Phintastic

My Humble 4Rm Hdb @ Strathmore

Nice location and breath taking view! Can't wait to see more pics!

Thanks, just went down for site viewing.... My tilers doing OT, appling the white clay to cover the joint lines in between the tiles.

:yamseng::yamseng::yamseng:

that is good progress for you...

sundays were really off days for our workers in the past, regardless of urgent or not. :P

Week 4 Of Reno.

Laminate Flooring completed on last Monday, followed by painting on Tuesday and Wednesday.

P1010973.jpg

Window Grilles Up on Thursday.

P1010965.jpg

More Water works

P1010963.jpg

P1010979.jpg

Yontat came with 3 bedroom doors, installed 1, rejected 2 that were discovered with dents. One of the doors rejected by me, the other by the uncle do in the installation.

Well, Yontat is nice enough to replace or rework on the 2 doors. They will be installing them again in the following week.

P1010971.jpg

Fellow forummers, please arrange your doors installation before the whole renovation is completed. It is very dusty and dirty with all the drilling of holes for the door locks, etc.

Edited by Phintastic

Lightings are up. Almost whole house LEDs, except for the T5 lights for cove lightings.

Down Lights At Dining ang Living Area.

P1010978.jpg

P1010975.jpg

Toilet

P1010977.jpg

Edited by Phintastic

Bedrooms

P1010969.jpg

P1010966.jpg

P1010972.jpg

Total Cost Of Lights, all LED and 5 pcs normal T5 lights $1060 excluding installation.

Edited by Phintastic

Planned to move in this week but due to some changes made in the midst of reno, have to delay move in date.

Just went site visit after work today. It is a pity I forgot to bring along my camera. My handphone got no flash, too dark to take photos. Anyway, I was very impressed when I entered. Carpentry work starts today. Pace is godspeed. I will try to take some photos to update. My bomb shelter feature wall is almost done, kitchen cabinet 40% up, wardrobes for all 3 bedrooms 50% completed and my many storage cabinets 40% up. Water Pipings completed, both toilet bowls, mixers and water heater up and running. :sport-smiley-004:

Total Cost Of Lights, all LED and 5 pcs normal T5 lights $1060 excluding installation.

can share how much are your round shape LEDs? also how much did u get ur T5 tube? is the 4feet type T5 correct?

The round downlights I bought are of 2.sizes, 10w and and 12w. The 12w cost $64 and the 10w cost $54 each. Think price is very reasonable. T5 is 4ft each, cost $65 each for LED, however my T5s are energy saving types, not LED cost $18 each. Budget tight.

Edited by Phintastic

Nice progress! :good:

Btw, I saw you have blue and purple colored walls. Juz curious.. anything to do with fengshui? :rolleyes:

I tink we used the same shade for blue.

Bedrooms

P1010969.jpg

P1010966.jpg

P1010972.jpg

from my years of using samsung products, their lifespan is very short. i have since stopped buying them. Cellini furniture using for 5 years and still good as new for me. :)

I am similar experience with sony products, long ago my disc man, then tv, mini hifi... All made in Japan but once warranty over, all have minor problems that make you feel wasteful to throw away and yet uncomfortable to keep using. From then on, I try not to buy Sony products when possible. Playstation is the one Sony product that I will buy now.. Probably I am juz unlucky.

If you dun mind, can u share with me what Samsung product did you use? How short is the lifespan we are looking at?

Fantastic views !! :dribble:

I love your unit's night views too... :wub:

Very nice.

Thanks, love the views too. Anyway, the paint colour has nothing to do with feng shui, I did not engage any FS master. Juz that one room is for my boy who loves blue, the other room for my girl who loves Barney, so I tot light purple might be a good choice.

As for FS, I only learn a few tips. No beams on top of the head where we watch tv or sleep. Therefore I will not have any L Box in my room or a living room that has a sofa under the L box. My door entrance has a horizontal beam across the entrance, even my false ceiling is not thick enough to cover the beam. I am thinking of putting a 'Fu' prosper on the beam on the beam facing the door. If you look at my layout, I have one of the room doors directly facing the main door. Therefore will be creating a partition in the living area in between the two doors to prevent a direct flow.

The above are just my personal preference and beliefs, dunno according to FS or not. Beware of FS masters who are just out there to con your hard earn money. following their instruction might give u a smooth journey in life or career but perhaps your life was already meant to be that good with or without the FS master advice. more importantly, you must feel shiok and comfortable whenever u r home.