ayukie

My Reno Journal

Grilles settled .. im gg to get those invisible grilles .. and im gg for those moveable (casement or sliding) grilles :) gg buy deposit later *happiee* will post damage later :)

Hihi! mind sharing how much you paid for your invisible grills? Which company did you use? Can PM me if not comfortable to mention on public forum. :)

hey ya. finally see u have your own reno blog. looking forward ya, have you sign with BnB ??

also about the invisible grille, is it approved by HDB? understand that you are not allow to place them in the balcony. Saw this in the news a few days ago.

Good luck ar :)

Hmz actually its a co under b&b due to they implement gst .. so yeah shd be using them and hopefully things will work out cause my hb says the id seems quite sincere lor .. but well we'll see bah ..

yupz approved but service yard must use the options grilles pattern and specs required by hdb the rest is inside my place they dont care haha ..

Edited by ayukie

Hihi! mind sharing how much you paid for your invisible grills? Which company did you use? Can PM me if not comfortable to mention on public forum. :)

using legate .. hmz i must check if i can share the actual damage cause i erm managed to ask for BEST price (according to them) from them .. and of course the rilles frame will be in same color as my window frames :) but its less than 1.5k for my living room and 3 bedrooms but then my window nt v big also heehe ... compared to the quotes from some ids ... hmz if u intrested i can intro u the salesperson im signing with :)

all the best for your reno!! not easy as reno now is ex!

thanks .. yeahlor haiz where have those days have gone to .. :( now the things required lesser but seems more exp sia compared to my parents days :(

Have signed with Legate for my grilles yesterday thus will be doing those invisible grilles for my living room and 3 bedrooms windows; will be doing those moveable type (either sliding or casement grilles). The frame of the grilles will be of matching color with the frame of my windows :)

Total Damage: $1.5k (Broke!!!)

Have signed with Legate for my grilles yesterday thus will be doing those invisible grilles for my living room and 3 bedrooms windows; will be doing those moveable type (either sliding or casement grilles). The frame of the grilles will be of matching color with the frame of my windows :)

Total Damage: $1.5k (Broke!!!)

I asked you about this, then read your T-blog. :P

Remember to take pictures once they are up!

Been trying to get curtains firm up but unfortunately have been tied up with quite a number of items.

Went to celini to check out their offer last weekend. Love their sofa and quite pleased with the dinning set unfortunately, i dont really like their bed frame as well as mattress.

Went expo saw my id exhibiting there as well as saw my dream bed !! Sealy .. love one of the bedframe extremely .. totally set my mind on the bedframe ...

This weekend will be going out for more furniture searching ..

Have also been looking at led ribbon lights for my cove light .. and should be importing them from china .. haha .. hopefully they works and can save cost !! .. (est. damage $200 for 15m) and furthermore as long as it works and last as what they claims and easy to change .. it should be fine and no matter where the items are from .. [save power point too as i intend to connect them using non-soldering connecting clips thus if any reel is spolit, i can just change that reel instead of the full 15m ...

Saw some lights that i fancy as well near my place and most prob wont be doing false ceiling in MBR as i saw some lights that are quite fanciful hehe .. (also save on light points as well as downlights costs)

Next to search for will be supplier for my square led recessed downlights ..

Yayy I got my 3d designs .. First time and they do look nice although a number of errors like my color schemes not correct .. Pleasantly surprised .. :)

Finally Gt a curtain quotation that looks nicer but wonder if the price can be better

1x full height length day and night curtain **** room

3x window length and height day and night curtain at 3 bedrooms (bay windows)

Night curtains - Korean 90-100% blackout material machine washable

Day curtains - turkey material machine washable

All curtains comes with tassels tie back and white powder coated aluminium track and plastic hooks

1x roller binds PVC kind material at service yard

Total damage:1250

Wonders if it's a good deal ..hmz

Got an issue *eeeks* ive come to a conclusion i should have added curtains pelmets for my id :(

now dunno can ask foc anot :( but i only paid $500 as deposit nia ..

should be able right?

god bless me *amen* ..

wish me luck :(

anyway legate came over to mesaure my customized window grilles

but ive nt decided if i should have veritical or horizontal grilles

nor did i decided if i wants to have it casement or sliding .. they claim casement better cause sliding grilles need to build the track more inside 3cm vs 5cm depth .. hmz ... but sliding grilles are usually more exp then casement right ?

hmz ..

Curtain settled ..

3 x room bay windows curtains

1 x living room full length and height curtains

All curtains day and night curtains -

Night curtains - Korea 90% blackout

Day curtains - Italy organza

1 x roller binds at service yard

All curtains comes with tassels n tiebacks

Optional : string roller system curtains foc

Total damage : 1150