sleek

Our 2Nd Home Slightly Further West

patsy, your house-to-be is so much bigger than mine, i am sure you can squeeze it out somewhere! no need for hb to understand, just ask your contractor/ id to plan it in the quote sport-smiley-004.gif

Yeah... agree. LOL, hope Patsy's hb doesn't read RT too. :rolleyes:

hey, i asked her to ask for quote only right! wink.gif doubt the hb will be giving her a blank look if it appears in the house! laugh.gif

how's things adi?

Edited by sleek

hey, i asked her to ask for quote only right! wink.gif doubt the hb will be giving her a blank look if it appears in the house! laugh.gif

hehe, but seriously if I've a landed apartment I will make sure I get my dream WIW lor. The Heineken ad scream moment kind with nice lamp, glass-topped island display counter n drawers, etc...

Sleek, you are so lucky to get such a big WIW! Envy...

how's things adi?

Still agonising over the VO (variation order). I like many of the IDs' proposals but money-no-enough leh. Sacrifices have to be made lor. Big sigh. More updates on my T-Blog, n yeah I'll move the odour discussion over to my T-Blog when the other stuff are more or less settled k? :P:good:

photo1npu.th.jpg

actually, I'm also eyeing on a water feature like this for the balcony. :)

Edited by csingeu

I bet all you smart RT'ers have figured out by now that I am going for the modern resort theme, I just love that look and luckily so do my hb and mum. :sport-smiley-004:

There was a fellow t-blog that posted these gorgeous photos of their beautiful house (sorry i cannot remember who it is :\) and this is totally the feel and look I would like to have for my place but of course, not as many sharp corners (:no: for my kids and our own safety!) and after personal experience in the current home, we won't be having an open concept kitchen since we cook daily.

465997675350d8c5b76fb.jpg

466001124370a8ee507eb.jpg

46600899335099ee4022b.jpg

4660728690a1f70eed17b.jpg

I also totally love her place... think it's Reiki Sanctuary or wat...

really really cosy place... a place I would love to live in...

maybe I should have just gotten her contractor / designer and replicate something similar for my place...

oh well... imitation (though lacking creativity/originality) is the best form of compliment?

and anyway, no need to reinvent the wheel, if it's really something you like...

sigh... mine's already ending soon... too late... :(

Hi, Sister Sleek

I guessed this Da Jie must also congrats you here for owning a huge 5-room flat which original condition is second to the one which I helped my younger sister to audit the feng shui for her!

I have been busy lately; with house feng shui audit & personal Bazi readings for friends, and will be busy again preparing for my Silk Road tour in July.

By the way, now seeing your revised floor plan and the detailed information you have sent to me, I will rush out the audit report for you by next weekend. :)

patsy, your house-to-be is so much bigger than mine, i am sure you can squeeze it out somewhere! no need for hb to understand, just ask your contractor/ id to plan it in the quote sport-smiley-004.gif

heeeeeee a woman after my own heart! though think it'll have to be split into 2 sections... but still don't think i'll have 23 ft!!!!! i'm hoping to have worn him down by then and he'll just close a blind eye!

haha he does!!!!!

hehe, but seriously if I've a landed apartment I will make sure I get my dream WIW lor. The Heineken ad scream moment kind with nice lamp, glass-topped island display counter n drawers, etc...

Sleek, you are so lucky to get such a big WIW! Envy...

Still agonising over the VO (variation order). I like many of the IDs' proposals but money-no-enough leh. Sacrifices have to be made lor. Big sigh. More updates on my T-Blog, n yeah I'll move the odour discussion over to my T-Blog when the other stuff are more or less settled k? :P:good:

thanks thanks, dont be envious la, you have an EM, i dont - technically you can still have a big wiw if you wanted to :)

what is VO, you mean proposals ah? dont use such cheem words on aunty here la!!! :P

hope your shopping day was a fruitful one. my son had a fruitful one as we went down specially to get him a huge TOMY toy car building-thingie and 2 bedsheets for the new place.

actually, I'm also eyeing on a water feature like this for the balcony. :)

if you're asking , i bought it from buna buna when they had a mini exhibit over a recent weekend at the atrium of b1 great world city, they're having one at parco marina bay apparently, http://parco.sg/whats-on. Mine is $498, so the one you like will be more expensive but you can go take a look when you have time. :)

maybe I should have just gotten her contractor / designer and replicate something similar for my place...

oh well... imitation (though lacking creativity/originality) is the best form of compliment?

this definitely is not reiki's place as i just visitied reiki's t blog recently, it belongs to someone who just came on in the early 3 months of this year or end of last year and posted their photos but did not really chit chat like the rest of us. did you show the photos to your guy? dont be sad la, yours may still turn out similar for all you know!

Edited by sleek

Hi, Sister Sleek

I guessed this Da Jie must also congrats you here for owning a huge 5-room flat which original condition is second to the one which I helped my younger sister to audit the feng shui for her!

I have been busy lately; with house feng shui audit & personal Bazi readings for friends, and will be busy again preparing for my Silk Road tour in July.

By the way, now seeing your revised floor plan and the detailed information you have sent to me, I will rush out the audit report for you by next weekend. :)

mae thank you! you finally grace my blog with your presence :) so honored. cannot compare your sis view that place with this one, really different as that is a1 designer decor but not this place :) dont need to rush out my audit la, you can pass it to me when we meet again for the next RT gathering, i wont be starting anytime till end sept anyway ohmy.gif

Edited by sleek

heeeeeee a woman after my own heart! though think it'll have to be split into 2 sections... but still don't think i'll have 23 ft!excl.gif!! i'm hoping to have worn him down by then and he'll just close a blind eye!

haha he does!excl.gif!!

i'm pretty sure all of us ladies secretly dream of having our own Heineken moment WIW, some of us get to experience sooner than others and some on a bigger scale than others but i know my hb will be taking half of it for sure as we both currently have 2 cupboards of equal size for each of us. he likes to hoard old clothes that he can no longer fit into rolleyes.gif

hahahah, i have nothing to hide cos i only asked you to ask for a quote, lalalallal dancingqueen.gif

I'm eyeing this for the maindoor, Yale digital lock

I want something like this for the wall immediately opposite the main door at the balcony area as a feature wall. I have already reserved a small water fountain for that area. I have chosen the fountain in the 1st fountain photo (goldfish not included) but asked them to switch to the bowls & colored stand in the 2nd fountain photo. I'm also thinking of using chengal decking ala Lady R or else would be wood-like tiles for the balcony area, final decision will be dependent on looks and of course, cost.

bathroomtiles4.th.jpgphototia.th.jpg photo1npu.th.jpg img0422n.th.jpg

Sista, I'm using the digital lock :good: ... very convenience, need to bring only 1 key (for the gate).. The most happy & helpful person to open the door is my lil gal ;) I guess she like to play with it! & oh :o how I wish I can have a small water fountain for my balcony with plants! Haiz..looks like I have to wait for another 2yrs zzzzzz

Csingeu, this (from all the photos)is not my place. Just like you, I wish it is mine! Feeling so touch that you remember about me. :rolleyes: .. here wishing that your place will soon complete. Surely, it will be nice and comforting too.

Hehe, though I saw a picture of the my kitchen in another post here.

Csingeu, this (from all the photos)is not my place. Just like you, I wish it is mine! Feeling so touch that you remember about me. :rolleyes: .. here wishing that your place will soon complete. Surely, it will be nice and comforting too.

Hehe, though I saw a picture of the my kitchen in another post here.

hello mr reiki, you grace my blog with your presence but didnt acknowledge me *sadded* anyways, thanks for sharing your beautiful place especially your wire management ideas with us all.

nothing to update reno-wise since it's bloody ages away, sad.gif but i've been buying rubbish little knick knacks online and received some of them today.

Fireflies in a Jar http://www.thinkgeek.com/homeoffice/lights/e7a6/

http://youtu.be/acuk97gXeo4

Features

• Glass lantern full of flickering LED "fireflies"
  • Rechargeable solar batteries keep your lights going for many hours
  • Switchable to glow when it gets dark, or when you shake the jar
  • Soothing light that's cruelty free!

LED Candle http://www.thinkgeek...ce/lights/ae0b/

ae0bholidayblowcandles.jpg