ejszaka

My City Haven

Your pipes are the same as mine! (toilet) are you re-routing them ? ie the centre air pipe... i think i may need to to have more walking space

yeah .. after abit of thought.. may not be the same estate ej lol.

Can re-route wan meh? Cannot lah.. at least for mine. One big one on each side of the bathroom, give up. I'm just boxing it up like what the previous owner did. That boxed up area will become the entrance separating the toilet from the bathroom.

Now the sight is nicer wif the new pipes ;) Make sure u check the tiles after they are laid, alignments, chips, hollowness, etc.

Yes, sir! I will stand there with a whip.

Hey thanks, Yuki&jason. Was wondering if you have seen the champagne or pearl colour. Saw it on the catalogue, but haven't had the change to see the real thing. The champagne looks very nice also.

Hi ejszaka, yes. i saw the champagne one before at my sister house,but i won't be using champagne colour else she would think that i am following her. :P

switchuc.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

The reno cost is making me broke. Gotta save some $$ and decided to bring my sofa from existing place over, along with the rug and my coffee table. Couldn't bear not to anyway...

AIRsofa1.jpg

Everything look so new, love ur Sofa & coffee table. very minimalist style ! :good:

Can re-route wan meh? Cannot lah.. at least for mine. One big one on each side of the bathroom, give up. I'm just boxing it up like what the previous owner did. That boxed up area will become the entrance separating the toilet from the bathroom.

Can.... you see Wen's TPY 3 room flat topic =)

Hey wherre is your place ah ? PM me if inconvenient.

Hi ejszaka, yes. i saw the champagne one before at my sister house,but i won't be using champagne colour else she would think that i am following her. :P

switchuc.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Was actually looking at the Legrand Mallia range.

DAY 8

Once again, went up to take a look over lunch time, and the tiling is going smoothly. (continues to cross fingers).

P1010327.jpg

P1010326.jpg

Once side of the kitchen almost done. Worker cleaning the tiles as he goes along.

P1010328.jpg

Another tiler busy at work. This is the wall where the original toilet door is supposed to be.

P1010329.jpg

The shi fu busy at work in the bathroom/toilet. He oversees the other two.

P1010330.jpg

The beams and pillars made good with cement after the hacking.

Edited by ejszaka

I intend to change my main wooden door and metal gate. Has anyone done it recently and have experience with it? Roughly how much is a reasonable price?

1. Supply & materials to install solid wrought iron gate c/w acrylic panel L900mm x H 2100mm

2. Supply labour & materials to install veneer main door w/o lockset(non-fire rated) L 900mm x H 2100mm

Thanks... like leopard spots.

I've not counted yet... let you know in due time. But mine is only a 3 room flat leh. Can't compare apples to apples right? Hehehe.

bro but ur house got 2 toilets, mine also 2 toilets. urs got 1 kitchen, mine also got 1 kitchen. :D

so meaning still can compare. :notti: :notti:

HAha morale of the story...yelling works?

Looking at your hacking.... i just realise something.... my king size mattress is already at the house..where am i gonna put it when they start work!! they hack the whole house floor tiles at one go?

I intend to change my main wooden door and metal gate. Has anyone done it recently and have experience with it? Roughly how much is a reasonable price?

1. Supply & materials to install solid wrought iron gate c/w acrylic panel L900mm x H 2100mm

2. Supply labour & materials to install veneer main door w/o lockset(non-fire rated) L 900mm x H 2100mm

If the existing main door is fire rated, it will be a waste should you change it to a non-fire rated.

What I did to the main door, during renovaton, was to get the carpenter to strip off the design. Make it plain and and give a new laminate.

HAha morale of the story...yelling works?

Looking at your hacking.... i just realise something.... my king size mattress is already at the house..where am i gonna put it when they start work!! they hack the whole house floor tiles at one go?

Yup.... everything at one go.. it will be a disaster zone. You better move it somewhere, otherwise you leave the workers very little room to do their work. Did you see the mountain of sand, piles of tiles and heaps of cement?

Does anyone have any suggestion where I can get nice number plates for my main door? For all the fretting over the reno, I totally forgot I have to display my door number. Should I get those acrylic ones that are nicely printed on? Or those individual number type? Suggestions and advice please??

DAY 10

Time flies. It's been 10 days since reno started. Today also happens to be the resale transaction completion day. Thankfully the previous owner passed me the keys earlier and allowed me to apply for a permit to start renovation 10 days ahead of the completion date.

Tiling seems to be making good headway (in fact ahead of schedule), thank goodness, and thanks to the expert tiling shi fu, who's more than helpful and always suggesting ways of getting around constraints or doing things in a way that makes the most asthetic/practical sense.

P1010339.jpg

Left side of the kitchen wall done. Waiting to do the skirtings, etc which have to wait for other works first.

P1010342.jpg

A nice neat conduit has been created for water drainage from my sink.

P1010333.jpg

Kitchen floor trap. It will be hidden under my suspended kitchen cabinet and joined by drainage from the washing machine and wash basin.

P1010336.jpg

This is where my vanity sink will be mounted and a cabinet built.

P1010332.jpg

Bathroom. The edges are not done as I have to replace the louvers with casement windows.