Bluesummerayz

My Woodlands Den Raaaawwwrrr

My gate and window grills were customised and done by andrew from tay boon tat too. I must say that he did a really good job. It is not easy reproducing the retro type of grills and gate and he managed to do so based on a picture i gave him. Thumbs up for the young chap!

Am glad to hear ! : ))))

I was in a similar situation as you too! Paid 27K COV with the intention to do only minimal reno.. but ended up still doing alot more cuz the condition of the flooring, built-in wardrobes actually looked pretty worn-out on closer look (that is after we got our keys). LOL

But we're not regretting. At least after the major revamp, the house design is now truely ours, and not of the ex-owners! :D

Hi everyone!

So ok, this is technically not very 'proper' because my renovations are already done midway but I thought I wanted to document this down just because.

This is a 4-rm resale which I paid 40k cov for, thinking that 'everything seems so nice and minimum renovations needed'. So happily I put in the initial $1k deposit and subsequently completed the transaction (long tedious process which I am gonna skipped it). I still remembered that I brought a contractor to the flat when I went to put down the balance $4k and REALLY told the contract I only wanted:-

1) build up a store room (the previous owner tore it down for crying out loud)

2) painting works

3) some other minor works which I can't recall now (thats the bad part abt writing abt it now)

The contractor quote was ridiculously high, prob coz there wasnt much for him to profit hahaha So I engaged and brought an ID (assigned project to Outlook Interior) to the house a 2nd time, and I still thought 'minor reno' works only,but I think I started to ask 'can change this or not? can change that or not?'

I went for the 3rd time :dunno: which for the life of me, still couldn't figure why I missed all those 'imperfections' in the 1st place:-

1) Wardrobes are dark brown, old and I think the owner painted over it *faints*

2) Old ceramic tiles - scratched and can't really be cleaned to 'look new'

3) Retro kitchen tiles, Retro Toilet tiles (yes these days, I refer anything old in that house RETRO)

4) hmmm basically quite a lot of areas which need improvement to the point my housing agent shook his head and said he heart pain coz he really thought I was satisfied with the condition of the flat and therefore didn't persist when I said I didn't mind paying the cov coz er... 'everything seems so nice and minimum renovations needed'

Anyway, here are some 'original pics', judge for yourself, do you think its a move in condition already?

I was in a similar situation as you too! Paid 27K COV with the intention to do only minimal reno.. but ended up still doing alot more cuz the condition of the flooring, built-in wardrobes actually looked pretty worn-out on closer look (that is after we got our keys). LOL

But we're not regretting. At least after the major revamp, the house design is now truely ours, and not of the ex-owners! :D

Wahahahaha finally got people in the same boat as me : ))) :yamseng::yamseng::yamseng:

And you're right, money can always be earned back.. now that the house has its makeover, I couldn't be more pleased with the result (still got rectifications to do, but overall I am quite happy how it turned out)

Got pple put this? Is the oil obvious to human eye? This seems a better to be a better option.. but must make sure my cats dont drink from it... otherwise, dai ji tua diao liao ? :jawdrop:

Generally it's ok but oso depending on d amount u distribute. Or else try d 'donut' but hide it away lor ;)

Oh ya, water not for human or kitties' consumption though a little doesn't kill. Best don't try la :)

Generally it's ok but oso depending on d amount u distribute. Or else try d 'donut' but hide it away lor ;)

Oh ya, water not for human or kitties' consumption though a little doesn't kill. Best don't try la :)

Simi donut? I am missing something important.... ! explain away Roy....?

heehee...! it's called BTI, abbrev. actual name very long i forgotten liao. its shape is like a mini-donut, & used to place in area where water ponding is evident, eg. roof clutters, clogged drains, water tanks, etc. having it around provides 'food' for those mosquitoes' lauvae...which after consuming, stunts their growth & kills em eventually :notti:

hope this helps :D

heehee...! it's called BTI, abbrev. actual name very long i forgotten liao. its shape is like a mini-donut, & used to place in area where water ponding is evident, eg. roof clutters, clogged drains, water tanks, etc. having it around provides 'food' for those mosquitoes' lauvae...which after consuming, stunts their growth & kills em eventually :notti:

hope this helps :D

BTI (Bacillus thuringiensis israelensis) is a natural and effective treatment for mosquitos. This particular type of bacteria is toxic to mosquito larvae and will kill them once ingested. This method of mosquito larvae control will not harm fish, pets or plants as it works only on mosquito larvae and prevents the growth into biting adults.

Oooooooooooooooooooooooooooh!!!!!

capturexg.jpg

:drunk:

Today 5 men + 1 bro + 1 bro's friend hanging at the front of the house fiddling with custom made fish tank while I was in my room doing some unpacking.. went to the kitchen and found 2 workers there working on the backsplash :jawdrop: no one knew they came in! OMG........... I asked my bro out loud how come got pple come in didn't tell me.. my bro can tell me he didn't even realise..... and the workers looked sheepish....... how can they just come in and 'DO THEIR WORK' ? Don't they need permission? OMGGGGGGGGGGGG!!! Scolded my bro afterwards for being only focused on the fish tank and nothing else...

BTI (Bacillus thuringiensis israelensis) is a natural and effective treatment for mosquitos. This particular type of bacteria is toxic to mosquito larvae and will kill them once ingested. This method of mosquito larvae control will not harm fish, pets or plants as it works only on mosquito larvae and prevents the growth into biting adults.

Oooooooooooooooooooooooooooh!!!!!

capturexg.jpg

:drunk:

Wa Yeah...!!! That's the One! :)

Today 5 men + 1 bro + 1 bro's friend hanging at the front of the house fiddling with custom made fish tank while I was in my room doing some unpacking.. went to the kitchen and found 2 workers there working on the backsplash :jawdrop: no one knew they came in! OMG........... I asked my bro out loud how come got pple come in didn't tell me.. my bro can tell me he didn't even realise..... and the workers looked sheepish....... how can they just come in and 'DO THEIR WORK' ? Don't they need permission? OMGGGGGGGGGGGG!!! Scolded my bro afterwards for being only focused on the fish tank and nothing else...

Aiyo...! Your bro ko-lian lor, work so hard still gana by his sis!

But those workers should be taught to at least greet owner 1st to get acknowledgement, before anything else - Basic practice mah! Blue u should consider getting a pit bull terrier or a mastiff...etiquette lesson 1 for these ppl = -1 pound of flesh fm the arse ;)

Edited by tuasbird

Aiyo...! Your bro ko-lian lor, work so hard still gana by his sis!

But those workers should be taught to at least greet owner 1st to get acknowledgement, before anything else - Basic practice mah! Blue u should consider getting a pit bull terrier or a mastiff...etiquette lesson 1 for these ppl = -1 pound of flesh fm the arse ;)

Wahahahahaha I should have unleashed my pit bull personality yesterday and tear off half of their faces hor 8|