sleek 2 Report post Posted June 3, 2011 Hey Sleek, I'm not a 'resorty' feel person but I love the designs by Kenneth Cobonpue:http://www.kennethcobonpue.com/ You like too? Available at Proof I think - saw from the Proof catalog.adi you think my wallet is like some billionaire china family ah?!? thanks for sharing but please stop showing me all these f***ing expensive brands, i beg you!! i cannot even afford scanteak lah! all my stuff, like yours, have been bought on sale! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted June 3, 2011 adi you think my wallet is like some billionaire china family ah?!? thanks for sharing but please stop showing me all these f***ing expensive brands, i beg you!! i cannot even afford scanteak lah! all my stuff, like yours, have been bought on sale! Erm, I also dun have billionaire wallet and I can't afford the stuff at Proof... but still can do window shopping rite? I find window shopping very therapeutic leh... U can afford Miele n blum n silestone leh... n dunno-how-many-feet-WIW... Just for ideas lar, cos his stuff really look nice n not run-of-mill. I always beow Porada n all those f***ing expensive brands knowing I can't afford. But look at pretty stuff also quite shiok. Mabbe I'm bian tai/crazy. Ok, duly noted, no more! Hey have u been to the Air Division at Wilkie? They have some tables that are not bad, but not extendable I think. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted June 3, 2011 marshy, it's not a standing/ table lamp. you are talking about the fireflies one right? didnt you see the video, it's for hanging up to mimic real fireflies caught in a jar. dont want then nmind loh, i can save my $ I want I want... hehe. I've seen fireflies only once in my life. N only a handful. Is that normal? But just curious do the blinking follow a pattern or is it completely randomised? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ely1 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2011 if you want to keep drooling over my wiw, i will keep demanding a LUX shower ad enactment!bondi will have to wait till after i get my $$ hun, i will go to your house for housewarming empty handed! hahahaha myselfNo one does a Lux ad in a WIW! I already offered Carrie Bradshaw's catwalk k, totally deserving of more than just fireflies imo! Come on, pursed pouts and hair flicking is totally overpowered. Sigh, so undervalued here - Ely Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ely1 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2011 adi you think my wallet is like some billionaire china family ah?!? thanks for sharing but please stop showing me all these f***ing expensive brands, i beg you!! i cannot even afford scanteak lah! all my stuff, like yours, have been bought on sale! Haha! I've come to the point where I no longer click on Duchess Adi's links (sorry, Adi hun!) Shopping is therapeutic but it only makes me WANT, WANT, WANT. I don't window shop at all - thank gawd, the verbal hounding of the words SALE drumming in my ears - and now when I walk past shops, I try to keep my eyes focused ahead as wallet is practically empty, after the massive reno/wedding/CC bills. Need horse-blinders. Thankfully, there's *always* something to clean or unpack in the house so I haven't had time to go out! Hang in there, sleek. The shopping frenzy will come, best that you take full advantage of the GSS! I'm sure most of the shops have some policy of being able to hold the items for you. - Ely Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
boyblunder 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2011 Haha! I've come to the point where I no longer click on Duchess Adi's links (sorry, Adi hun!) Shopping is therapeutic but it only makes me WANT, WANT, WANT. I don't window shop at all - thank gawd, the verbal hounding of the words SALE drumming in my ears - and now when I walk past shops, I try to keep my eyes focused ahead as wallet is practically empty, after the massive reno/wedding/CC bills. Need horse-blinders. Thankfully, there's *always* something to clean or unpack in the house so I haven't had time to go out! Hang in there, sleek. The shopping frenzy will come, best that you take full advantage of the GSS! I'm sure most of the shops have some policy of being able to hold the items for you. - ElyJust buy buy buy and sign sign sign. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ely1 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2011 Just buy buy buy and sign sign sign.I think The Husband will like a word with you - Ely Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted June 4, 2011 Haha! I've come to the point where I no longer click on Duchess Adi's links (sorry, Adi hun!) Shopping is therapeutic but it only makes me WANT, WANT, WANT. I don't window shop at all - thank gawd, the verbal hounding of the words SALE drumming in my ears - and now when I walk past shops, I try to keep my eyes focused ahead as wallet is practically empty, after the massive reno/wedding/CC bills. Need horse-blinders. Thankfully, there's *always* something to clean or unpack in the house so I haven't had time to go out! Hang in there, sleek. The shopping frenzy will come, best that you take full advantage of the GSS! I'm sure most of the shops have some policy of being able to hold the items for you. - ElyOk, I hear u ladies, no more mega-$ stuff k. Anyway nearly all form of shopping is therapeutic for me... I even like leisurely groceries shopping or going to stationery stores to look at pens and highlighters. Think have strong 'gatherer' instinct. @Ely, I tried doing some mood boards. Let me know what you think? http://emrenoblog.wordpress.com/mood-boards/@Sleek, I haven't seen any coffee table like the Bo Concept one. And I've been to nearly all the major stores and furniture locations after today's expedition. How, you still keen on the Bo Concept one? Btw found a place at Millenia Walk's Parco Level 1 called Oddjects that has some lamps made of driftwood. Thought look interesting but not that cheap. $299 b4 10% discount. My phone is being fixed and think will take a while before I can access the pics I snapped this afternoon. Website is below but not updated: http://www.oddjects.netJust buy buy buy and sign sign sign.Aiyo, wait your wife do that you will faint lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sleek 2 Report post Posted June 4, 2011 I want I want... hehe. I've seen fireflies only once in my life. N only a handful. Is that normal? But just curious do the blinking follow a pattern or is it completely randomised?i think alot of us city people dont see fireflies unless we love to go camping often la. i didnt turn it on long enough to notice if they followed a pattern or were random, paiseh as for your recommendations, i really really really appreciate your sharing with me but really la, CANNOT TAHAN the prices. hahaha still much to you for your generous sharing of all things beautiful but exorbitant. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sleek 2 Report post Posted June 4, 2011 No one does a Lux ad in a WIW! I already offered Carrie Bradshaw's catwalk k, totally deserving of more than just fireflies imo! Come on, pursed pouts and hair flicking is totally overpowered. Sigh, so undervalued here - Elyi am going to consider either a glassed in or an open concept bathroom remember? so i need the lux ad that turns into a catwalk demo!!!! jahahahah i can haz an ely demo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sleek 2 Report post Posted June 4, 2011 Just buy buy buy and sign sign sign.I think The Husband will like a word with you - ElyAiyo, wait your wife do that you will faint lor. i guess boy blunder must be lucky to have a wife who doesnt buy buy buy and sign sign sign so he can say such blasphemy since he is the one doing it instead! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
patsy_sg 1 Report post Posted June 4, 2011 Hey Sleek, I'm not a 'resorty' feel person but I love the designs by Kenneth Cobonpue:http://www.kennethcobonpue.com/ You like too? Available at Proof I think - saw from the Proof catalog.If u guys are adventurous, fly to Cebu and I can give u some names of people whomknows Kenneth and can take you to the factory to buy his stuff!Just buy buy buy and sign sign sign.Then cry cry cry! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sleek 2 Report post Posted June 11, 2011 Some boring updates. After calling the extremely helpful uncle at mega discount store kallang numerous times to check on pricing after my initial visit, I finally called him again today and placed an order as he mentioned the oven I want, he only has last 2 sets at the discounted rate. Dont know how true, could be sales pitch to get me to finalize my order after so many months but anyway I already planned on buying from him after his patience all these months. So we finally placed our order for the Brandt stove hob, oven and dishwasher that we want. Hobs : TG890XC (Made in Italy)Benefits Powerful Cooking : From 850W to 5000W power, they are ideal for Asian wok cooking.Description Type of hob : Gas Mode of installation : Built-in Width (cm) : 90 Number of zones : 3 Material of hob : Tempered glass Surface colour : Black Material of frame : Without Location of control panel : Front Cooking zones Location of heating element : Left Location of N°2 heating element : Center Location of N°3 heating element : Right Type of heating element : Gas Type of heating element for N°2 : Gas Type of heating element for N°3 : Gas Dimensions of the heating element (cm) : Triple ring Dimensions of N°2 heating element (cm) : Semi rapid Dimensions of N°3 heating element (cm) : Triple ring Max power of the heating element (W) : 4000 Maxi power for N°2 heating element (W) : 1650 Maxi power for N°3 heating element (W) : 4000 Grids Number of grids : 3 Type of grid : Independent pan support Material of wok support : Cast iron Type of display Type of controls : Knob Timer : No Ignition system : Integrated Dimensions Dimensions of the packed product HxWxD (mm) : 145X950X580 Required niche size for installation WxD (mm) : 840X480 Overall dimensions above the working surface HxWxD (mm) : 60X880X510 Dimensions under worktop HxWxD (mm) : 48X840X480Ovens : FP867XS1 (Made in France) Type of cleaning : Pyrolytic Energy efficiency : Benefits Pyrolsis cleaning : This self cleaning feature cabonises all grease and stains to fine ashes. Simply wipe away with a damp cloth; no tedious scrubbing or cleaning agentDescription Type of oven : Enamel natural convection Mode of installation : Built-in Type of cooking : Multifunction Colour of grids : Stainless steel Control Panel Material of control panel : Stainless steel + glass Number of knobs : 2 Type of door Type of door : Cool door Type of opening : Drop down Number of glass panel on door : 4 Oven cavity Volume of cavity (L) : 54 Type of control : Electronic Interior light Number of bulbs : 1 Lighting at the opening : Yes Grids Number of Grids : 2 Type of grid : 2 Safety Grid Rack Number of Drip trays : 2 Accessories : 20mm deep drip tray;20mm deep drip tray Rotisserie : Yes SafetiesType of heating elements Vault cavity (W) : 2100 Circulating heat : 2000 Pulsed bottom element : 1200 Electrical connections Electrical connection rating (W) : 3.385 Voltage (V) : 220-240 Frequency (Hz) : 50 Current (A) : 16 Length of electrical cord supplied (cm) : 130 Dimensions Dimensions of the product HxWxD (mm) : 592X592X609 Dimensions of the packed product (mm) : 670X640X660 Built in dimensions HxWxD(mm) : 585X560X550 Cooking functions Type of cooking functions : Pyrolysis Eco Type of cooking function : Pyrolysis 2hr Type of cooking functions : AutoCook Type of cooking functions : Stop Type of cooking functions : Circulating Heat Type of cooking functions : Traditional Eco Type of cooking functions : Traditional Type of cooking functions : Combined Heat Type of cooking functions : Bottom+fan Type of cooking functions : Fan Assisted GrillUploaded with ImageShack.usDishwasher VH925XE1 (Made in France)Description: • Integrated dishwasher• 13 place settings• Low energy consumption: 1.05 kwh / 12L• Energy Efficiency: Class A for Energy, A for washing efficiency, A for drying efficiency• 8 programmes and 7 washing temperatures: Prewash, Flash 30', Bio, Eco, Auto, OPTIA60', Fragile and Power Jet• Sensitive touch control with digital display• Delayed start up to 12 hrs• Washing option: 4 in 1 tabs programme• Product dispenser with easy access for all detergents (liquid, powder and tabs)• Adjustable upper basket even when fully loaded• Satellite cutlery basket• Safeties: AquaSafe• Sound level: 46dB(A) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ely1 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2011 i am going to consider either a glassed in or an open concept bathroom remember? so i need the lux ad that turns into a catwalk demo!!!! jahahahah i can haz an ely demo From bathroom Lux ad to WIW catwalk... hmm, guess will have to strut my stuff in a bathrobe~Btw, love your Brandt buys - very sleek and shiny! A dishwasher too - how indulgent! More time for Lux ads, I say!- Ely Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted June 12, 2011 I think Sleek can go for the Domestic Goddess title what with her Miele washer & dryer, and Brandt oven, stove n dishwasher... Can't wait to see her kitchen. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites