takizawa 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2011 Updates:This is the selected material for our curtains. 100% black out MBRLivingCommon room using blinds, 70% black out iirc. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
takizawa 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2011 Hi Hi ,The trunking is nicely done..we're opt'g for false ceiling in master to hide the trunking ..but it's totally unnecessary if done this way There was a stupid gap from the door frame to the ceiling beam where the aircon trunking was. Dunno why HDB design it this way So it was recommended that we cover it up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eudora 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2011 Nice!! who did u approach to mk your the curtains? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
takizawa 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2011 Nice!! who did u approach to mk your the curtains?Kah Huat textile at Joo Chiat Complex. They have a nice showroom. Dunno if it is pricey, slightly lesser than 1.2k for the curtains and blinds. Lazy and tired to get another quote.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
takizawa 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2011 Raised platform at MBR, selected laminate for the flooringEnd result Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2011 (edited) Floorplan:Not done by actual designer, but this is quite similar.MBR did not do "L" shape wardrobe, normal 6ft only.Kitchen did not do "C" shape cabinets, only "L" shape.Nothing except paintworks in bedroom 2.nice layout~ yr unit is the one with the door opening at a weird side? Edited June 20, 2011 by insane Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
takizawa 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2011 nice layout~ yr unit is the one with the door opening at a weird side?Ya, i think a lot of units have weird opening direction. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2011 Ya, i think a lot of units have weird opening direction. weird as in open towards the kitchen instead of the wall... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
archenemy 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2011 (edited) weird as in open towards the kitchen instead of the wall...same here...wonder which stupid architect design it like that...kitchen so small already still make the door inside the kitchen...kao...the passageway to the bedrooms virtually useless..should have opened it there wat... Edited June 21, 2011 by archenemy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
takizawa 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2011 same here...wonder which stupid architect design it like that...kitchen so small already still make the door inside the kitchen...kao...the passageway to the bedrooms virtually useless..should have opened it there wat...I had a folding door at the kitchen entrance lor. Now my fridge and washing machine is limited to 70cm wide or depth. Otherwise cannot move into the kitchen. Should not have fix the folding door 1st.. haiz.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mabaricows 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2011 Yo takizawa!No more updates? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
takizawa 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2011 Some pics taken from digital camera instead of iphoneSmall MBR that will fit a king size bed and 6ft wardrobeNaked chadelier in MBR Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
garymisery 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2011 Takizawa..your place done up pretty nice..!!Could you email me your ID... ? i wanna ask them for a quote too.. Thanks..!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dante 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2011 Takizawa..your place done up pretty nice..!!Could you email me your ID... ? i wanna ask them for a quote too.. Thanks..!!err.... garymisery.... you sure you still want TS's ID? did you read post #5?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites