DingDong 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2012 (edited) My DIY achievement on Fri de 13th.. Mosjo TV rack $59 + $30 for 4 legs.And a Lack $12.90 Coffee Table And gotten 2 KingKoil pillows and bolsters from NTUC Finest @ Nex for $38.. 2 for $19 promo. Edited January 13, 2012 by DingDong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DingDong 0 Report post Posted February 9, 2012 Updated pics of my hse... can soon be Ikea ambassador liao.. LOLHall : My fav character Chip n Dale ..fm a pasar malam. : Blind from Ikea : TV console,stools n table from Ikea, 2nd hand Ikea sofa from a forumer here. : New handle cant fit..use back old handle for now.. grrr.. waiting for uncle come back fix up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DingDong 0 Report post Posted February 9, 2012 (edited) My Room- Door Less Wardrobe, Storage cum side table, chair from Ikea.. soon to add on a display cabinet i got fm LadyR few mths back.- King Size bedframe not sure what brand, given to me by a friend when she move house. Edited February 9, 2012 by DingDong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DingDong 0 Report post Posted February 9, 2012 Common Room : Furnished with 2nd hand items. : Queen size bedframe from Ikea. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DingDong 0 Report post Posted February 9, 2012 (edited) My Messy Kitchen : One side of Ikea kitchen : I love this tap.. got from a forumer here too! : Other side of kitchen.. washing machine n dryer not fix up yet.. : I superduper love this shower..haha good hair wash day! Edited February 9, 2012 by DingDong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted February 9, 2012 Congrats on moving in!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DingDong 0 Report post Posted February 9, 2012 Thanks!!! Actually I not there often de.my wkend home?!?! LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
potatoes 0 Report post Posted February 9, 2012 : I superduper love this shower..haha good hair wash day!I have the same rain shower instant heater system as u except that mine is white. I bought it cos "alpha" system was the only rainshower instant heater available. I didn't want to install the bulky water storage. The only setback about "alpha" is that the water pressure is only moderate. Well it still ok for me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted February 10, 2012 Weekend??!! Then do what? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
potatoes 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2012 (edited) Updated pics of my hse... can soon be Ikea ambassador liao.. LOL : New handle cant fit..use back old handle for now.. grrr.. waiting for uncle come back fix up.I think i can qualify to an IKEA ambassador too! About 70 to 80% of my furnishing are from them. I can be their show room lol So far, we r pretty happy with the furniture.... They can last for years if you use them properly.Why didn't u consider changing the gate or refurbish it? I mean they look really old ..... I remember It as being in the 1970s.... Edited February 10, 2012 by potatoes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DingDong 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2012 (edited) I have the same rain shower instant heater system as u except that mine is white. I bought it cos "alpha" system was the only rainshower instant heater available. I didn't want to install the bulky water storage. The only setback about "alpha" is that the water pressure is only moderate. Well it still ok for me.I chose the greyish one cos i scare the white turn yellowish.. my pressure is pretty strong just that the hotness could have been better despite me max it sometimes.otherwise i like this system!Weekend??!! Then do what?ya.. wkend hse unless i find next job nearby... erm..do wat.. erm..bbq.. lim .. i meant chill out w friends.. lolI think i can qualify to an IKEA ambassador too! About 70 to 80% of my furnishing are from them. I can be their show room lol So far, we r pretty happy with the furniture.... They can last for years if you use them properly.Why didn't u consider changing the gate or refurbish it? I mean they look really old ..... I remember It as being in the 1970s....haha actually i love the old gate cos of the retro feel.. so just wanna change the lock n handle..but sadly the new handles cant fit in.. not sure wat the uncle can/will do w it now. it dun really affect me as i only use padlock on gate but it look pretty weird now.. Edited February 15, 2012 by DingDong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 15, 2012 now i seen your place, really retro! But why have it as weekend home? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
potatoes 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2012 (edited) So u like the house to have the retro feel..... But i find IKEA furnitures quite modern- looking ..... Not sure how u can blend in.... Edited February 15, 2012 by potatoes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DingDong 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2012 now i seen your place, really retro! But why have it as weekend home?1. Depend on next job i have is located where..2. Parents not young,alone at home oso i will worry lor.So u like the house to have the retro feel..... But i find IKEA furnitures quite modern- looking ..... Not sure how u can blend in....i love the retro feel..lol but along the way..the purchases dont seem so retro.. now..all brown brown.. more "Zen" feel? hahahareally japalang feel now. HAHAH Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahlipz 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2012 Should scrap off the white paint from the lock to show the old industrial look Share this post Link to post Share on other sites