angelbutterfly 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2011 (edited) Fiber optic told me not to worry about installation date...juz show the below to contractor.. Who can explain? I dun understand Edited July 4, 2011 by angelbutterfly Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted July 6, 2011 Cement screed will hv alot of problems...let our expert, Mr Jaskel explained it technically...Juz worried abt the too RAW look but sparkle sparkle might b too much? Y so difficult de??? Me no expert, just have some little knowledge to share around. Cement screed have its pros and cons on doing it. A lot of time, it still depend on the house owners themselves on what they really want to achieve for their dream house. Those who going for industrial looking theme will mostly consider using cement screed for their walls and floors, cost effective and blend in the theme easily.As anglebutterfly wanted a cement looking but not glossy finishing, then cement screeding may not be that ideal at all. Pros - Cheaper cost than laying laminate flooring or even the cheapest tiles. - No grout lines. - Raw effectCons - Hairlines cracks or crack lines will appear very fast. - Lesser strength than tiles - Porous - Need to reapply eproxy coating over the years - Bacterial grow Singapore is still not a good place to do cement screed as too hot and humid. Crack lines appear very fast and if not seal proper it will become porous and good for bacterial grows. Another point to take note is the moisture rate that it will affect the carpentry works in the house is much faster than other material. Still unable to find a person who can do a good cement screed in Singapore, and China guys is better than Malaysian doing cement screed. Just my little pov on cement screed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted July 6, 2011 Fiber optic told me not to worry about installation date...juz show the below to contractor.. Who can explain? I dun understandYa just show to the ID/contractor that going to renovate your place is he/she understand not first before doing, if not in future it may cause a problem. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angelbutterfly 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2011 Tks Jaskel! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2011 China guys is better than Malaysian doing cement screed. Just my little pov on cement screed.hmmmm, i don have gd impression of them, look at the carpentry of my house, u'll get what i mean. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angelbutterfly 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2011 hmmmm, i don have gd impression of them, look at the carpentry of my house, u'll get what i mean. Dear insane, I am so confused...so undeceive nw after seeing all the Reno which went wrong! Dropping all my hair...Nw, I dun even know who to choose...Sigh...n my pirate hubby can still request this n that...I think he hope that my teeth dropped too! Ya...nw 1 molar teeth cracked n left 1/4 inside my mouth Liao cos gritted my teeth too hard!My hubby suggested doing stucco wall for kitchen? Can meh? I think hv to ask bro Jaskel abt it and which company doing it? Is it expensive? Might as wll plaster n paint right? My hubby said since cement screed hv so many problems then stucco wall will b gd...He died died wan cemented raw look de...how? Y hair n teeth dropped but not lose weight better? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted July 11, 2011 Dear insane, I am so confused...so undeceive nw after seeing all the Reno which went wrong! Dropping all my hair...Nw, I dun even know who to choose...Sigh...n my pirate hubby can still request this n that...I think he hope that my teeth dropped too! Ya...nw 1 molar teeth cracked n left 1/4 inside my mouth Liao cos gritted my teeth too hard!My hubby suggested doing stucco wall for kitchen? Can meh? I think hv to ask bro Jaskel abt it and which company doing it? Is it expensive? Might as wll plaster n paint right? My hubby said since cement screed hv so many problems then stucco wall will b gd...He died died wan cemented raw look de...how? Y hair n teeth dropped but not lose weight better?Stucco wall aka lime stone plastering, demand is low for residential so pricing wise is a bit expensive, ard $80-140/sqm and only 2 companies that I known of doing it. It can be done is kitchen wall, not much issues. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2011 Dear insane, I am so confused...so undeceive nw after seeing all the Reno which went wrong! Dropping all my hair...Nw, I dun even know who to choose...Sigh...n my pirate hubby can still request this n that...I think he hope that my teeth dropped too! Ya...nw 1 molar teeth cracked n left 1/4 inside my mouth Liao cos gritted my teeth too hard!My hubby suggested doing stucco wall for kitchen? Can meh? I think hv to ask bro Jaskel abt it and which company doing it? Is it expensive? Might as wll plaster n paint right? My hubby said since cement screed hv so many problems then stucco wall will b gd...He died died wan cemented raw look de...how? Y hair n teeth dropped but not lose weight better?Choosing a ID/contractor have to depends on luck. Lol. Best is to have everything pen down in black n white before signing the contract. That's what I learnt after my Reno. Good luck!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted July 12, 2011 hmmmm, i don have gd impression of them, look at the carpentry of my house, u'll get what i mean. ah...carpentry of course they can't do it well yet, at least for so far i've seem the work by China workers' carpenter, really not that good. Think I had commented somewhere in the forum regards on china carpenter. Only feel that they do cement screed is better, and also seem and compared with malaysian. I believe there are ID/contractors do agree with me on them doing cement screed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angelbutterfly 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2011 Ya lor ya lor.. Do Reno still muz see which country of workers etc.. Sian de lah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bluesummerayz 2 Report post Posted July 12, 2011 Dear insane, I am so confused...so undeceive nw after seeing all the Reno which went wrong! Dropping all my hair...Nw, I dun even know who to choose...Sigh...n my pirate hubby can still request this n that...I think he hope that my teeth dropped too! Ya...nw 1 molar teeth cracked n left 1/4 inside my mouth Liao cos gritted my teeth too hard!My hubby suggested doing stucco wall for kitchen? Can meh? I think hv to ask bro Jaskel abt it and which company doing it? Is it expensive? Might as wll plaster n paint right? My hubby said since cement screed hv so many problems then stucco wall will b gd...He died died wan cemented raw look de...how? Y hair n teeth dropped but not lose weight better?Fwah... u so violent.. grit until crack x_______x take care yah.. u want to be able to survive yr renovations and to take lots of pictures to show us.. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angelbutterfly 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2011 Fwah... u so violent.. grit until crack x_______x take care yah.. u want to be able to survive yr renovations and to take lots of pictures to show us.. haha Dun laugh leh...it's true tat nw Molar left 1/4, haven go dentist also...any gd one to intro? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bluesummerayz 2 Report post Posted July 12, 2011 Dun laugh leh...it's true tat nw Molar left 1/4, haven go dentist also...any gd one to intro?hehehe sorry la... hmmm all the dentists i met are horrigible..... can't recommend Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angelbutterfly 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2011 (edited) I juz received a quotation n was 'fuming'... Trying to smoke me cos it was referred by someone???Hacking a 5rm cost $8000++?. Want to hack my 2 neighbours house as well? Crazy n very disappointed...Dear all, my advise is, open your eyes and ears to see and hear. Not only feel that it's safest to get quotation by someone here n got very shortchanged! Edited July 15, 2011 by angelbutterfly Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bluesummerayz 2 Report post Posted July 13, 2011 I juz received a quotation n was 'fuming'... Trying to smoke me cos it was referred by someone???Hacking a 5rm cost $8000++?. Want to hack my 2 neighbours house as well? Crazy n very disappointed...Dear all, my advise is, open your eyes and ears to see and hear. Not only feel that it's safest to get quotation by someone here n got very shortchanged! In ruppiah? *helps to hold angelbutterfly's molar for fear it will totally drop out due to immense fury and rage* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites