Simontsh

Another Flat At Segar Meadows Hdb 4Rm 93Sqm - Very Very Very Last Minute Reno

Abt the height of kitchen cabinet will be issue anot but he only mentioned depth

I think top will standard height lah at most middle more space nia

for top cabinets usually the depth is less than bottom cabinets, i think

as for height, the in-house carpenter for s k y c r e a t i o n will be customising for us. they measure liao 1M plus :dunno:

to think of it....if use standard height for top cabinets....for us there will be an awful lot of space to boxup.............

Edited by Simontsh

Hmz more wall space in between a d higher cabinets bah but lower cab cannot too high in height cause nt user friendly .. So maybe get a mix in between? Maybe cause I got false ceiling bah ...

yeah lor....some more me and wide are shorties......so bottom must be max height 860mm - 870mm

then the gap between cannot too big also....else top cabinets almost unreachable? :bangwall:

YAH 80 very cheap where u get it ah? can pm me the address?

Yo

Totally agree with Simon that Easyscene is the easiest to use bulb for remote on/off and dimmable. Only issue is that if u are using them in your downlights, note that it's fatter than normal E27 bulb so you have to pick the right type. I'm currently using Philips FBG302 for all downlights just to accomdate the easyscene bulbs.. As for the price, you might want to check out Sitex in end Nov. Not sure if the same exhibitor gonna be there (can't remember the name) but I bought my kit for $76 during Sept Comex show....

Yo

Totally agree with Simon that Easyscene is the easiest to use bulb for remote on/off and dimmable. Only issue is that if u are using them in your downlights, note that it's fatter than normal E27 bulb so you have to pick the right type. I'm currently using Philips FBG302 for all downlights just to accomdate the easyscene bulbs.. As for the price, you might want to check out Sitex in end Nov. Not sure if the same exhibitor gonna be there (can't remember the name) but I bought my kit for $76 during Sept Comex show....

Ooooh....unfortunately I won't be in town during Sitex 2011 :curse:

but its true...the lady from lightings.com also clearly explained that there is only ONE model of the philips downlights that can accept easyscenes directly. the small round one. the rest need to do customisation then can use....

Top cab use 5 step ladder lor I intend buy else wardrobe top cupboard can't use lol

yeah lor bo bian....my mother also prepared 2 ladders for me liao, prepared to be monkey and climb up and down in future :sport-smiley-018:

anyway updates :

ordered LED strips only. USD 952.....wallet one hole.

ordered downlights and ceiling lamps for rooms + kitchen from lightings.com SGD 1k+ ....wallet two holes.

:~

How many lighting strips u ordered?

Oh yeah I need get 2 ladders too one for reaching cabinets one for mantainence ... Haha same and my top cab does seems longer than bottom but better that then box up

How many lighting strips u ordered?

Oh yeah I need get 2 ladders too one for reaching cabinets one for mantainence ... Haha same and my top cab does seems longer than bottom but better that then box up

My lights 3.5k Le lor

er let's see....

10m+5m RGB for living room (will cut to 7 +4, I am not sure if the electrician know how to cut/join the strips...so order more to play safe)

5m WW for living room curtains

5m for MBR

3 x 5M WW for MBR bathroom

2 x 5M WW for common bathroom

1 x 5M CW for kitchen

the contact is from bro Centrino. i told her i need the brightest 5050 LED. hopefully she gets it right.

ya for the cabinets.....boxup area too big....same thing for the toilet....end up we chose not to do full height cabinets in toilet.

DRAMA UPDATE:

2 days ago, I went to the flat to do a quick check.

Very very very :furious: when I saw a hole that is drilled on the wall at the tv console area into my bedroom. and someone laid a long fat trunking in the bedroom, at a position that is IMPOSSIBLE to be hidden by the wardrobe.

i immediately took photo and sent a msg to both my IDs. both unable to answer what happened. I gave them a day to check.

Next day, both still have no clues about the hole. I arranged to meet one of them in the evening. but somehow he no show. explained that his phone was low batt and failed to contact me.

nevermind, but the fact that both still dunno who is responsible made me fumed. I immediately locked the gates and changed the lock number.

called authorities immediately today. advice received was that the works must be done by someone in charge. either the electrician, who is under instructions from ID, therefore ID is responsible.

but since all claim to dunno what happened, it means someone has ILLEGALLY entered my premises and VANDALIZED my unit.

relayed the info to ID. she said she will investigate and contact me again.

:furious: cannot believe a simple reno can become a mata case.

DRAMA UPDATE:

2 days ago, I went to the flat to do a quick check.

Very very very :furious: when I saw a hole that is drilled on the wall at the tv console area into my bedroom. and someone laid a long fat trunking in the bedroom, at a position that is IMPOSSIBLE to be hidden by the wardrobe.

i immediately took photo and sent a msg to both my IDs. both unable to answer what happened. I gave them a day to check.

Next day, both still have no clues about the hole. I arranged to meet one of them in the evening. but somehow he no show. explained that his phone was low batt and failed to contact me.

nevermind, but the fact that both still dunno who is responsible made me fumed. I immediately locked the gates and changed the lock number.

called authorities immediately today. advice received was that the works must be done by someone in charge. either the electrician, who is under instructions from ID, therefore ID is responsible.

but since all claim to dunno what happened, it means someone has ILLEGALLY entered my premises and VANDALIZED my unit.

relayed the info to ID. she said she will investigate and contact me again.

:furious: cannot believe a simple reno can become a mata case.

surprised that both IDs can deny knowledge... got photo to show us?

it might be a genuine case of vandalism :dunno:

photo1pe.jpg

see the small trucking leading from the hole to the right. was not planned at all by any one of us.

Erm why would someone help you lay trunking .. Looks like ac trunking .. Think should be your Id n gang bah .. My Hse gt alot of "armies" lately ... Haha