adidaem 6 Report post Posted June 28, 2011 2nd time? Who's the first time?? 1st time was my ID. Think that left a deep impression on Raymond. When I whipped out my wallet the 2nd time, he was like... deja vu. Hmm... think next time I go I'll make sure I'm low on cash! ReStore is quite nice... I esp like the toilet in ReStore! LOL. Waffles there are not bad as well. But furniture wise, mostly chairs, restored and reupholstered, some tables/dressers, but the shop is pretty small, even smaller than Pomelo. I've been to ReStore, and in a nutshell:- Furniture is pretty so-so and prices are pretty ex- Waffles are nice and prices are very exHaha, but if you wanna go check it out I'll be happy to go with you as well.Chia you kopi there Aiya, if expensive then... hmm... We can still have waffles rite? Issit too far to walk from Pomelo? We can meet when the new shipment arrives! Sorry for being so shameless and self inviting myself. Adidaem, when are you starting reno? And Timothy, when you getting keys?I am waiting for my ID to get the HDB approval... almost 2-3 weeks already... wonder when it will be approved...No problem! Will be pretty interested to meet up with you guys Are you both on facebook? I'll be getting my keys in September, but I'm doing my homework very early. HahaOk, when Pomelo gets new stocks then. I'm interested in some Blu Dot stuff I saw online. But am very undecided so not going to indent in. Mabbe will email n ask if they are bringing any in the next shipment. Hey SR: My reno starts on Friday! Woohoo! M now passing time by playing with the 'before' pics. Do drop by my t-blog or wordpress blog to have a look. Hi Timothy: No FB. I'm weird that way. I blog but m not active on FB. 'Traditional' or what? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strikingreality 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2011 I'm starting hacking this Thursday! ID just called rottenramone (aka hubby).Adidaem - what else are you thinking of getting from Bludot?? I love flipping through the catalog. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strikingreality 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2011 Just doing an "announcement" for Pomelo since we are all fans here.The next shipment for Blu Dot will leave the week after next, hence if you have any orders, let Raymond know by latest next week!The fall catalogue looks **** nice though: http://www.bludot.com/new.html Should be available in September/October thereabouts. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted June 28, 2011 I'm starting hacking this Thursday! ID just called rottenramone (aka hubby).Adidaem - what else are you thinking of getting from Bludot?? I love flipping through the catalog.Oh so we r starting reno around the same time! When does yours finish? Mine is only end-Aug (the wait is killing me).I'm interested in Filing cabinet (white) n the letter holder (red). But can't tell from catalogue to want to indent tho. http://www.bludot.com/modern-storage/view-all-modern-storage/filing-cabinet-no-1.htmlhttp://www.bludot.com/modern-storage/view-all-modern-storage/2d-3d-letter-holder.htmlI really really want the Established & Sons catalogue. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rottenramone 1 Report post Posted June 28, 2011 That makes the 2 of u guys. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strikingreality 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2011 (edited) I *heart* the Estb & Sons Catalogue! And am lusting over everything in it.... We should finish mid- to end-August thereabouts. But prob won't move in till after the ghost month.... Edited June 28, 2011 by strikingreality Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted June 29, 2011 I *heart* the Estb & Sons Catalogue! And am lusting over everything in it.... We should finish mid- to end-August thereabouts. But prob won't move in till after the ghost month....Yes Established & Sons do have such lovely stuff. I love their...Concrete cast benches (if I ever get a landed property with garden - such a dreamer I am...)- esp the Nekton by Zaha Hadidhttp://www.establishedandsons.com/forcehtml/Collection-ShowAllProducts-Nekton/#1Butt stools:http://www.establishedandsons.com/forcehtml/Collection-ShowAllProducts-Butt/#1Table, Bench, Chair (the one on display at Pomelo): http://www.establishedandsons.com/forcehtml/Collection-ShowAllProducts-TableBenchChair/#1Two Timer Clock:http://www.establishedandsons.com/forcehtml/Collection-ShowAllProducts-TwoTimer/#1We are hoping to move in after the ghost month too. So much in common huh? We cheer each other on k? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timothyng27 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2011 So when are we going to Pomelo? Anyone has a copy of the Established and Sons catalogue?Seems you guys are all ga-ga over it I've taken some pics of the place last weekend, but still occupied.It's pretty messy and in original condition. Anyone wanna see? Or should I wait until at least they move out in September first I feel so **** kan cheong spider Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timothyng27 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2011 Ahhhh WTH. Might as well post up the pics! HahaOk here goes:Walkway:Just inside the hall: Hall interior:Will post more pics later! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strikingreality 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2011 (edited) Yes Established & Sons do have such lovely stuff. I love their...Concrete cast benches (if I ever get a landed property with garden - such a dreamer I am...)- esp the Nekton by Zaha Hadidhttp://www.establishedandsons.com/forcehtml/Collection-ShowAllProducts-Nekton/#1Butt stools:http://www.establishedandsons.com/forcehtml/Collection-ShowAllProducts-Butt/#1Table, Bench, Chair (the one on display at Pomelo): http://www.establishedandsons.com/forcehtml/Collection-ShowAllProducts-TableBenchChair/#1Two Timer Clock:http://www.establishedandsons.com/forcehtml/Collection-ShowAllProducts-TwoTimer/#1We are hoping to move in after the ghost month too. So much in common huh? We cheer each other on k? :good: Yup yup! But we just pushed back our start date to Monady cuz hubby wanna see the 3Ds first.We're going to go to the Gain City Expo Sale this weekend to look at air con and electronics. Hopefully can get more things settled. Re: Estb & Sons - I think I wanna get the Butt Stool as my dresser table! Because I don't think I can afford a Heidi :wub: just for my dresser stool. Hubby loves the font clock... and the flipping sound as the minutes pass. \http://www.establishedandsons.com/forcehtml/Type-Accessories-FontClock/#1So when are we going to Pomelo? Anyone has a copy of the Established and Sons catalogue?Seems you guys are all ga-ga over it I've taken some pics of the place last weekend, but still occupied.It's pretty messy and in original condition. Anyone wanna see? Or should I wait until at least they move out in September first I feel so **** kan cheong spiderI prob won't need to go to Pomelo until after Bangkok as the remaining stuff I need to get from there, if any, would be the smaller items.The Estb & Sons catalogue is this huge hard cover thick book that wouldn't look out of place in a library. I think it's okay to post the pictures as long as there are no faces... How come your completion date is only in Sep? Edited June 30, 2011 by strikingreality Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Goobii Report post Posted July 1, 2011 Ahhhh WTH. Might as well post up the pics! HahaOk here goes:Walkway:Just inside the hall: Hall interior:Will post more pics later!Nice house... kekekek... ur agent very good hor ~! find you such almost good renovated house.... LOL ... heehee.... U want GHOST chair ... TRY robinson @ orchard LEVEL 5 next to PARTY shop..anyway just a suggestion.... try ask ur ID to create FLOATING kitchen effect with LED downlight below... so that you can wash floor easy and also no cockroach and INFEST the whole kitchen.. also helps to prevent CHOKE... which is the WORSE that will happen... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timothyng27 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2011 Yeah always better to see 3Ds first. Got some good discounts from the Gain City Expo Sale?I was there too but not really in the mood to buy anything yet since my reno not started even. It's all becoming like a big pasar malam.PC Show, Gain City Expo, Audio House 21st anniversary... All the ah beng salesmen shouting with the big loud speakers. So noisy I'm actually thinking of getting 6 short butt stools to use as chairs for my dining table. Think it'll be pretty cool, but not sure of the price yet - have to check with my ID too.Let me know how BKK goes; please check out Hawaii 5-0 too - wanna check on the quality and finishing.My completion date is by right in July, but we extended it to September for the current owners to have more time to move out. So doing all the homework in the meantime :good: Yup yup! But we just pushed back our start date to Monady cuz hubby wanna see the 3Ds first.We're going to go to the Gain City Expo Sale this weekend to look at air con and electronics. Hopefully can get more things settled. Re: Estb & Sons - I think I wanna get the Butt Stool as my dresser table! Because I don't think I can afford a Heidi :wub: just for my dresser stool. Hubby loves the font clock... and the flipping sound as the minutes pass. \http://www.establish...es-FontClock/#1I prob won't need to go to Pomelo until after Bangkok as the remaining stuff I need to get from there, if any, would be the smaller items.The Estb & Sons catalogue is this huge hard cover thick book that wouldn't look out of place in a library. I think it's okay to post the pictures as long as there are no faces... How come your completion date is only in Sep? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timothyng27 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2011 Hi Goobi,Agent good cos he managed to find a good place at a low COV.Almost good renovated house is..... not really la. Hahaha My ID is proposing a half island / half dining table and hacking down one side of the kitchen wall. I think should be quite good. We might need to go check out the place to find out measurements for the toilet bowl distance to pipe and the water pressure etc also. Will let you know again.Nice house... kekekek... ur agent very good hor ~! find you such almost good renovated house.... LOL ... heehee.... U want GHOST chair ... TRY robinson @ orchard LEVEL 5 next to PARTY shop..anyway just a suggestion.... try ask ur ID to create FLOATING kitchen effect with LED downlight below... so that you can wash floor easy and also no cockroach and INFEST the whole kitchen.. also helps to prevent CHOKE... which is the WORSE that will happen... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Goobii Report post Posted July 5, 2011 for the toilet bowl distance to pipe and the water pressure etc also. for toilet bowl distANCE... BETTER ask ur id to recommend n u go his place to chose.... we try to diy to find ourselve... is not easy n many distance not accurate.. cheapest is @ beach road @ the bus terminal which go malaysia .... i forgot the name... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted July 5, 2011 Mmm... I like the long entrance... the drama queen in me loves a dramatic entrance passage way with cool lighting... can't quite find what I'm visualising but something like: Like the kind you find in hip hotels... What were you planning to do with the entrance/passageway? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites