sleek

Our 2Nd Home Slightly Further West

I will prep some Heiney for you if that's what you prefer, if not let me know what beer you like and I'll get it for you to do your special dance in my WIW & bathroom dribble.gifBut really nothing to scream about leh, cos no luxury brand bags or clothes to display in it for now ohmy.gif Need you to lend me some of your branded toiletries to make it like showroom display

I can haz Asahi? For a walk-in-robe like that, 23ft AND U-shaped - there's only thing everyone should do once we've calmed down with the shrieking - strut like Carrie Bradshaw on the catwalk complete with the turns and posed pouts (minus the falling down part).

Here's a recap:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mDOdrcV5dfs

- Ely

Edited by Ely1

Can't wait to see your update! :D

We intend to fumigate the whole house before moving in - I recall seeing those one-use cannister (from Taiwan??) that you can activate in enclosed rooms. Anyone knows where can we get those?

No idea where can we rent those industrial type air filter that you leave it on for 2-3 days after reno is completed to help with the dust as well.

The air filter rental is a good idea! Do share where if you find a lobang k?

If not maybe the cheap way is to get loads of charcoal and leave them in the rooms to absorb the smell/chemicals? Will it work? My chemistry was never very good... :unsure:

that sounds like my MIL... she likes to move house too, but now old liao lazy to move (this is exactly what she told me LOL) :lol:

yea i think our side of flats got a lot of odd beams here and there, maybe becos the block is curvy? hee hee~

actually now my bedroom 2 is not furnished.... currently it houses our ironing board, 2 cellos, 1 keyboard and 1 digital piano :lol: i'd probably conquer the wardrobe once i get this room furnished.... kekekeke :yeah:

people who can do that are to be admired. i really hate having to pack and move now matter how exciting the prep is, i am so sad at having to leave my current home and so not looking forward to it. may not look like it but i am sentimental fool, lol. from young till now, i have been moving around alot cos of my parents, i think this will be the 8th move of my whole life. looks like my sons may have to follow in my footsteps, but i really hope not as many times! :bangwall:

i hope you do get around to conquering bedroom 2, we'll all be rooting for you :good:

Can't wait to see your update! :D

We intend to fumigate the whole house before moving in - I recall seeing those one-use cannister (from Taiwan??) that you can activate in enclosed rooms. Anyone knows where can we get those?

No idea where can we rent those industrial type air filter that you leave it on for 2-3 days after reno is completed to help with the dust as well.

If not maybe the cheap way is to get loads of charcoal and leave them in the rooms to absorb the smell/chemicals? Will it work? My chemistry was never very good... :unsure:

thanks seth, I dont have much to update now though, still got loooon way to go.

I do have a humongous filter from honeywell, wonder if that will work? hahah just have to dig it out from wherever we kept it.

adi - charcoal pieces? dont know if those will work but my honeywell filter does use a charcoal filter. i know baking soda helps absorb odor.

I can haz Asahi? For a walk-in-robe like that, 23ft AND U-shaped - there's only thing everyone should do once we've calmed down with the shrieking - strut like Carrie Bradshaw on the catwalk complete with the turns and posed pouts (minus the falling down part).

Here's a recap:

http://www.youtube.c...h?v=mDOdrcV5dfs

- Ely

anything for you mi'lady, will specially buy a 6 pack for you and anyone else who wants to share :) errrrrrrr, what if there is no space to do a catwalk? my ID was complaining about my request for a u-shaped till i said, EXPAND it more into the room la! i'm still aiming for you to do the bathroom dance ala in may's place! :P

Oh trust me, if I re-enact the falling down part, you'll appreciate it more than the bathroom dance :lol:! A U-shaped WIW is SCREAMING for a catwalk - remember to lay down the red carpet, klieg lights and a strutty song (how about Fergie's Glamorous?)

- Ely

people who can do that are to be admired. i really hate having to pack and move now matter how exciting the prep is, i am so sad at having to leave my current home and so not looking forward to it. may not look like it but i am sentimental fool, lol. from young till now, i have been moving around alot cos of my parents, i think this will be the 8th move of my whole life. looks like my sons may have to follow in my footsteps, but i really hope not as many times! :bangwall:

i hope you do get around to conquering bedroom 2, we'll all be rooting for you :good:

when i stayed in hostel and hall, we were made to shift room every year (until my last 2 years of uni life). the thought of shifting room is already daunting for me, let alone shifting house~ :unsure:

wahahahaha thanks~ but first of all, i need to get the room furnished........... :lol:

I do have a humongous filter from honeywell, wonder if that will work? hahah just have to dig it out from wherever we kept it.

adi - charcoal pieces? dont know if those will work but my honeywell filter does use a charcoal filter. i know baking soda helps absorb odor.

you need activated carbon, not just normal charcoal... and your house being 135 sqm, you probably require charcoal in tons~ :lol: so it's probably easier to open all the windows and ceiling fans and let the wind do the job~ :) not sure about your huge honeywell filter though~

better to save the baking soda for baking cakes..... :dribble:

thanks seth, I dont have much to update now though, still got loooon way to go.

Haha...there you go adidaem. sleek is charging special rental rate of $50 per day. $500 deposit non-refundable if filter is damanged or returned in unacceptable condition :P

No problem - I will post here is I source any lobang for the fumigation and industrial filter :D

Oh trust me, if I re-enact the falling down part, you'll appreciate it more than the bathroom dance :lol:! A U-shaped WIW is SCREAMING for a catwalk - remember to lay down the red carpet, klieg lights and a strutty song (how about Fergie's Glamorous?)

- Ely

ely , i donch have all those leh, i am super unglam kind or couldnt you tell that day with me chasing my boy all over like a yellow-faced housewife! :notti:

you need activated carbon, not just normal charcoal... and your house being 135 sqm, you probably require charcoal in tons~ :lol: so it's probably easier to open all the windows and ceiling fans and let the wind do the job~ :) not sure about your huge honeywell filter though~

better to save the baking soda for baking cakes..... :dribble:

actually it's not my house that wants to use such thing, it is SETH who started talking about fumigation & then adi add on about removing odors, lol :sport-smiley-004:

we use these type in our home for the fridge, http://www.armandhammer.com/deodorization/household-deodorizers/landing.aspx, dont think they are suitable for baking cakes anymore.. heheh

Haha...there you go adidaem. sleek is charging special rental rate of $50 per day. $500 deposit non-refundable if filter is damanged or returned in unacceptable condition :P

No problem - I will post here is I source any lobang for the fumigation and industrial filter :D

charge $50? pls la, i not so $$$ face, you chia me some makan can liao if you really want to borrow and it still works! of course if damaged, then pls do the right thing and buy me a new one! :deal: you post on adi or your own blog about this hor, cos you 2 are the ones interested in it actually :)

We would like something similar to this, the grille is to keep our cats in! Cos we currently use the mesh and they can jump up and out of the gate over the mesh.

5d14e6219d.th.jpg

I'm eyeing this for the maindoor, Yale digital lock

I want something like this for the wall immediately opposite the main door at the balcony area as a feature wall. I have already reserved a small water fountain for that area. I have chosen the fountain in the 1st fountain photo (goldfish not included) but asked them to switch to the bowls & colored stand in the 2nd fountain photo. I'm also thinking of using chengal decking ala Lady R or else would be wood-like tiles for the balcony area, final decision will be dependent on looks and of course, cost.

bathroomtiles4.th.jpgphototia.th.jpg photo1npu.th.jpg img0422n.th.jpg

I bet all you smart RT'ers have figured out by now that I am going for the modern resort theme, I just love that look and luckily so do my hb and mum. :sport-smiley-004:

There was a fellow t-blog that posted these gorgeous photos of their beautiful house (sorry i cannot remember who it is :\) and this is totally the feel and look I would like to have for my place but of course, not as many sharp corners (:no: for my kids and our own safety!) and after personal experience in the current home, we won't be having an open concept kitchen since we cook daily.

465997675350d8c5b76fb.jpg

466001124370a8ee507eb.jpg

46600899335099ee4022b.jpg

4660728690a1f70eed17b.jpg

Edited by sleek

Aiming for something along the lines of the following photos for the kitchen, however we still cannot decide on the actual color scheme except for the black quartz top and then some part is woody and other part is black or white :o

d3bca853.jpg

photo from lieblingsg

img0053dc.jpg

kitchensinkarea1a.jpg

p5120792.jpg

sleek...... am still jealous of your 23 ft wardrobe! been trying to convince hb we need one that big but he just looks at me blankly grrrrrr

patsy, your house-to-be is so much bigger than mine, i am sure you can squeeze it out somewhere! no need for hb to understand, just ask your contractor/ id to plan it in the quote sport-smiley-004.gif