Zlia

My Country Home

To country lover, i saw ur pic of ur hoise.. Looking towards mine.. But i think still long. E designer is doing up on the drawing.. I need some advice: is it better to do e kitchen until ceiling top? Cottage designer said country style kitchen dun do until ceiling top. Furthermore my kitchen very small. If do already, it will look smaller.. Like a short girl wear long skirt.. How? I scare trap dust.. Is it nicer to have a cabinet on top of e fridge or leave it as it is?

My theme will be french country style.. Will manhanthan furniture match? I saw manhanthan collection website.. Their furniture very nice... Anyone bought fr there?

My cabinet was done with a gap to the ceiling.. If u are doing similar style, u have to ensure that the electrical trunkings are well hidden. Mine wasn't, n it's rather unsightly.... May have to buy some cottage stuff to cover the trunkings! But maintenance oso problem... :(

Countrylover-sage green is oso nice. We were deciding btw that n French blue too!

They are doing promo for the set. If i am not wrong, is $295 per foot run.. They nv charge me.. Is it for kitchen only?

What is e trim u are doing for study cabinet?

Bcos of the budget, i ask to them to quote without to tje ceiling top, can save a few thousand.. My kitchen is glossy white. The one beside e blue colour at e showroom. This design quite ex..

I feel green colour is brighter, showroom got one cabinet is green, not bad..

Can visit website: www.manhantancollection.com.sg

Showroom at marine parade there.. Haven go c e quality.. Everytime when visiting forest, i like to go lovelydeart.. Got nice items

They are doing promo for the set. If i am not wrong, is $295 per foot run.. They nv charge me.. Is it for kitchen only?

What is e trim u are doing for study cabinet?

For my study, I'm doing the bottom cabinets in sage green & top cabinets in white with gold trimmings. Initially wanna do entire room in sage green but worried may make the whole room look too dark, cos the room is small. Hence decided on white for top to brighten up the room. Helen has showed me similar concepts in their portfolio, looks very nice.

Bcos of the budget, i ask to them to quote without to tje ceiling top, can save a few thousand.. My kitchen is glossy white. The one beside e blue colour at e showroom. This design quite ex..

I feel green colour is brighter, showroom got one cabinet is green, not bad..

Can visit website: www.manhantancollection.com.sg

Showroom at marine parade there.. Haven go c e quality.. Everytime when visiting forest, i like to go lovelydeart.. Got nice items

Do u intend to cook often? Cos white diff to maintain, since it gets greasy with frequent cooking. Lovely de Art has nice decor items but very expensive. I always go to the pushcart at IMM. I know the aunty who owns the pushcart very well & her items are much cheaper. If u happen to be around the area can take a look.

Oh y double standard de?? My designer tell me champagne & sage green is special colour.. For me, personally i dun like e blue cos it looks dull, they aso advertise on mag & heavily promote e set.. If it is not standard colour, might as well u choose others.. Cos i believe alot of forest cus will be e same...

I stay jurong, often go there but their items not many.. Do they have nice curtains? I nv cook often.. I dun even know hw to cook.. =(^.^)= i fall in love with e white kitchen at the first sight.. Is glossy white.. I hope it turn dull aso become white only..

I went to forest today.. Blue color is new colour but got promo only for kitchen. Designer knows & remember both of u-country lover & slowloris

So how did your discussion go? Managed to settle details for the renovation? Did they say when they are starting? Mine supposed to start 2 weeks later but Helen said will be delayed for another week or so.

I stay jurong, often go there but their items not many.. Do they have nice curtains? I nv cook often.. I dun even know hw to cook.. =(^.^)= i fall in love with e white kitchen at the first sight.. Is glossy white.. I hope it turn dull aso become white only..

The owner of the pushcart has a showroom at her house in Jln Pemimpin. She told me she got many items there, cos can't display all at the pushcart. Been wanting to go leh but very far and I don't drive. When you go IMM the next time, u an take a look at her catalogue and request for her to bring over those items u like if they are not displayed at the pushcart. Generally I think her items are at least 20-30% cheaper than those sold at Lovely de Art.

I haven start yet bcos e design need go thr e fenshui master to see if ok or not? How much was ur quote for ur study room. Can give me ur breakdown..

I got drive, can go there see. Let me know wen u wanna, we arrange a date..

I haven start yet bcos e design need go thr e fenshui master to see if ok or not? How much was ur quote for ur study room. Can give me ur breakdown..

I got drive, can go there see. Let me know wen u wanna, we arrange a date..

Thanks for offering to drive me there. Will PM you my contact, then we could try to arrange a day.

I need to choose colours for my tv console, display cabinet & masterbedroom wardrobe.. Any suggestions?

It all depends on the overall look and style of your reno/furniture. I think you mentioned that yours is French country look? If so, than I think white will be good, preferably with a distressed look! Or white/beige with gold trimmings which Forest could do. I'm using this look for my dining and study too. Maybe can even consider sage green/French blue, which I think it's a classic and vintage look.