Bluesummerayz

My Woodlands Den Raaaawwwrrr

Where did u order the huat kueh huh? I stay sengkang n might need it too!

U r really creative in words, made me giggle alot...hahaha...I think I will roar, scream, shout instead when I saw all these..

Where did u order the huat kueh huh? I stay sengkang n might need it too!

U r really creative in words, made me giggle alot...hahaha...I think I will roar, scream, shout instead when I saw all these..

Hahaha glad you enjoyed reading them :D

Oh I got them at the first fruit stall inside the market near the compass point. Sometimes you see some huat kuehs displayed at the stall, sometimes you dont (thats why elusive mah) But you can just ask the auntie if they have or not, and she can custom made for u according to the size you want. To play safe, always go 2 days before...

Fingers crossed, looking forward to Sunday's move in... the huat kueh my brother ordered really big sia, forgot to take a picture! Now sitting in the new house huating! lol going to order another one on friday lol the auntie must think we are weird..

highlighted these issues to yr ID already? thats a lot of defects..

So sorry to hear abt your problems. Reno alone already super stressful with all the choosing, matching, moving and buying.

Forget it and try to move on.

See? This is wat will happen if companies blindly employ inexperienced foreigners to carry out d jobs in a bid to save o'heads.

In your case Blue, Outlook Outsource sub-cons who takes in Shaolin Temple Monks who flood into here looking for markan...just examine closely how those dents n black dots come about, u soon b able to jig-saw d puzzles to know they're jus to itch to practise their 'Metal Head' or 'One Finger Point' Kung Fu lor!

W regards to d knocked-off paintwks, well id Sophia's not only a confused soul herself but as saying goes 'great minds thinketh alike',...she engages confused & mess-up likes into d job!

Now safekeep d final payment. Don't think it'll be a breach to do so

See? This is wat will happen if companies blindly employ inexperienced foreigners to carry out d jobs in a bid to save o'heads.

In your case Blue, Outlook Outsource sub-cons who takes in Shaolin Temple Monks who flood into here looking for markan...just examine closely how those dents n black dots come about, u soon b able to jig-saw d puzzles to know they're jus to itch to practise their 'Metal Head' or 'One Finger Point' Kung Fu lor!

W regards to d knocked-off paintwks, well id Sophia's not only a confused soul herself but as saying goes 'great minds thinketh alike',...she engages confused & mess-up likes into d job!

Now safekeep d final payment. Don't think it'll be a breach to do so

Wahahahahhahahahaha are you a comedian by trade? ;) It has never cross my mind not to pay them, but I did ask for compensation. Never got an answer on that though.

Is it possible to just not pay? :unsure:

Wahahahahhahahahaha are you a comedian by trade? ;) It has never cross my mind not to pay them, but I did ask for compensation. Never got an answer on that though.

Is it possible to just not pay? :unsure:

just dont pay lor..

see if they are thick-skinned enough to ask you for the balance or not..

if they are..ask them how they want to compensate you instead...

just dont pay lor..

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm I shall try to be eviiiiil :furious:

just dont pay lor..

I second that!

If not, hold it much further than your soft-heartedness self can hold...but make it at least 2 months down the rd.

Think sld u pay up eventually, it shall be 'bonus' or 'extra' income for sophia...but d initial face-off wld be time u reject to pay wen she ask

I second that!

If not, hold it much further than your soft-heartedness self can hold...but make it at least 2 months down the rd.

Think sld u pay up eventually, it shall be 'bonus' or 'extra' income for sophia...but d initial face-off wld be time u reject to pay wen she ask

LOL Roy, I was reading abt yr post on disgusting neighbours haha takes my mind off my reno woes for a bit :yamseng:

Stay firm & guilt-free! Mean if she caused so much probs, Never wrong to seek compensation in this manner!

If ya kind, doc those extras $$$ to show her how she literally caused your losses, excluding stresses, during the course of d project, which she evidently 'allows'.

Her only excuse is 'you delayed d drawing' but which u did not. Fight it out w her on this!

But to do above, jus let d final item be up, same for rest...before anything else.

Now me have got no issue w my Id, though this wld exactly be how I wld deal w him or her sld probs such as yours arises. Of cos not after much leeways have been awarded, to which I feel in Blue's case, Enough is Enough. Period

Edited by tuasbird

LOL Roy, I was reading abt yr post on disgusting neighbours haha takes my mind off my reno woes for a bit :yamseng:

Oh u did? That's d true-blue account of my written...nothing further fm d truth all my honourable readers :)

Yes pretty frustrating, ESP wen d authority cannot do anything bout it! Guess the only prob out is to get out quickly which m doing so lor :)

My new living is a 3 rm hdb...n yes this's d best I'm allowed to own after 3 failed bto tries over last 6 yrs n oso after hdb's disallowance of continuing my rental lease in 2012.

Clementi flats r of extortionate pricing...pretty absurb at d expenses of many who shared same financial plight as me. I got to move into here @ punggol without any available choices thus. No complains since got a nice unit n so far all things running gd. However can't really say 'boh prob' till d time I shifted in lor :) sometime in mid jul I guess

Went back to the flat to check on reno progress and got **** pissed off ... everything seems to be at a standstill, macam time is frozen in the flat since last Sat, not much done, all still quite a mess...

I have to shift in next Tues, but my vanity top wont be ready, parts of the carpentry wont be ready, the kitchen S/S addition wont be ready, the mirror in the living rm wont be ready argghhhhhhh :furious:

New Windows Up (top was the oldie, bottom the new ones) - Forgot to add that the windows installation were sourced all on my own. And the contractor was **** efficient! BTW, the guy in this pic is not a contractor. He's my bro doing some measurements about his fish tank zzzzz

+ how much was your windows? can recommend your contractor?