tuasbird 2 Report post Posted June 26, 2011 all leathers need a bit of care lah...once in a while need to use upholstery cleaner to clean & leather care to wipe it to ensure the leather is moisturised...especially in our kind of weather..if you can find leather care..just walk to the car care section. they sure have some leather care products there...i find their mattress excellent value for money too....my cousin's mattress is still firm after 8yrs...their sofa i dont know yet..but i ordered mine from them lah...fingers crossed its worth the money...paid abt $660 for a 3 seater...noted with thanks!oh the 3 seater? thought all of their sofas are pretty comfy as far as my butt is concerned my spouse couldn't tell too much of a difference since hers got thick 'cushions' liao but then again with her weight bounced/pounced onto em, she did mention:'wa...Not Bad!' yours should be gd gd hear fm ya again in due Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tuasbird 2 Report post Posted June 26, 2011 hehehe tell you the truth, right now i can't even rem the brand i bought mind is completely blank after today's water feature adventure, and maybe i inhaled a little too much paint and thinner at the house don't worry even, relax after those h2o sports & await patiently for its arrival! the unfolding of those in front of you shall have you drooled in awe! btw hope that your coming wardrobe be in place soon, and rock solid! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bluesummerayz 2 Report post Posted June 26, 2011 don't worry even, relax after those h2o sports & await patiently for its arrival! the unfolding of those in front of you shall have you drooled in awe! btw hope that your coming wardrobe be in place soon, and rock solid! Wellllll ID said by 5pm tomorrow (est) will have them up... we shall see ..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tuasbird 2 Report post Posted June 26, 2011 Wellllll ID said by 5pm tomorrow (est) will have them up... we shall see ..... great, and don't forget to open up all doors jus to let the spicy air escapes...else you'll be 'crying' over your wardrobe next time you open em lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bluesummerayz 2 Report post Posted June 26, 2011 great, and don't forget to open up all doors jus to let the spicy air escapes...else you'll be 'crying' over your wardrobe next time you open em lor wahahahahahha thanks for your tip! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tuasbird 2 Report post Posted July 6, 2011 jus hope those which we ordered come to us in Gd Condition - we gum xia Ti Gong liao!!!all came yestd - qn storage bedframe + bedside table + sofa bed + 3 seater sofa bed + extras covers...hmmm all good all good (must get piglets liao) my orders dated 31 may'11 for delivery 5 july'11. they did NOT call to inform me prior to the actual day of delivery, & over my end me jus kept quiet all the way. timing is supposed to be 10am to 2pm & then by 1130, delivery guy called & said 12+! ...wa say! relieved!3 guys came deliver & do the installation. less than 15 mins later bye bye liao...superb speed! but don't expect em to put all things nicely though i feel they doing good job oredi by discarding all plastic sheets & cardboards before stepping out of my place Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
archenemy 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2011 noted with thanks!oh the 3 seater? thought all of their sofas are pretty comfy as far as my butt is concerned my spouse couldn't tell too much of a difference since hers got thick 'cushions' liao but then again with her weight bounced/pounced onto em, she did mention:'wa...Not Bad!' yours should be gd gd hear fm ya again in duei hope so man! i know good things cant be cheap..and cheap things cant be good..but i hope seahorse is value for money! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
archenemy 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2011 seahorse is old hongkong brandreliable and trustworthythanks for the assurances dude! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tuasbird 2 Report post Posted July 6, 2011 (edited) i hope so man! i know good things cant be cheap..and cheap things cant be good..but i hope seahorse is value for money!generally yes. but talking bout 'one-off' or 'two-off' incidents...it does happen the leather is good, for my sofa & headboard that is. the legs pretty strong, the structures are alrightz...rather Great!i took a closer look into the storage bedframe while doing the wiping...all the wooden parts does not look or feel 'cheap' in anyway. in fact, including the hydraulic system, all looks pretty solid! beta than ikea in my opinion hope ya feel the same when they arrived pal Edited July 6, 2011 by tuasbird Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
archenemy 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2011 generally yes. but talking bout 'one-off' or 'two-off' incidents...it does happen the leather is good, for my sofa & headboard that is. the legs pretty strong, the structures are alrightz...rather Great!i took a closer look into the storage bedframe while doing the wiping...all the wooden parts does not look or feel 'cheap' in anyway. in fact, including the hydraulic system, all looks pretty solid! beta than ikea in my opinion hope ya feel the same when they arrived pal i bought my mattress (no bed frame) and a 3 seater sofa from them....im quite confident of the mattress's quality..not too sure about the sofa...fingers crossed.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tuasbird 2 Report post Posted July 6, 2011 i bought my mattress (no bed frame) and a 3 seater sofa from them....im quite confident of the mattress's quality..not too sure about the sofa...fingers crossed..second the mattresses' opinion (not mine lor) fm many relatives' reviews! boh issues!sofa - my relative-cum-nanny for my daughter jus got hers delivered last wk of june...it is GOOD! a 3 seater sofa with chrome legs X 4 (but of cos!) it wasn't pocketed-spring kind, but the bounce is excellent! leather kinda, brownish look, & perfect structure! she assured me before my delivery, that those guys are pretty nice & friendly! mine wasn't as friendly, but they did perfectly well a job for me!!! and that's all that i'm concerned of Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
YukiShum 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2011 Hi bird, i am a newbie here i also just make an order for Queen size storage bedframe from seahorseso far any comments on the item ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tuasbird 2 Report post Posted July 7, 2011 Hi bird, i am a newbie here i also just make an order for Queen size storage bedframe from seahorseso far any comments on the item ?Hi yukishum & warmest welcome!Mine is absolutely fantastic I thought:1) wooden base being sand-down to achieve its smooth finishing all round2) strong structure, be it d wooden portions (storage as well as support for mattess) or those hydraulic systems3) Leather part looks good n nicely wrapped at edges, ESP headboard areaI like it v much n esp so when the pricing is pretty reasonable. But hor here comes the ironic part...we yet to sleep on it yet since not shifted in lor But fm my examination, it should be Good!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
YukiShum 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2011 Thanks for your reply.I bought it last week around $530/- include delivery and installation which is cheaper i saw in court. Court selling diff model at least $900++From the showroom i saw the display set is very nice...but yesterday i just remember my mattress is made from coconut husk dunno the hydrulic able to pull up or not bec quite heavy... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tuasbird 2 Report post Posted July 9, 2011 (edited) Thanks for your reply.I bought it last week around $530/- include delivery and installation which is cheaper i saw in court. Court selling diff model at least $900++From the showroom i saw the display set is very nice...but yesterday i just remember my mattress is made from coconut husk dunno the hydrulic able to pull up or not bec quite heavy...u're welcome!yes, it's a gd buy with that kinda price tag, esp coming with foc delivery + installation the hydraulic is strong & after opening it, i tried to close it but was unable to! thought it was spoilt or something when i suddenly remb maybe without mattress, i may have to push it down much harder & with more strength & ...Bingo! true enough!thus it IS strong but with a coconut husk heavy kinda mattress...hmmm, i thought if seahorse's hydraulic can't do the job, doubt any other brands would be able to lor! dun worry la, guess it should be ok hopefully Edited July 9, 2011 by tuasbird Share this post Link to post Share on other sites