Ely1 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2011 23 ft??? Steady lar sis, I'm looking forward to see the layout.23ft?!?!AHHHHH! O.M.F.G That is going to be our Heineken moment. /shrieksYou're going to have a HUGE bedroom, like May's. Can't wait to see it!! Totally green with envy.- Ely Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 25, 2011 23ft?!?!AHHHHH! O.M.F.G That is going to be our Heineken moment. /shrieksYou're going to have a HUGE bedroom, like May's. Can't wait to see it!! Totally green with envy.- ElyMine cannot be compared at all. Haha.... I decided... Not going over to sleek place when it's ready. I will definitely cry when I do. Sob sob..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2011 wow!!23ft WIW!the wardrobes just keep getting bigger and longer here in RT!and i can imagine ur MBR going be so so spacious!!!!envy indeed!camp here for more updates.. visual one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kobelala 8 Report post Posted May 25, 2011 WOW Sis Sleek, your WIW can make "U-Turn" some more Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
patsy_sg 1 Report post Posted May 25, 2011 Sleek your WIW is bigger than some rooms in new condo's i've veiwed!!! agree with ely... O.M.F.G! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AderKong 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2011 WOW! 23ft! That is a record man! I think all husbands who are undergoing/going to have reno are now perspiring with fear Can't wait to see your HUMONGOUS WIW! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2011 Mine cannot be compared at all. Haha.... I decided... Not going over to sleek place when it's ready. I will definitely cry when I do. Sob sob.....can one... after going to sleek's place, some to mine and see the miserable 5.5 ft wardrobe, then you'll be happy again. hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LADY_R 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2011 Whoa! 23ft WIW... mine now look like very small eh...every corner is occupied with clothes..haiz...wish I have the courage to just give away some of it BUT I still love my WIW.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sleek 2 Report post Posted May 25, 2011 Oh.... You also combining two to one! You said I was lucky to be able to combined but you are doing the same too!! So envious!! Suck a big big WIW! 23ft! mine is just 5.5ft... not even as long as one side of your "U"~ envious envious!!so btw, where will the dining place be relocated to? Mine cannot be compared at all. Haha.... I decided... Not going over to sleek place when it's ready. I will definitely cry when I do. Sob sob.....can one... after going to sleek's place, some to mine and see the miserable 5.5 ft wardrobe, then you'll be happy again. hahahahaMay - half my WIW is for my hb, half is for me, so actually I only have 11.5ft which is smaller than yours so dont need to be jealous la! Marshy, your hb and you are really very disciplined to keep to such a small wardrobe! The initial plan from the start was to have the dining table in the kitchen as that is what the current owners are doing now. If you look at their photos above, their dining space is empty ! 23ft?!?!AHHHHH! O.M.F.G That is going to be our Heineken moment. /shrieksYou're going to have a HUGE bedroom, like May's. Can't wait to see it!! Totally green with envy.- ElyI will prep some Heiney for you if that's what you prefer, if not let me know what beer you like and I'll get it for you to do your special dance in my WIW & bathroom But really nothing to scream about leh, cos no luxury brand bags or clothes to display in it for now Need you to lend me some of your branded toiletries to make it like showroom display wow!!23ft WIW!the wardrobes just keep getting bigger and longer here in RT!and i can imagine ur MBR going be so so spacious!envy indeed!camp here for more updates.. visual one. thanks footprint i hope to have visuals tooWOW Sis Sleek, your WIW can make "U-Turn" some more Kobe, but that's what WIW is all about!Google imagesSleek your WIW is bigger than some rooms in new condo's i've veiwed!agree with ely... O.M.F.G!Seriously that small? And I thought the new hdb are bad. OMFG! WOW! 23ft! That is a record man! I think all husbands who are undergoing/going to have reno are now perspiring with fear Can't wait to see your HUMONGOUS WIW! Ader, they dont need to sweat la, my WIW nothing fab inside one, hahahahah 'ho kua bo ho jiak'. I cant wait to see it too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2011 Marshy, your hb and you are really very disciplined to keep to such a small wardrobe! The initial plan from the start was to have the dining table in the kitchen as that is what the current owners are doing now. If you look at their photos above, their dining space is empty ! oh i see! what a luxury to have such extra empty space in HDB! sigh no choice. due to the odd placement of everything from windows to toilet door to weird columns in my MBR, that's the only space we have for wardrobe and this 5.5ft is shared between 2 of us~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
idealistic 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2011 wow, the house is pretty good condition think you can hang all your clothes and dun have to fold haha but it's kinda waste to dismantle the false ceilingmany actually pay to do false ceiling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sleek 2 Report post Posted May 25, 2011 oh i see! what a luxury to have such extra empty space in HDB! sigh no choice. due to the odd placement of everything from windows to toilet door to weird columns in my MBR, that's the only space we have for wardrobe and this 5.5ft is shared between 2 of us~ Marshy, yeah their house is really empty, 2 adult & 2 teenagers - it's their personal choice *shrug* they like to move house every 4-5years thats why they are selling. From your floor plan, we both have the 2 odd big beams between the Master bedroom and for yours is bedroom 3 while mine is dining room. Don't be sad! you can use bedroom 2 for clothes for now till you have a baby Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sleek 2 Report post Posted May 25, 2011 wow, the house is pretty good condition think you can hang all your clothes and dun have to fold haha but it's kinda waste to dismantle the false ceilingmany actually pay to do false ceilingthanks While you may feel it is a waste to dismantle, we rather be safe than too penny wise pound foolish to pay to dismantle now when all the major works are being done. I dont fancy dirt, dust, lizards, etc etc accumulating up there and falling down on us and I especially dont want any chance for an electrical fire to start in future due to the quality of their wiring being an unknown We will be constructing a simple cove lighting in the living room, that's good enough for us in terms of ambiance who have lived our whole lives without any false ceiling in the house and gives us space to have 2 ceiling fans! practicality is most important for us than just looks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2011 Marshy, yeah their house is really empty, 2 adult & 2 teenagers - it's their personal choice *shrug* they like to move house every 4-5years thats why they are selling. From your floor plan, we both have the 2 odd big beams between the Master bedroom and for yours is bedroom 3 while mine is dining room. Don't be sad! you can use bedroom 2 for clothes for now till you have a baby that sounds like my MIL... she likes to move house too, but now old liao lazy to move (this is exactly what she told me LOL) yea i think our side of flats got a lot of odd beams here and there, maybe becos the block is curvy? hee hee~actually now my bedroom 2 is not furnished.... currently it houses our ironing board, 2 cellos, 1 keyboard and 1 digital piano i'd probably conquer the wardrobe once i get this room furnished.... kekekeke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sethho 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2011 (edited) thanks While you may feel it is a waste to dismantle, we rather be safe than too penny wise pound foolish to pay to dismantle now when all the major works are being done. I dont fancy dirt, dust, lizards, etc etc accumulating up there and falling down on us and I especially dont want any chance for an electrical fire to start in future due to the quality of their wiring being an unknown We will be constructing a simple cove lighting in the living room, that's good enough for us in terms of ambiance who have lived our whole lives without any false ceiling in the house and gives us space to have 2 ceiling fans! practicality is most important for us than just looks Can't wait to see your update! We intend to fumigate the whole house before moving in - I recall seeing those one-use cannister (from Taiwan??) that you can activate in enclosed rooms. Anyone knows where can we get those?No idea where can we rent those industrial type air filter that you leave it on for 2-3 days after reno is completed to help with the dust as well. Edited May 26, 2011 by sethho Share this post Link to post Share on other sites