carolinesimxy

Reno $10,000 Worth?

Hi to all expert,

I recently bought a flat and conduct an ID near Thomson, I told him I only need reno my dining room, master room and master toilet, then he propose me with his idea, changing all the tile, and all the things inside my master toilet, just a basic reno, he gave me $10,000 quote, is that worth?

I heard my friend said nowadays cant really trust ID, is that so? why?

Thanks for any comments..

Caroline.

only need reno my dining room, master room and master toilet,

What thing was whack and re-do?

U want ppl to advice is 10k reasonable or not..

Don't you think you should provide abit more information.

We not shen ok.

We not mind reader ok

If we are really that shen and mind reader..

We will be mind reading coming 4D and toto number liao.

You need to let us know what items are you doing. Like hack where and what. And do what? since we do not know what items are involved we can't comment much. As different items will have different price and charges, plus type of unit. 3 rm, 5 rm, size? :)

Thanks and sorry for the trouble, mine is 5 room, but we only plan to reno my dining room and master room. Dining room change the tile maintain same layout, painting, do false ceiling, with down light.

Master room also change tile and painting, master toilet change wc, all the accessories. The designer suggest change all the faucets as well. change to 1 rainshower, 1 one-pcs design wc, square basin with cabinet, then some other accessories.

Are these enough for rough estimation? Seriously thanks for all support. I found that ID quite nice and already consult with 1 of of my friends, they also think the quote is reasonable? Is that so?

Thanks and sorry for the trouble, mine is 5 room, but we only plan to reno my dining room and master room. Dining room change the tile maintain same layout, painting, do false ceiling, with down light.

Master room also change tile and painting, master toilet change wc, all the accessories. The designer suggest change all the faucets as well. change to 1 rainshower, 1 one-pcs design wc, square basin with cabinet, then some other accessories.

Are these enough for rough estimation? Seriously thanks for all support. I found that ID quite nice and already consult with 1 of of my friends, they also think the quote is reasonable? Is that so?

Alamak. Still not clear enough. I believe the ID should break down the list of things to do for your house rite.

Did he breakdown the list of item like the example below with breakdown of cost for each item. make sure it is black and white.

Example:

Hacking

Hacking dining room floor tiles

Hacking master room floor tiles

Removal of Existing WC or Hacking of WC (different price)

Removal of Existing Basin

Removal of Existing Electrical Wiring

Tiling

Cement Screed for Dining Room

Cement Screed for Master Room

Tiling dining room floor tiles

Tiling master room floor tiles

Carpentry

Installing false ceiling (whole house or what, they count by per sq feet)

Installing cabinet for master toilet

Electrical Work

Installing down light for false ceiling (How many Qty, every quantity is charged accordingly)

Installing of electrical wiring for down light

Others

Painting for whole house?

Installing master toilet accessories

Installing of Basin

Installing faucets for master toilet

Installing rainshower for master toilet

Installing WC for master toilet

Maybe urs is contractor? That's give u a lump sum ?need to have sizes and scope of work and material used. :yamseng:

Nope, mine is an ID. Producing just a lump sum is not a problem, more importantly is to break down into individual item.

Only in a breakdown form then you can check what have been missed out. It's just a question of trust.

Take the lighting for example, they can fix the downlight for you but wiring charge you extra by saying it is not in the contract or you previously din

say mah. Everything is due to the contract is too vague, you suffer in paying more than the agreed amount lor.

Anyway If you don't believe my word, just go ahead and try with a vague contract and see what happens later.