Da2 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2011 Guys, beware of this guy Alvin Chan from Manhattan Holmes Pte Ltd. Lots of promises but never deliver them.Recently, did a job for me. Paid him 50% upfront but work not moving. Realised he had owed suppliers so muchthat none wants to work for him. Half way decided to change contractor but end up got burnt a big hole in my pocket.So PLEASE BEWARE!!!!ALVIN CHANMANHATTAN HOLMES PTE LTDRES NO. 201004725KHDB Licensed No. HB 02-0572Ehp: 9640 4653Address: blk 529 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10#01-2357 (use to be)Now... dun don'tIntend to approach HDB. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
renoseeker 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2011 My friend, Please never ever pay so much $ upfront. If the contractor needs you to do that , then that is like a red light warning already.I wish you all the best for your recourse and hope you get your money back. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltan8 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2011 My friend, Please never ever pay so much $ upfront. If the contractor needs you to do that , then that is like a red light warning already.I wish you all the best for your recourse and hope you get your money back.Hi renoseeker, thanks for the info ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
renoseeker 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2011 Hi renoseeker, thanks for the info ...You are welcome Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kellyng81 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2011 Thanks for sharing and I feel so sorry for you. Yes, you should report to HDB. Hope you will get back whatever you have paid. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joshdes 1 Report post Posted December 22, 2011 Thanks for sharing and I feel so sorry for you. Yes, you should report to HDB. Hope you will get back whatever you have paid.I think progressive payment is alright. So far I've only paid 50% but my ID isn't chasing me coz $$$ coz I'm a return customer so the trust is there. More importantly, IMHO, engage reputable renovation firms even though it could cost you a little bit more. No point saving that bit of $.Hope you have some luck in getting your $ back! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Devilaz 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2011 Guys, beware of this guy Alvin Chan from Manhattan Holmes Pte Ltd. Lots of promises but never deliver them.Recently, did a job for me. Paid him 50% upfront but work not moving. Realised he had owed suppliers so muchthat none wants to work for him. Half way decided to change contractor but end up got burnt a big hole in my pocket.So PLEASE BEWARE!!!!ALVIN CHANMANHATTAN HOLMES PTE LTDRES NO. 201004725KHDB Licensed No. HB 02-0572Ehp: 9640 4653Address: blk 529 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10#01-2357 (use to be)Now... dun don'tIntend to approach HDB.Never never go for verbal promise which is not being list down black and white. Normally they will say that if i write down on invoice boss not happy or will say "You dont trust me?".So always be firm that you write down in front of him and make sure he sign and with a date behind. then when next meet up give him a copied one. verbal promise or agreement on any source of big money being spend consumers will be always on the lossing side.Also before signing any documents make sure to read up the terms and condition. Knowing need to spend more time reading it but hey we are spending tons of money not them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angrybirds 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2012 Guys, beware of this guy Alvin Chan from Manhattan Holmes Pte Ltd. Lots of promises but never deliver them.Recently, did a job for me. Paid him 50% upfront but work not moving. Realised he had owed suppliers so muchthat none wants to work for him. Half way decided to change contractor but end up got burnt a big hole in my pocket.So PLEASE BEWARE!!ALVIN CHANMANHATTAN HOLMES PTE LTDRES NO. 201004725KHDB Licensed No. HB 02-0572Ehp: 9640 4653Address: blk 529 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10#01-2357 (use to be)Now... dun don'tIntend to approach HDB. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites