herbalteh 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2012 ok lah...for a faster start, i can show you guys some pics for my renoAiron pipe and trunkings masterbed roomhttp://i292.photobucket.com/albums/mm10/kunxeno/y%20New%20Home%20-%20Nov%202011%20-%20Sunshine%20Court%20CCK/DSCF0056.jpghttp://i292.photobucket.com/albums/mm10/kunxeno/y%20New%20Home%20-%20Nov%202011%20-%20Sunshine%20Court%20CCK/DSCF0057.jpgAiron pipe and trunkings commom room 2http://i292.photobucket.com/albums/mm10/kunxeno/y%20New%20Home%20-%20Nov%202011%20-%20Sunshine%20Court%20CCK/DSCF0055.jpgAiron pipe and trunkings commom room 3http://i292.photobucket.com/albums/mm10/kunxeno/y%20New%20Home%20-%20Nov%202011%20-%20Sunshine%20Court%20CCK/DSCF0054.jpgMy aircon drain pipe at master toilethttp://i292.photobucket.com/albums/mm10/kunxeno/y%20New%20Home%20-%20Nov%202011%20-%20Sunshine%20Court%20CCK/DSCF0062.jpghttp://i292.photobucket.com/albums/mm10/kunxeno/y%20New%20Home%20-%20Nov%202011%20-%20Sunshine%20Court%20CCK/DSCF0063.jpghttp://i292.photobucket.com/albums/mm10/kunxeno/y%20New%20Home%20-%20Nov%202011%20-%20Sunshine%20Court%20CCK/DSCF0064.jpgThanks alot for sharing. Just to check, will you be doing build in cabinets or you buy off the shelf?if doing carpentry for BI cabinets, will the cabinets house the air con conduit internally?Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
YogiBubu 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2012 Thanks alot for sharing. Just to check, will you be doing build in cabinets or you buy off the shelf?if doing carpentry for BI cabinets, will the cabinets house the air con conduit internally?Thanks. I tink I saw one of the units, built the trunking through the built in wardrobe.. Just asking what if one day if the trunking encounter problems and need to be replaced how they are gonna rectify it??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kunxeno 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2012 Thanks alot for sharing. Just to check, will you be doing build in cabinets or you buy off the shelf?if doing carpentry for BI cabinets, will the cabinets house the air con conduit internally?Thanks.will be having build in cabinets to cover Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kunxeno 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2012 I tink I saw one of the units, built the trunking through the built in wardrobe.. Just asking what if one day if the trunking encounter problems and need to be replaced how they are gonna rectify it???When your wardrobe covers the aircon trunking. Do a "live" cover , meaning the back board of the cupboard can be move or open to access at the trunkings area.But from experience, my mum place . 12 yrs liao ...still fine Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
YogiBubu 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2012 When your wardrobe covers the aircon trunking. Do a "live" cover , meaning the back board of the cupboard can be move or open to access at the trunkings area.But from experience, my mum place . 12 yrs liao ...still fineGot it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
excited84 0 Report post Posted January 26, 2012 Hi Guys!!! I am new here!! I am of Blk 476A.... Seemed to be taking forever!!! Eagerly waiting to receive keys... I heard from the contractor that they have handed the keys to HDB last week, but under MyHDB page Probable Completion Date is End March!! Sigh... Hope I would receive the keys arnd February!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cloud 0 Report post Posted January 27, 2012 Hi Fellow Sunshinians, We have a unit at 476C. Does anyone having a unit (preferably #35 or #37) undergoing reno that we can pop in to see this Sunday? Very headache with the small Kitchen and narrow Living Room....Need some ideas !!! Thank you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
herbalteh 0 Report post Posted January 27, 2012 Hi cloudNot sure if I am correctThe layout for unit 37 and 33 is the sameAs for unit 35, it's sym opposite of unit 33 and 37U can try searching for sunshine court under FacebookSome of the owners have posted their Reno in thereGood luckSorry I not yet started so cannot show u Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
excited84 0 Report post Posted January 28, 2012 Hi Fellow Sunshinians, We have a unit at 476C. Does anyone having a unit (preferably #35 or #37) undergoing reno that we can pop in to see this Sunday? Very headache with the small Kitchen and narrow Living Room....Need some ideas !!! Thank you.Hi Cloud, ya I agree that we are very hard done, by the narrow living room and I felt that the MBR is way too small too... I have decided to hack the common room beside the living room to make it bigger. But I am only doing this because, its only me and my wife now, no kids yet... So from having 3 rooms, i would only have 2 rooms left, but I making tat space into a cosy corner and I think it will be worth it... but to each their own... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cloud 0 Report post Posted January 28, 2012 Hi Herbalteh, Thank you for the info on facebook. See u around sunshine court. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
herbalteh 0 Report post Posted January 28, 2012 No problemActuallyThere are already some pple who have moved in alreadyIf u observe, some at c block and also some at d blockMaybe u like to approach themSome are quite friendlyUp to ur luckHaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kunxeno 0 Report post Posted January 29, 2012 Hi GuysAnyone done yr windows grills already?May i know the measurement of the depth of the grills from the wall? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cowbeanies 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2012 Hi allI'm @ block 476D , 10th floor 4 room , anyone here my neighbour ? haha.I think the main issue i am facing is the positioning of the fridge in the kitchen , no matter where you place it , the depth of the fridge will confirm protude out. Stupid 2 sided depth of 600mm...Renovation started liao , tiling done and moving on to painting and electrical works i guess.Total reno cost upwards of 25k there about. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kraitz 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2012 Hi,I have yet to collect my keys, but would like to source for ID first. Is it possible we can get the floor plan first and source for IDs? Mine is a 3 room in Blk 476A. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
excited84 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2012 Hi,I have yet to collect my keys, but would like to source for ID first. Is it possible we can get the floor plan first and source for IDs? Mine is a 3 room in Blk 476A.Ahh... Kraitz... Finally someone else from 476A. I requested for my floor plan with dimensions from HDB and got it after a few days. Also paid $5 for it. I also went to look for ID's alr. After talking to several of them, have now fixed an ID who matched my ideas and price. I would say that its never too early to go and fix your ID's as then you would have time to plan your furniture, budget and stuff. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites