yaolong 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2011 I dealt with Vincent, alex bro..he oso not bad...Ur whole Jumbo only 4k? Mine was 4.4k & dun even have LAN points.. My contractor is famous here in renotalk..U more hardcore than me, practically deal direct...I outsource my windows,grilles,flooring & few other miscellaneous works..main works done by superstar contractor.met with alex today at my new house and had a good chat with him... it is the chemistry... also intro one friend to him but this friend only wanted to do window grills for his kitchen windows... small project... alex is willing to do for him... haha... he said he will do all businesses, big or small...i am not so hardcore la... just wanna save some money for other things... although i can afford the quotations by main contractors but i will be left with very little money for air-con, lightings and bathroom accessories...but now i can afford everything with my tiny budget... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yaolong 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2011 Now is the tiling... went up my new house and saw the tiler doing the work... he is attentive to details and takes his time to slowly do the tiling... i understand from friends that tiling can't be rushed or else the workmanship will not be good...taking his times to ensure good workmanship... i can wait... i want good workmanship... haha...never rush them or else rushed jobs will not be good jobs... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dreamygal 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2011 So nice, your mum can watch tv when she cook. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matrix0405 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2011 What is the price per foot run for your kitchen cabinets? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yaolong 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2011 What is the price per foot run for your kitchen cabinets?Hi matrix0405, My wood works contractor is an old friend of my colleagues. He did for a lot of my colleagues. He told me not to worry about money which is the least concern. Haha. I trust him. He quotes according to the laminates I choose and my budget. Haha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yaolong 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2011 So nice, your mum can watch tv when she cook. we will put up another tv in the kitchen for her... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yaolong 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2011 tiles that we chose for our housethere will two types of wall tiles for the master toilet... wet area, we bought the white tiles with musical notes and just white tiles for the dry areathe floor tiles for both toiletswall tiles for common toilet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yaolong 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2011 kitchen and two balconieswall and floor tiles for the kitchenfloor tiles for balconies Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yaolong 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2011 kitchen wall tiling almost completei told him to take his time to do it and ensure good workmanship Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yaolong 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2011 (edited) furniture shoppingmy 13ft sofa for living hall... colour of my sofa setparents' bedmy bedtotal damage inclusive of one more cover set for sofa (all from hommage) is $4388... I m broke... Edited October 3, 2011 by yaolong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yaolong 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2011 40" smart LED TV from Samsung for my bedroomside-by-side fridge from Samsung12kg washer and 7kg dryer from SamsungKadeka chester freezer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyousonline 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2011 nice and big house you have there!!wow you are so daring to use green tiles for your kitchen!! what colour of laminates would you be choosing for the kitchen laminates??? hope you have a smooth reno! congrats! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yaolong 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2011 nice and big house you have there!!wow you are so daring to use green tiles for your kitchen!! what colour of laminates would you be choosing for the kitchen laminates??? hope you have a smooth reno! congrats!mum likes the tiles... i m using white bottom and black top for my kitchen cabinet laminates... a bit weird but well... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strikingreality 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2011 mum likes the tiles... i m using white bottom and black top for my kitchen cabinet laminates... a bit weird but well... Mums makes the meals, so I suppose she has the final say???I agree it's daring, but with neutral black and white laminates, should be okay lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yaolong 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2011 Mums makes the meals, so I suppose she has the final say???I agree it's daring, but with neutral black and white laminates, should be okay lah. Hope it turns out well... Haha... Mum is going to live with the colours, not me coz I only go to the kitchen to get drinks... Don't know how to cook... Haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites