ssblitz

Very Bad Experience With Pure Concept Interior Design And Consultant

Anybody has any negative experience with this particular interior design company? The designer is Gerald Tang.

My renovation started on 3 May 2011 and I was told that the house would be ready on 26 June 2011. Since then, I was told week after week that it would be ready the next week. I kept to the payment schedule and paid 90% of the fees. However, up til now, the renovation is still not completed.

When we asked him for the reasons of the delay, we were told that his men were slow with the work, the other subcontractors were slow and having problem with the measurement of the cabinets, the aircon company delayed the installation of the trunking by a week, etc.

We are paying extra rental for the delay along with other costs. The designer even have the cheek to tell us that the worst that could happen to him is for us to claim against him in Court.

Beware of this company.

i dun see anything wrong with works being delayed. when i reno my house, it happens. when my parents reno the house, it also happen. my bro reno, also happens. it can be mild or major. i dun blame the contractor but the previous owner who create such a big mess for us to clear. Cracked wall, extreme rusty waste pipes which need HDB to rectify first, etc.... workers injured.

we must be understanding at times. And i am not surprised many times u also delayed yr contractor's work by not having able to finalize what u want and keep on changing and still expect yr contractor to finish in times. I dunno who is this gerald, but i do know many customers themselves are **** irritating too, having been in services line for 10 yrs. u think so easy to do mehz?!

My contractor explained to me right from the start, to ensure smooth delivery and i totally agree with him.

Give u one example- u want yr cupboard to be sliding door. yr wife want casement door. both of u can't decide and say give u 2 days to decide. The carpentry ppl cannot possibly wait few days for u, and let the workers sit there to do nothing. So wat will they do? they will do another project by another customer which is ALREADY confirmed. So by the time u decide u want sliding door, its too late already. the carpentry guy will finish their other projects first b4 doing yrs. Who to blame? you lor. Remember something- dun think yr money is **** big.

i dun see anything wrong with works being delayed. when i reno my house, it happens. when my parents reno the house, it also happen. my bro reno, also happens. it can be mild or major. i dun blame the contractor but the previous owner who create such a big mess for us to clear. Cracked wall, extreme rusty waste pipes which need HDB to rectify first, etc.... workers injured.

we must be understanding at times. And i am not surprised many times u also delayed yr contractor's work by not having able to finalize what u want and keep on changing and still expect yr contractor to finish in times. I dunno who is this gerald, but i do know many customers themselves are **** irritating too, having been in services line for 10 yrs. u think so easy to do mehz?!

My contractor explained to me right from the start, to ensure smooth delivery and i totally agree with him.

Give u one example- u want yr cupboard to be sliding door. yr wife want casement door. both of u can't decide and say give u 2 days to decide. The carpentry ppl cannot possibly wait few days for u, and let the workers sit there to do nothing. So wat will they do? they will do another project by another customer which is ALREADY confirmed. So by the time u decide u want sliding door, its too late already. the carpentry guy will finish their other projects first b4 doing yrs. Who to blame? you lor. Remember something- dun think yr money is **** big.

I dun agreed w tapilia...

Delay for work is acceptable like 1 2 weeks... not months... I feel in this case... the gerald person must be a lousy irresponsible ID... my ID did not give me a completion date... but thing were done smoothly....

If the person is not able to complete within the given date, why did he in the first place promise? So what if his subcon delay work... this has nth to do w client... Client only need to liaise w ID company... and ID company must filfill what is on the contract... subcon delay... is not client problem... is the ID problem.. ID job to get them to work...if the ID is not able to... then why is he getting the commission... ... if not what for we engage ID... this gerald is cfm not rushing the subcon to do things for him... lousy ID....

this ID or ID firm cfm cannot make it....

Coachpeo, did he state the date in the contract? I dun think u shd keep waiting for him to complete...

Go to small claim court immediately.... I am sure he will get it done up immediately....

I have a frd oso go small claim court... and in the end... the ID company need compensate him 6k for delay for 3 months... We must teach those irresponsible ID a lesson....

Good luck Coachpeo... hope u have plan to deal w this gerald.... Anyway is good to let everyone in forum to know the black sheep in the market to prevent ppl being con...

Nat, you will not get your money back that is for sure... Sorry for making such a statement, but this was what usually other ppl did came across.

But you should atlease file in the claim so that the amount is clearly stated to avoid future point to argue.

Hi Ssblitz,

My colleague has the exact same experience as you with this Pure Concept/Gerald Tang........but his case is even more extreme/worse than yours. A job that should take 2-3mths drag until 7mths....and counting....and still incomplete. A number of the completed works were highly defective. ID didn't keep his words uncountable times despite my colleague giving him numerous chances. Below is my colleague experience......

http://www.renotalk.sg/showthread.php?4319-Very-Bad-ID-Contractor-Pure-Concept-Gerald-Tang