swaskie 0 Report post Posted February 16, 2013 Datz it, folks! The reno was definitely an eye opener n great experience.. Hope all forumers, esp 3-roomers are able to be inspired n learnt frm all the experiences n journey shared. Cheers n wishing all a happy lunar new year & happy holidays!Gd job!! It must be a tiring journey for you..but all is worthwhile! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zxoliver 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2013 great house Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2013 (edited) Gd job!! It must be a tiring journey for you..but all is worthwhile!Thks. Tiring, yes. Satisfying, YES!great houseThks! Edited February 17, 2013 by Rover Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Makanology 29 Report post Posted March 3, 2013 Wow, Is the toilet printed or is it a printed cover over it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2013 (edited) Wow, Is the toilet printed or is it a printed cover over it?Printed toilet roll Edited March 3, 2013 by Rover Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Makanology 29 Report post Posted March 3, 2013 Wahahahaha champion! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2013 (edited) Kns.. Kena complained by downstairs neighbour (7th floor). I stay at 12th floor (top floor) n he complained to HDB dat my condenser leaked water n he was irritated by the dripping sounds (no one install aircon frm 8th to 11th floors). Before CNY, he came up to my unit, smiling n politely asked me abt my aircon. I thus told him politely dat I'll ask my installer to check. Aft checking wif both the installer n Mitsubishi, both told me dat it's normal for the condenser to drip water once in awhile due to condensation. Few days later, the said neighbour came up again n asked me for update, which I relate which the installer n Mitsubishi told me. He then rebutted dat aircon can't be leaking n insisted dat I check again. I then replied dat I'll get Mitsubishi to come onsite to dbl check.I was then away at my mum's place during CNY. I came hm on the 4th day of CNY n on my aircon. Within 1 hrs, he knocked on my door n says :"U on aircon right?" He then asked me to get Mitsubishi to call him. It was CNY period so I delayed a few days. Who knws juz only 2 days aft dat, HDB called me n infd me dat they received a complain. Kns..According to HDB act, regardless whether the aircon hv fault anot, as long as it causes nuisance to others (in my case normal water dripping frm NORMAL CONDENSATION), I still hv to rectify the issue. Kns! L L spent $150 to install a stainless steel tray beneath the aircon ledge, wif an extended piping to ensure the water drips beyond the perimeter of the neighbour aircon. Edited March 3, 2013 by Rover Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 3, 2013 Read your toilet paper again in regards to the aircon dripping. Hehe.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2013 (edited) Read your toilet paper again in regards to the aircon dripping. Hehe....Yup yup.. S*h*i*t* happens.. Whahaha.. Edited March 3, 2013 by Rover Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jus4fun 4 Report post Posted March 3, 2013 (edited) Yup yup.. S*h*i*t* happens.. Whahaha..Resolved le 就好!By the way where u got the "S*h*i*t" paper.. literally..? Hee hee! Edited March 3, 2013 by jus4fun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2013 Resolved le 就好!By the way where u got the "S*h*i*t" paper.. literally..? Hee hee! Ordered online frm Qoo10. Got tissues too.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Makanology 29 Report post Posted March 3, 2013 Alamak the tissue looks like **** notes hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jus4fun 4 Report post Posted March 4, 2013 (edited) Ordered online frm Qoo10. Got tissues too..The toilet paper soft & nice to use? Edited March 4, 2013 by jus4fun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2013 The toilet paper soft & nice to use?Not really. Kinda rough. Regretted. Well, S*h*i*t happens. Lol.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites