appt. Now only more (in depth) research as compared to before getting the place. And sometimes the more you read, the more you get confused/unsure. :wacko:

Hi Renotm and Maydream_1,

Let me update you two with the latest status.

Intro by May_dream1: We had a two hours chat on 6th Feb 2012, from 10.30pm till 12.30am). He promised that he will get back within the next week so i just waited patiently since i am not really in a hurry to start my reno.

I finally decided to sms him after waiting till today at 3pm and he replied that he will call me back tomorrow. (praying hard)

Intro by Renotm : I contacted the contractor and had arranged to meet up yesterday evening for some discussion but at about 4pm, she SMSed me that she got to attend to a very urgent case from an existing customer who needs her immediately so no choice, she got to give up the appt made with me.

To me, she will only reply sms after an hour and more(most of the time).

Think i super suay..

Btw, I have completed my second appt on 21st Feb 2012 but i dun feel anything special or happy yet! Maybe due to the fact that i allows the current family to stay there till 29th Apr 2012.. Still counting down and what i can do now is to read more renotalk blog and to find myself a contractor or ID to do my tiny little 4rm resale..

Heee... looking at your OTP date (aka BD date), you are not older... :bleah:

hei, congrats!!! so you took your keys already... should be happy thing lah... since now the flat is officially yours. :yamseng: you don't get to move in yet that's why no feeling.

And i hope everything will go on well... don't want to scare you but a lot of cases of people don't move out after the extra time given. My friend have such a case and in the end, she have to give them few thousands to move out!!! :jawdrop:

He is better on the phone lah. he is a "talker", more than a sms person. no worries lah, he managed to get back to renotm within 2-3 days.... should be able to get back to you soon.

hahaahha.... ok ok... i will ask him to take care of you too, ok?

OK lah.. As i agreed before OTPed that i will allows the family to stay for another two mths and upon our completion date, they requested for till end of Apr (which is 8 days more) so i ok too loh(they are really a very nice family so i also chin chai abit). Of cos i will definitely charge them if they need to extend further..

As for Andrew, he knew that i was referred by you too loh..Wahahaha.. Even though my reno will starts earliest by end Apr, more or less i will need to final select the contractor / ID so that i can select my tiles, laminates, designs and etc in order to have a smooth journey during the reno period.. He told me that he will get back to me within the week so i guess i am consider patience enough to have waited for one more week before i sms him bah..

Yup, she doesn't response very quickly, in fact she really need to be "pushed" to get the quotation done. But from the 2 meetings I had with her, she does came off as sincere and quite honest. So do give her a chance again if you are not in a rush to confirm a contractor (I haven't confirm her either).

Same here, not much excitement on/after 2nd appt. Now only more (in depth) research as compared to before getting the place. And sometimes the more you read, the more you get confused/unsure. :wacko:

Heee... looking at your OTP date (aka BD date), you are not older... :bleah:

Hmm...

I SMSed her again at 14.44 hours today asking her if she is free this evening for a meet up but "no wind sound" till now.. :furious: Is she really worth the waiting in the first place? :unsure:

At times I also have this feeling of :furious: . I almost dropped her until I saw a few more other quotes and contractors/IDs.

She did tell me that her priority is her existing clients, so at times she will be late in replying (which I also hope is really the case).

My take is if you already know what you want and want cheaper quote with good workmanship and the flexibility to out-source certain things (eg windows/doors, ktchen top etc), then give her and yourself a chance (that's what I tell myself too). If not, just drop her. Her loss, someone's gain. :)

Hmm...

I SMSed her again at 14.44 hours today asking her if she is free this evening for a meet up but "no wind sound" till now.. :furious: Is she really worth the waiting in the first place? :unsure:

At times I also have this feeling of :furious: . I almost dropped her until I saw a few more other quotes and contractors/IDs.

She did tell me that her priority is her existing clients, so at times she will be late in replying (which I also hope is really the case).

My take is if you already know what you want and want cheaper quote with good workmanship and the flexibility to out-source certain things (eg windows/doors, ktchen top etc), then give her and yourself a chance (that's what I tell myself too). If not, just drop her. Her loss, someone's gain. :)

I totally understand her stand but to me, as a (so called potential) customer, will lose faith on her if such things keep happening.

Ok lah.. See how is goes..

So, have you selected and cfm on your reno? I got to decide very soon and starts all the necessary arrangment loh.. :)

Haven't, going on oversea biz trip tmr for 2 weeks, only coming back near mid March, then can really confirm the contractors. So I am definitely way behind you on planning and confirmation. :P

Are you gonna start a t-blog to share your experience too? :notti:

I totally understand her stand but to me, as a (so called potential) customer, will lose faith on her if such things keep happening.

Ok lah.. See how is goes..

So, have you selected and cfm on your reno? I got to decide very soon and starts all the necessary arrangment loh.. :)

Haven't, going on oversea biz trip tmr for 2 weeks, only coming back near mid March, then can really confirm the contractors. So I am definitely way behind you on planning and confirmation. :P

Haha.. So we will miss your input for two weeks here..

I have arranged to meet her up again to9. Hope she dun fly kite again..

Me got to settle everything by end March cos going overseas for two weeks too and will be too late for me to decide after i return. After decided on the reno stuffs, still needs to liaise with my laminate flooring suppliers and lightings too.. Many things to coordinate liao..

My "england" not very "powderful".. So i guess me T-blo will not be as interesting as what i have read here loh.. I do like to share the before and after effects but will not be doing much for all the bedrooms.. Thinking.. thinking.. thinking...

Yeah, I do hope you get to meet her and feedback your "observation". She finally get my 3rd revised quotation out early this morning, after a few sms reminders. She apologized and said she worked through last night to sort out her paperwork and forgot to email me last night (as promised). This is really a turn-off factor, hopefully if I do sign her up (80% chance), she will be more responsive.

My england also "super powderful" one, but I think as long as pple understand, who cares? most impt is content mah... haha :sport-smiley-018:

So, do start a t-blog soon, maybe with the floorplan and reno proposal first, I always love reading them. :dribble:

And me too, nothing much to be done in the 3 bedrooms, maybe pole-system wardrobes and beds in 2 of the rooms. Intend to leave one room "bare" for now.

Haha.. So we will miss your input for two weeks here..

I have arranged to meet her up again to9. Hope she dun fly kite again..

Me got to settle everything by end March cos going overseas for two weeks too and will be too late for me to decide after i return. After decided on the reno stuffs, still needs to liaise with my laminate flooring suppliers and lightings too.. Many things to coordinate liao..

My "england" not very "powderful".. So i guess me T-blo will not be as interesting as what i have read here loh.. I do like to share the before and after effects but will not be doing much for all the bedrooms.. Thinking.. thinking.. thinking...

when you are overseas, still can write some stuff lah.... maybe things that you can find overseas? maybe can find some really nice lightings or taps or furniture?