patsy_sg

Third In Three Years

Guess I might as well start a blog here.... would be interesting to record the reno journey also.

Will post pics and floor plan later. Not going for total rebuild coz the place was just rebuilt 2 years ago, although from the condition of the house you wouldn't think so! Structurally sound but decor wise, leaves a lot to be desired. Bought it for the "possibilities" but all the possibilities cost money! Not planning to spend much cause knowing me, I'd be itching to move again in 4-5 years time, hehe.

Will post the first ludicrous quote I received, which almost made me fall off my chair when I saw it! Hopefully some of the other firms I contacted will be weilding a slightly smaller cleaver to chop this carrot!

This is the amazing quote I received!!

1.0 General construction

1.1 Builders work

Insurance and preliminaries $25,000.00

Positioning and associated works $32,000.00

Doors $10,000.00

Floor finishes $40,000.00

Roof finishes (glass roofing) $22,000.00

Wall finishes $30,000.00

Landscaping $6,000.00

Jonery (carpentry) $42,000.00

$207,000.00

1.2 Demolition $25,000.00

1.3 Mechanical and Electrical work

Electrical work $30,000.00

Aircon system $28,000.00

Plumbing and sanitary $20,000.00

$78,000.00

2.0 Submissions $33,400.00

$343,400.00

Edited by patsy_sg

wahh!!

ur quotes is .. siao .. :P

though not sure how big urs is .. but the price quote seems extreme le.

esp not doing A&A lor ...

built up is about 2100 sq ft only, and we're not planning any major stuff, just partition here, hack this and that!

wow sis! you were doing your reno when i first came to renotalk. now you're moving again! wow!

anyway, all the best for your 3rd reno! i'm sure you're an expert liao ;)

that quote is enough to buy a 4-room HDB liao...... :jawdrop:

wow sis! you were doing your reno when i first came to renotalk. now you're moving again! wow!

anyway, all the best for your 3rd reno! i'm sure you're an expert liao ;)

that quote is enough to buy a 4-room HDB liao...... :jawdrop:

haha yah! now you know why my partner refuses to spend too much on reno, coz he know's i'll be itching to move/redo/reno again in a few years time! haha

thanks.... realized landed reno is very very different, have to see what flooring was poured, setback, lots of stuff to think of!

3 tier pricing for reno by IDs.

1. HDB price

2. Condo

3. Landed

I am fairly reliably informed that psf for carpentry for landed can go up as much as $400-500 psf.

Take your time with this and good luck.

Jcase - met up with Marcus earlier, got a quote just bout half of yours! was pleasantly pleased!!!!

And here is the floor plan

First and Second Floor

5743128479_70795997b4_b.jpg

Edited by patsy_sg

Jcase - met up with Marcus earlier, got a quote just bout half of yours! was pleasantly pleased!!!!

And here is the floor plan -- Attic

5743128235_17432d079b_b.jpg

Edited by patsy_sg

Got a quote tonight that made me, and hb smile :)

Saw the Philip Stark Parrot speakers earlier...... think I'm in love!

Edited by patsy_sg

welcome back to t-blog patsy. here's wishing you can find a suitable and reasonably priced person to do your new home reno. yamseng.gif

If you want to torment Marcus later :notti: we'll be meeting with him @ Tradehub at 2:30 to check out / buy sanitary ware.

I told him it better be as competitive as some places in Balestier or else 8|

Hopefully my tiling can be completed by next Fri. We can arrange to meet on Sat pm for you to have a look at the place.

Congrats in getting to Reno again. Expert in this after few rounds? But the costs really amazing!! *faint*

keep updating cos we all are curious how landed are renovated.