porcupine12trade

Mbr Wardrobe, 6.5M Too Much?

if you got the need and the space for it..why not?

afterall its your house..your money..if you feel comfortable..who is to say anything?

Peace.

afterall its your house..your money..if you feel comfortable..who is to say anything?

Peace.

agree so long u love it that most important so long u keep it tidy

@ archenemy

Peace.

That's the problem, after having the wardrobe, I probably have 60cm of walk space between end of bed to wardrobe (bed facing wardrobe), I am not sure if its too narrow for comfort. Also not sure if i m over doing on "storage" ... if over doing on storage then wasting $. But u are right, its up to me who "facing" the wardrobe, I need to decide for myself..thanks.

Edited by porcupine12trade

That's the problem, after having the wardrobe, I probably have 60cm of walk space between end of bed to wardrobe (bed facing wardrobe), I am not sure if its too narrow for comfort. Also not sure if i m over doing on "storage" ... if over doing on storage then wasting $. But u are right, its up to me who "facing" the wardrobe, I need to decide for myself..thanks.

60cm a bit tight for walking bro...i mean...still can walk past lah..but your upper body got to be quite stiff for you to walk past it if you know what i mean...

cant reduce the width of the wardrobe to have more allowance to walk?

storage space for me is the more the merrier lah...i even went to the extent of raising my whole master bedroom floor for storage :)

good luck in deciding bro...

60cm a bit tight for walking bro...i mean...still can walk past lah..but your upper body got to be quite stiff for you to walk past it if you know what i mean...

cant reduce the width of the wardrobe to have more allowance to walk?

storage space for me is the more the merrier lah...i even went to the extent of raising my whole master bedroom floor for storage :)

good luck in deciding bro...

ya loh, tt's y i seriously cannot decide, coz i dont quite like the "cramp" feeling...like u say storage the more the merrier (i bot storage bed too), but if do liao, cant walk comfortably also no pt. I contemplated to reduce the width, to less then 60cm depth, to 45 - 50cm... cannot hang clothes using hangers right, but then i also dont know have so much clothes to hang??... scratch head.

well..only you will know how much things you have bro...

or have you thought of alternatives? like a normal wardrobe in other parts of the house?

well..only you will know how much things you have bro...

or have you thought of alternatives? like a normal wardrobe in other parts of the house?

I have explored that, my hse is pretty small for family of 5, so we need to do carpentry instead :(.

Hey, I saw ur reno blog, congrats on ur news hse, reno progress seems smooth. Like ur place, I have bay windows...wasting space. What are you going to do with the bay windows? I will post this qn in ur t blog.

I have explored that, my hse is pretty small for family of 5, so we need to do carpentry instead :(.

wah bro..very humble leh....3.5m walk in wardrobe still say your house pretty small.. :bleah:

3.5m = 10ft, still ok for wardrobe not too big not too small

my TV console alone is 12ft length

Correction, 3.5m is almost 12ft not 10ft. :yamseng:

so gd i only have half the length nia *sobs*

most of us staying in pigeon holes also about there only...haha...

big house...deep pockets..big wardrobes!

No no, really the hse not big, normal 5 room flat size, just that the lay out of the mbr allows for extension of 3.5m wardrobe.

Thank you all for ur inputs, iv decided to go for it as it's good storage like what u'v mentioned as rest of the hse almost no storage space eg my kids rooms.