wei2 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2011 WoW! $1K savings?!?! Good on you, wei2! Hmm...but my contractor already slashed his profit margin quite dearly to accommodate to my budget le leh...I feel bad to ask to remove & outsoure the window installation..scared his profit margin will be further trimmed and he get scolded by his partner I mean, I want to achieve win-win situation with my contractor lor Your case different mah, cos your reno contract does not include window installation in the first place right? I will discuss with Seth (my hubby) and see how ba... We requested the contractor to remove windows installation when we were doing a 2nd round of quotation.I understand your concern, must let him earn also, if not he might not put in effort to supervise the work. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 26, 2011 Went down to Taka sale in the afternoon and bought some bath matsand also the Kenwood ice cream maker.how much you get this? Was on offer? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wei2 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2011 how much you get this? Was on offer?Yah it was on sale.After 20% discount + additional 10% discount for Taka member, i paid $80.10 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 26, 2011 Yah it was on sale.After 20% discount + additional 10% discount for Taka member, i paid $80.10I thought footprint says it was 69? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wei2 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2011 I thought footprint says it was 69? is it? Noooo..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 26, 2011 is it? Noooo.....Maybe it was another model. I don't believe this model will be so cheap too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wei2 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2011 oic, me and my WTB when to the unit you gotten during our recce and shortlisted as our 4th/5th choice.with the top 2 choices gone, we were quite lucky to get our 3rd choice eventually which is the one near to Serangoon Central.Let me guess, is your queue number 3? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wei2 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2011 Maybe it was another model. I don't believe this model will be so cheap too.Hopefully, self consoling.I hate the kind of feeling when you realized you could have bought something cheaper at somewhere else. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wei2 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2011 Need help, anyone knows how to locate wealth position of the house?Did a search on the internet and there seems to be different ways. Confused.If there's 2 owner for the house, does that mean we should have 2 wealth position? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 27, 2011 Hopefully, self consoling.I hate the kind of feeling when you realized you could have bought something cheaper at somewhere else.Footprint says at taka so if you get yours at taka too then definitely different model. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wei2 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2011 Need help! For bros and sis who have completed their reno, how do you know whether waterproofing has been done for the kitchen and toilets?Did your contractor do the flooding process to test for waterproofing? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
laion 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2011 Hi AderKong, contractors will not be able to install top hung for the toilet windows as HDB will not grant them the permission.But you can hire an experienced window installer instead. They will be able to get the permit from HDB without any problem.Hi guys, both my contractor and ID too said these windows are not allowed for my master toilet, reason being that they can open and extend to the outside such that if anything falls down from top, the glass might shatter and endanger people walking down there. But mine is those old three rooms, not sure about yours Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wei2 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2011 Hi guys, both my contractor and ID too said these windows are not allowed for my master toilet, reason being that they can open and extend to the outside such that if anything falls down from top, the glass might shatter and endanger people walking down there. But mine is those old three rooms, not sure about yours Hi laion, that was the reason my contractor told me too.However, my window installer managed to get the permit to do so.He mentioned that the top hung window must wired glass.I have attached a snippet of the approved permit. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wei2 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2011 Searching for vintage-looking suitcases.Anybody knows where can i get similar ones like these? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
boyblunder 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2011 Need help! For bros and sis who have completed their reno, how do you know whether waterproofing has been done for the kitchen and toilets?Did your contractor do the flooding process to test for waterproofing?Yes yes. test should be conducted! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites