timothyng27 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2011 Yeah we're like always at conflict - design vs usability.We'll leave it to the ID to mediate! Sounds like a marriage counsellor! HahahaConflicting views - sounds totally familiar! Hope you guys come to an agreement! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timothyng27 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2011 It's about $50K on the reno (hopefully this will be less) and about maybe $20K+ on the furniture / fixtures / appliances.Still not really worked out a very detailed cost estimate, but $70K is about we have in mind for everything.what's your budget looking like for reno only and fixtures/appliances? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timothyng27 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2011 Hey folks!Here's some reno pics:Hall after hacking off tilesKitchen tiles almost all hacked offWarzoneThe floors should all be gone now; but the walls are still awaiting HDB permit to get hacked. Hope this goes through smoothly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timothyng27 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2011 Here's our choice of tiles:Long distressed-looking "wooden-plank effect" tile with texture and discolourationVine maple laminate from Innova for the Master Bedroom floorsCombination of toilet tiles for the guest toiletCombination of toilet tiles for the master toiletStill looking for a ma tong and some sinks for the toilet, which should come next.Also looking for 2 pendant lamps (one for the hallway, and one for the dining table).The budgeting is pretty scary; a lot of things not bought yet which will add to the total. Stress Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timothyng27 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2011 More toilet stuff after visiting Toto and SSC today. Toto staff were so rude, totally bo chup me.I just ended up taking photos by myself. Will go to Adamas to get them for cheaper. But have to say, they do have nice stuff. Here's the pics:Toto wall-hung WC CW863 NPJ - I super like this. Maybe it's the lighting, but this looks really niceList price: $542Toto normal WC for the guest bathroom CW862 NJ - Reminds me of a pelican, but pretty cool List price:$779Another normal Toto WC for the guest bathroom CW661 JT1 - Looks like any other WCList price: $685SIMS WC from Sim Siang Choon - #91469List price: $201.77Toto is **** helluva expensive. Might just go with the hanging toilet and the SIMs one from Sim Siang Choon.I wonder how much cheaper I can get Toto from Adamas and elsewhere. Anyone got lobang please PM me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timothyng27 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2011 More basin photos coming soon. Stay tuned! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strikingreality 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2011 Can you do wall hung toilets in HDB? MY understanding is cannot unless HDB builds for you (eg in pinnacle at duxton). Better double check before buying...Re your budget for FFE, better budget more, esp with the type of furnitures we spoke about earlier... 20k may be a bit tight... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkwhale 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2011 Here's our choice of tiles:Long distressed-looking "wooden-plank effect" tile with texture and discolourationVine maple laminate from Innova for the Master Bedroom floorsCombination of toilet tiles for the guest toiletCombination of toilet tiles for the master toiletStill looking for a ma tong and some sinks for the toilet, which should come next.Also looking for 2 pendant lamps (one for the hallway, and one for the dining table).The budgeting is pretty scary; a lot of things not bought yet which will add to the total. StressI like ur wooden plank like tile!!! Very good option!And all toilet tiles looks soooooooooo cool.. Looks very special for the guest toilet and some rustic feel also for the MBR toilet.. NICE!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timothyng27 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2011 Pretty sure it's do-able. Bought the wall mounting etc liao. now just looking for the wall hung toilet.Think he's making a fake wall to conceal everything, so should be no problem. Yeah feeling the pinch man. but leave the furniture til late liao laCan you do wall hung toilets in HDB? MY understanding is cannot unless HDB builds for you (eg in pinnacle at duxton). Better double check before buying...Re your budget for FFE, better budget more, esp with the type of furnitures we spoke about earlier... 20k may be a bit tight... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timothyng27 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2011 thanks! i can't wait for them to start tiling too. very very excited to see how it'll turn out I like ur wooden plank like tile! Very good option!And all toilet tiles looks soooooooooo cool.. Looks very special for the guest toilet and some rustic feel also for the MBR toilet.. NICE! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timothyng27 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2011 Basins!Inset Master Basin from Toto LW 595 BR Price: $497Vanity Master Basin from Toto BA 0242Price: $529Gaia 80 basin from somewhere along BalestierPrice: $347.74Hatria "You & Me" Washbasin for Guest washroomPrice: $288 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rottenramone 1 Report post Posted September 23, 2011 Basins!Inset Master Basin from Toto LW 595 BR Price: $497Vanity Master Basin from Toto BA 0242Price: $529Gaia 80 basin from somewhere along BalestierPrice: $347.74Hatria "You & Me" Washbasin for Guest washroomPrice: $288Which basins u confirmed? i like the toto ones. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dreaming 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2011 Agree with rottenramone, the toto ones look nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timothyng27 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2011 Yeah the Toto ones are **** nice. Don't know if it's the lighting or what... High chance I'm going with the inset one cos I like the green glass look.But I'll have to go Adamas at Jalan Besar to check if they have stock. It's much cheaper than the Toto showroom. They straight up give 30% off list price (but plus GST).I'll be going there tomorrow to see if I can work out a package for my WCs, basins, hoods, hubs and heaters. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Reiki 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2011 Yeah the Toto ones are **** nice. Don't know if it's the lighting or what... High chance I'm going with the inset one cos I like the green glass look.But I'll have to go Adamas at Jalan Besar to check if they have stock. It's much cheaper than the Toto showroom. They straight up give 30% off list price (but plus GST).I'll be going there tomorrow to see if I can work out a package for my WCs, basins, hoods, hubs and heaters.Do also call Fullsun Marketing P L (also at Jalan Besar) for price comparison. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites