Phintastic

My Humble 4Rm Hdb @ Strathmore

NIght view from Bedroom 2 and Living room

p1010603m.th.jpg

p1010599xv.th.jpg

p1010597n.th.jpg

p1010606k.th.jpg

p1010624x.th.jpg

Suppose to be able to see the MBS light display, but tonite did not chance on it.

Hopefully next update will see reno starting. :yamseng:

Edited by Phintastic

Wah, another Queenstown-er at Forfar Heights/Dawson area!

I wish I had the money for a unit in Queenstown. *jealous*

Great views. You seem to ave bought everything already... when's the reno starting? :)

Wah, another Queenstown-er at Forfar Heights/Dawson area!

I wish I had the money for a unit in Queenstown. *jealous*

Great views. You seem to ave bought everything already... when's the reno starting? :)

Look at it on the bright side. While you might have completed serving your loan, I am still struggling to clear it. :bangwall:

Lucky for us the new upcoming Dawson Sky Terrace did not block our view.

Have to get everything ready in advance, I need to move in by August. Only 4-5 weeks to complete my reno. As you can see, everything to start from scratch as the house has nothing usable in it. However, being optimistic, I dun have to incur extra cost and rebuild anything, thus cutting time and money spent on reno. Reno will have to start asap, already sent to HDB for approval to hack of one of the kitchen wall. Measurements for the furniture and flooring taken today. Tomorrow will begin with removing whatever that is left of the kitchen cabinet and all the wiring. :yamseng:

p1010603m.th.jpg

p1010599xv.th.jpg

p1010597n.th.jpg

p1010606k.th.jpg

p1010624x.th.jpg

Suppose to be able to see the MBS light display, but tonite did not chance on it.

Looks really high and mighty!! :jawdrop: 30th Storey??

Still short 2 floors to reach 30th storey.. it is high compare to where i used to stay as for mighty .......yet to come. Have to complete reno first lah ;)

P1010638.jpg

P1010664.jpg

P1010674.jpg

Finally officially begin Reno this week. All old room doors, toilet bowls, basin etc removed. Kitchen wall and floor hacked. Latest progress for today, the water proofing put up to get ready for tiling.

Edited by Phintastic

p1010603m.th.jpg

Very very nice views u have! *envy* :dribble:

How I wish I have such views as well!!

Nice to hack off all and redo new ones. Unlike me, having trouble what to keep, what to go.. :bangwall:

Anyway, good luck on ur reno! :yamseng:

Edited by AutumnIsa

p1010603m.th.jpg

p1010599xv.th.jpg

p1010597n.th.jpg

p1010606k.th.jpg

p1010624x.th.jpg

Hi Neighbour,

envy your city skyline view!

i can only see a bit of it through one of my tiny side window in my study room

yes, u will be able to catch the MBS laser show from where you are....

do drop during this wkend and national day if you can, can see the fireworks! :)

Hi Neighbour,

envy your city skyline view!

i can only see a bit of it through one of my tiny side window in my study room

yes, u will be able to catch the MBS laser show from where you are....

do drop during this wkend and national day if you can, can see the fireworks! :)

Saw your Photos on your thread. The fireworks look great. Every year I will aim timing zhun zhun drive from jurong to ecp watch the fireworks. Just did it today for the NDP rehearsal. Looks like from next year, can stay at home and watch hahaha :sport-smiley-004: