Rover 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2012 House before reno starts: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2012 Bare naked after hacking off the existing tiles and cabinets: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2012 (edited) Draft layout concept for my island kitchen setup cum dining cum customized 'balcony access area':Orientation - to the right is the kitchen windows, to the left is towards the living room.* the sink and cooker layout will be swooped. Some minor adjustments needed to ensure ample walking and working space.Bad news:My hacking of common room walls and toilet walls are still pending HDB approval. Oredi 1 week plus but yet to receive the green light. Nw my living room floor tiling is delayed due to this. Sigh... Oredi called and emailed them to expedite the evaluation process. Edited November 25, 2012 by Rover Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angmoh 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2012 mine also waited for about 1 week to obtain the wall hacking approval.. Good luck! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2012 Draft layout concept for my island kitchen setup cum dining cum customized 'balcony access area':Orientation - to the right is the kitchen windows, to the left is towards the living room.* the sink and cooker layout will be swooped. Some minor adjustments needed to ensure ample walking and working space.Bad news:My hacking of common room walls and toilet walls are still pending HDB approval. Oredi 1 week plus but yet to receive the green light. Nw my living room floor tiling is delayed due to this. Sigh... Oredi called and emailed them to expedite the evaluation process.Very similar layout to my flat, kitchen island too! It's nice to have a place to sit around and chat even while cooking! All the best for your Reno! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
epiphone 2 Report post Posted November 25, 2012 (edited) Rover, throughout your 3 room househunt, where are the locations that offer 3 rooms that don't have (or which areas confirm have?) the ceiling beams either in the living room or kitchen? Any idea if those are hackable? Congratulations on your new house! Edited November 25, 2012 by epiphone Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ejszaka 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2012 So looking forward to seeing pictures of your reno journey.. not to mention the end product. Enjoy the journey! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2012 Haha... Nw some works are halt due to the hacking permit yet to be approved. Called up HDB and the officer says the submitted plan markings not clear. I was like WTF?! Plan was submitted on 14 Nov and nw then they say not clear?!?! *faint* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2012 Hmmm mine was approved within a week. So does HDB want from you now? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2012 (edited) I reckoned that the HDB officer was sitting on my application. Where got submitted on 14 Nov, till nw then say markings not clear? Some more can say he'll mark out clearer for me instead of sending back the plans to my contractor for re-submission. Kns...So nw he say he re-submitted the plan to HQ for me oredi, and I shld be getting a reply within the next few days. Lol. Next few days will be 2 WEEKS oredi lor...Also, he was telling me that my proposed hacking of the two toilets wall is rare and not sure whether HQ will approve anot. Tink he himself first time see such reno of combined toilet. So many ppl doing it nowadays, dun tell me all illegal 'mod' meh? Haha... Edited November 26, 2012 by Rover Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2012 hmm...hacking of toilet walls in your type of flat seems quite common, I think he must have sat on the application for quite a while. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted November 27, 2012 (edited) Hacking permit finally approved! Nw can go into full swing Edited November 27, 2012 by Rover Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2012 Draft 3D. Will revise abit here and there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2012 Hacking of walls done:-Widening of living room:Widening of MBR: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2012 Combining of toilets:Windows: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites