metalbone

Our Mb Home @ Pioneer

An abstract artpiece might do the wonders too. Erect a wall shelf along the top of the trunking to conceal (u may place few small ornaments on the shelf. Then a big artpiece on the centre of the wall. Juz dun overcrowd tt area.

I am thinking of the same thing! A plain shelf just above the trucking.

Our fridge, hood, oven and dryer is here!

Due to miscommunication, the TV, home theater and washer will only be delivered on Tue, unsure.gif

img0013amt.jpgimg0015sf.jpg

We have the same fridge! :o

haha. it was strongly recommended by the salesman.

how do u find the fridge? energy saving or not huh? :P

I am thinking of the same thing! A plain shelf just above the trucking.

We have the same fridge! :o

haha. it was strongly recommended by the salesman.

how do u find the fridge? energy saving or not huh? :P

Swee... Energy saving or not, I don't know as my electricity bills r quite high due to many reasons like aircon, 2 computers on for 24/7 and instant heater maybe? I find it noisy but hubby said it's because it is quite empty. Our fridge only got cans of green tea and sticks of ice-cream.

Wa... Ur fridge very big lor. Haha. Btw, luv the way the recess area (cabinets) are built at the bedrooms windows, and ur bathroom vanity basin too ;)

Swee... Energy saving or not, I don't know as my electricity bills r quite high due to many reasons like aircon, 2 computers on for 24/7 and instant heater maybe? I find it noisy but hubby said it's because it is quite empty. Our fridge only got cans of green tea and sticks of ice-cream.

aiyo..noisy? ohmy.gif

only cans of green tea and ice-cream? no need to cook meh? biggrin.gif

wahaha.. is metalbone trying to hint me that i have to cook often since i got a big fridge? :jawdrop:

aiyo..noisy? ohmy.gif

:sport-smiley-004: Working mum plus an active baby and a lazy hubby, Must do laundry, ironing, mopping...where to find time to cook? We usually popped over to my inlaws' place for dinner or dine outside so no quarrel on who shd wash the dishes, clean the table/kitchen..etc. This is how we maintain our happily ever after marriage...Ha! Ha! :dancingqueen:

wahaha.. is metalbone trying to hint me that i have to cook often since i got a big fridge? :jawdrop:

Yes but u get him to wash after u cook:) (sorry metalbone, woman will side woman wan...*Scram*)

Edited by friends78

Wa... Ur fridge very big lor. Haha. Btw, luv the way the recess area (cabinets) are built at the bedrooms windows, and ur bathroom vanity basin too ;)

when my wtb saw the recess cabinets she is not used to it maybe becos it was all empty before reno .tongue.gif

sure have to cook more often lar else buy a big fridge for what? jammin.gif

HDB's issues seems to be that Legate is not an approved contractor. Legate no longer have a monopoly in invisible grills. THere are several companies that does this now. No mention on whether the act of installing it is legal or not.

But if you really want, you may comb through HDB's regulations on whether it is possible or not.

But if ppl can get away with not having grills at all, why is it illegal to have invisible grills? Don't make sense.

As quoted from the acticle...

建屋局回复《联合晚报》询问时说,组屋阳台的窗花,须有统一性

Loosely translated, "When replying to Wanbao's query, HDB said that the grills in HDB balconies must be consistent and syncronised."

Seriously, do you see this in the normal HDB flats? Go look at the EMs and EAs with big balconies, how many of them have a consistent window grils?

Not to mention Parc Lumiere is a DBSS - is HDB applying different rules to DBSS? Maybe they are, but that I don't know, cuz I didn't buy a DBSS, but I've seen invisible grills in City View @ Boon Keng as well.

HDB's issues seems to be that Legate is not an approved contractor. Legate no longer have a monopoly in invisible grills. THere are several companies that does this now. No mention on whether the act of installing it is legal or not.

But if you really want, you may comb through HDB's regulations on whether it is possible or not.

But if ppl can get away with not having grills at all, why is it illegal to have invisible grills? Don't make sense.

well a lot of HDB rules doesn't make sense :P

We are considering doing invisible grille and dun wan to install and then dismantle next time if HDB doesn't allow. :)