renotm

4A Resale... Somewhere North

Some contractor don't even cover those screws internally. So for those that covers, consider more detail ba :thumbs up:

hhhmm.... i don't know abt others lah.. but he just use stickers, and i am ok with it. not everyone have same standard...

I'm waiting for my turn to visit May place too ; )

BTW, I have been talking to Andrew too. Think if I remember correctly, he have about 9 project under his hand. So to juggle between 9 + meeting new referral, challenging + tiring.

Luckily mine will start only mid May, so he will be able to plan how many more jobs to take in order not to over load himself :sport-smiley-004:

battle, Terrain is not meeting me. He is meeting another contractor... hahahaha....

Yes, he have a lot of work at hand now... so he is very very busy so sometimes he don't get back on time. but some, he does get back on time as he said he would. i also don't know how he works.... but he is like a friend now. we play mahjong during CNY.... and me staying alone, its good that i have someone to call to fix things when i am needed. One of the reason i choose him was my friend using him. And whenever she have problem (single mother, my friend), he will help her. so i thought if i have a friend to help me fix my house stuff, not too bad. hahahaha...

Don't need to be shy lar :sport-smiley-004:

You are indeed generious in sharing your experience in the ID part. From reading some of the blogs (very time consuming to read as many are like 30-40 pages :bow: :bow: siong, May is always sharing he experience :good: :good: (I benefited from it too :P )

Nice to be in RT : )

i like designing.... my bro too.... he makes me interested in all these... maybe i day i should change to be a contractor too. hahahaha...

Think ID better lar, more class :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

more class more $$$ ??

the friend that suppose to help me do my reno but his quote are too high, just did a sentosa cove project. The project alone is 2mil and i think easily he earns abt 10-15% and bought a BMW immediately

So how did the meeting go? :D

I will be meeting her this evening. :o)

Also, Andrew have not even get back to me after more than 10days and i don't think i will chase him for reply..

No doubt Andrew is a busy man... he told me during our last meeting that now he is the only one doing all the quotations. Asked him why not let his people do, he said sometimes they will take >2hrs to do a quotation (and may even be wrong), while he can do the same in <5min (with <5% error for actual). :jawdrop:

Actually I think if not for you personally referred me to him, he probably wouldn't have time to "entertain" my quotation either. :P

I think its not Andrew that is doing your quotation but another ID. his company have more than 1 ID and i guess the other person not doing a proper job. anyway, i called Andrew on your behalf and he will call you back soon (he haven't slept the whole night due to some issues).

No doubt Andrew is a busy man... he told me during our last meeting that now he is the only one doing all the quotations. Asked him why not let his people do, he said sometimes they will take >2hrs to do a quotation (and may even be wrong), while he can do the same in <5min (with <5% error for actual). :jawdrop:

Actually I think if not for you personally referred me to him, he probably wouldn't have time to "entertain" my quotation either. :P

He did try to give other ppl to do but they don't do properly and never get back. I think he tried to let someone do terrain quote and that's why the meeting was 3 person instead of 2. For yours, he do it for u. I don't know whether because I asked him to take care of you since you a single lady buying. Haha.... Ya, he only entertain referrals now.

Anyway, when you leaving to china? I can't wait to play mj leh.

Haha... Our first meeting he also brought another guy along, though the next 2 meetings just him and me.

Leaving this Sat... haven't even start packing... only just dug out my winter clothes to check if they are moldy or not... :sport-smiley-004:

He did try to give other ppl to do but they don't do properly and never get back. I think he tried to let someone do terrain quote and that's why the meeting was 3 person instead of 2. For yours, he do it for u. I don't know whether because I asked him to take care of you since you a single lady buying. Haha.... Ya, he only entertain referrals now.

Haha... Our first meeting he also brought another guy along, though the next 2 meetings just him and me.

Leaving this Sat... haven't even start packing... only just dug out my winter clothes to check if they are moldy or not... :sport-smiley-004:

You already met him 3 times? Didn't realized that....

If moldy then can buy new. Biz travel incl winter wear allowance?? Haha....

Got.. claimable once every 3 yrs... but I have used mine in 2010, so this time dun have.

You already met him 3 times? Didn't realized that....

If moldy then can buy new. Biz travel incl winter wear allowance?? Haha....

more class more $$$ ??

the friend that suppose to help me do my reno but his quote are too high, just did a sentosa cove project. The project alone is 2mil and i think easily he earns abt 10-15% and bought a BMW immediately

Wow....

time to switch over... ; p

ID (with ID title, can charge more ; p )

I have a friend who use to work as an ID and then open her own ID firm, so far heard from her sis she only do Condo, & also selective, only wanna do full reno type :bangwall: :bangwall:

So I didn't even approach her. don't wanna :bangwall:

Heard that she happy happy change car, think now driving Audi :sport-smiley-003:

yup, during our 1st meeting, (which took about 4.5 hrs). He did a quote on the spot twice, (once on my 1st lay-out), 2nd on my changed lay-out. And after which, he email me the quote, is almost the same as the quote he given me just using calculator that day. The only different is that with the quote, he include all the detail. ; )

He also said now he will only choose to meet referral, else cannot tahan, too many job liao :sport-smiley-004:

yup, during our 1st meeting, (which took about 4.5 hrs). He did a quote on the spot twice, (once on my 1st lay-out), 2nd on my changed lay-out. And after which, he email me the quote, is almost the same as the quote he given me just using calculator that day. The only different is that with the quote, he include all the detail. ; )

He also said now he will only choose to meet referral, else cannot tahan, too many job liao :sport-smiley-004:

ya, he is mostly alone.. wanting to pass some work to new ID he hired but they do not follow up closely, i think. thus the problem with Terrain1976. referrals are better as the person would usually be more open to share then its easier for him to build the rapport.

Hi Renotm and Maydream_1,

Let me update you two with the latest status.

Intro by May_dream1: We had a two hours chat on 6th Feb 2012, from 10.30pm till 12.30am). He promised that he will get back within the next week so i just waited patiently since i am not really in a hurry to start my reno.

I finally decided to sms him after waiting till today at 3pm and he replied that he will call me back tomorrow. (praying hard)

Intro by Renotm : I contacted the contractor and had arranged to meet up yesterday evening for some discussion but at about 4pm, she SMSed me that she got to attend to a very urgent case from an existing customer who needs her immediately so no choice, she got to give up the appt made with me.

To me, she will only reply sms after an hour and more(most of the time).

Think i super suay..

Btw, I have completed my second appt on 21st Feb 2012 but i dun feel anything special or happy yet! Maybe due to the fact that i allows the current family to stay there till 29th Apr 2012.. Still counting down and what i can do now is to read more renotalk blog and to find myself a contractor or ID to do my tiny little 4rm resale..

Haha... I am also a single man first time buying resale so must take care of me too mah. :P

I am older than both of you so you must take care of elder people right? :good: