garywu 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2011 All the toilets' in my new house will be coming in timber door which i discovered that buay tahan splash proof. My current house the door is rotting at the bottom. Was thinking of chnaging to some doors which can tahan water splashing. The choice of PD door and PVC door. PD door is nice but i hate the railway track either on top or bottom and the door seemed to be veri filmsy. However PVC door seemed to be tougher..LOL.. Not sure if HDB cvan chnage all my timber door to PVC ( in the form of trade in, i dun mind top up a little Lol.)But dun know can a not leh>>Any one got any recommendation/comment/ or any supplier that good in doing PVC door. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
archenemy 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2011 im the direct opposite..i would prefer a PD door because i find that the bi-fold door's locking mechanism very lousy...to each his own i guess:) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garywu 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2011 im the direct opposite..i would prefer a PD door because i find that the bi-fold door's locking mechanism very lousy...to each his own i guess:)Ya. i understand PD door also nicer.. But beause of the track thing below on the door. i a bot sioanz coz need to clean and scrub everything coz i dun own a maid ba.. LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
littlejun 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2011 All the toilets' in my new house will be coming in timber door which i discovered that buay tahan splash proof. My current house the door is rotting at the bottom. Was thinking of chnaging to some doors which can tahan water splashing. The choice of PD door and PVC door. PD door is nice but i hate the railway track either on top or bottom and the door seemed to be veri filmsy. However PVC door seemed to be tougher..LOL.. Not sure if HDB cvan chnage all my timber door to PVC ( in the form of trade in, i dun mind top up a little Lol.)But dun know can a not leh>>Any one got any recommendation/comment/ or any supplier that good in doing PVC door. did u check with hdb?? its kind of stupid to have timber door also.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
archenemy 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2011 Ya. i understand PD door also nicer.. But beause of the track thing below on the door. i a bot sioanz coz need to clean and scrub everything coz i dun own a maid ba.. LOLi dont think mine got track leh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites