porcupine12trade

Looking For Ceiling Fan With Light Kit Less Than 50"

i'm using FFM4000 with light kit... no complaint so far. the fan comes with 2 Fanco bulbs. after the bulbs busted, i changed to a philip one with same voltage but somehow it became A LOT brighter~ :lol:

just to check...who installed the fans for you?

does it vibrate when it is on?

haha bro..i wouldnt say that acrylic is the more "superior" material lah...

to me..the colour on metal is usually painted..so if you accidentally scratch it while cleaning..the paint will come off..the aluminium might oxidise..whats more..we sometimes have to use a bit of water to clean it...accelerating the oxidisation process.

the colour on is acrylic however added to the liquid acrylic and left to harden..so no worries about discolouration...and acrylic will not oxidise..and takes to water well.

correct me if im wrong...thats what i understand..

oh i see, thanks, i assume u are right as i know nuts abt such.

Hi pal,

IMO, Bubble fan led is for deco purpose just like KDK ceiling fan.

Yup, I've installed the sleek design LED-light kit, not so bulky and look good...:lol: look at my thread... ;)

The brightness of each light is as good as a 23W energy saving bulbs, but using only 7W.... :jawdrop:

Can't really look directly on the light source.... :o

For a ceiling height of 3m, i would sugg that u use those downrod type of ceiling fan.

Mounting plate type will not be suitable.

The fan motor will not generate enough wind from that kinda height.

The furhter away from the fan blade the weaker will be the wind.

Unless you can accept that u'll have to turn on the full speed all the time.

U can try this experiment.

Stand near the stand fan and stand further away the stand fan and feel the wind strength... u'll know what i meant.

There is hugger look ceiling fan using downrod look around and u'll be able to find it.

Hope this helps ;)

:drunk: pal

Hi bro,

" There is hugger look ceiling fan using downrod look around and u'll be able to find it. " I already look quite hard liao, still nvr see leh... I just saw ur thread, nice fan witht he LED. Is this the fan you referring to? with a downward rod+LED light....the size is too big, but i saw u mentioned they coming out with the 42", this will be perfect. May i know where i can get them?

Also what is the optimal height to install ceiling fan.. I mean from the bottom of the fan to the floor. I am installing in my kids room, i worry they stand on bed n jump jump, raise hands can touch the fan :P

Edited by porcupine12trade

bro...my ceiling fans have just been installed..check it out in my t-blog..

both my master bedroom and bedroom 2 & 3 fans are 48 inches...both fanco.

archenemy,

i saw ur fan, the sizes look just nice for the rooms :). We have decided not to get fan with light kit as my hb is very against it. hence its just going to be KDK for us. We'll add light pts to the ceiling.

do make sure that the fan blades do not get in the way of the lights..or else the shadow cast on the ground will probably give you a headache....

Anyone can advice me how to clean fanco ceiling fan light? How to remove the light cover? I had tried to turn clockwise it became loose but cannot take it out?

Pls teach me! Is there any screw attached?

do make sure that the fan blades do not get in the way of the lights..or else the shadow cast on the ground will probably give you a headache....

hi all

we had the same problem... ...

it is inevitable to have some rotating blade shadow if you depend on the ceiling fan w light kits

if it (the rotating blade shadow) is so undesirable, better to have downlights in false ceiling boards far away from the ceiling fan.

for us, it was a cost issue.... (ie the downlight & false ceiling was unnecessary $)

see our ceiling fan choice here http://hdbrenovation2009.blogspot.sg/2013/05/ceiling-fan-comparison-chart.html